Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Bear
It's Paddington. What's not to love? Well, maybe the dust jacket. Kid books and dust jackets just don't mix well. Another solution is called for. But the books make story time a joy over and over.
Published on October 11, 2009 by Robert Larson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars miss old illustrator
The story is great but it is really missing something with the new cartoon-like illustrations. The older edition has beautiful pictures and that is what really makes the story come alive.
Published on February 7, 2012 by Maggie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Bear, October 11, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paddington Bear in the Garden (Hardcover)
It's Paddington. What's not to love? Well, maybe the dust jacket. Kid books and dust jackets just don't mix well. Another solution is called for. But the books make story time a joy over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RW Alley is a fabulous illustrator for Paddington, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paddington Bear in the Garden (Hardcover)
RW Alley did a tremendously terrific job with this book! He is a wonderfully talented with a terrific sense of humor and style. A job well done and enjoyed by all. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars miss old illustrator, February 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paddington Bear in the Garden (Hardcover)
The story is great but it is really missing something with the new cartoon-like illustrations. The older edition has beautiful pictures and that is what really makes the story come alive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful artwork, cute story, April 21, 2009
By 
NE688 "NE688" (Nebraska, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paddington Bear in the Garden (Hardcover)
Paddington tries to create a garden space and SURPRISE... gets into mischief in the process. When Paddington creates disaster, he figures out a way to use it to his own good.

The illustrations in these modern Paddington books are outstanding! They also give kids a glimpse into a different life... in a huge city (London) in a different country. Great for my 7 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Love Love the book, April 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paddington Bear in the Garden (Hardcover)
I have three boys and they all love these books about Paddington. The reason I pay more and buy these versions instead of the originals is because they love the pictures (the originals don't have colorful pictures and modern kids need color:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed, January 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paddington Bear in the Garden (Hardcover)
I was a little disappointed in the condition of the cover. Some nicks and dents. Took a long time to ship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good fast service, February 16, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paddington Bear in the Garden (Hardcover)
I heartily recommend this seller. I will buy again when I find a book I want! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Paddington Bear in the Garden
Paddington Bear in the Garden by Michael Bond (Hardcover - January 22, 2002)
$16.99 $12.74
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.