Automotive Deals Summer Reading Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Look Park Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$13.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 11, 2009
It's Paddington. What's not to love? Well, maybe the dust jacket. Kid books and dust jackets just don't mix well. Another solution is called for. But the books make story time a joy over and over.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2012
The story is great but it is really missing something with the new cartoon-like illustrations. The older edition has beautiful pictures and that is what really makes the story come alive.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2011
I have three boys and they all love these books about Paddington. The reason I pay more and buy these versions instead of the originals is because they love the pictures (the originals don't have colorful pictures and modern kids need color:)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2009
Paddington tries to create a garden space and SURPRISE... gets into mischief in the process. When Paddington creates disaster, he figures out a way to use it to his own good.

The illustrations in these modern Paddington books are outstanding! They also give kids a glimpse into a different life... in a huge city (London) in a different country. Great for my 7 year old.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
RW Alley did a tremendously terrific job with this book! He is a wonderfully talented with a terrific sense of humor and style. A job well done and enjoyed by all. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2015
classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2010
I was a little disappointed in the condition of the cover. Some nicks and dents. Took a long time to ship.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2015
This story is so cute in teaching about the different types of gardens and how to plan and take care of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2015
what can I say?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2014
I love Paddington Bear
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse