Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great gift for young children, June 17, 2009
This review is from: Pahappahooey Island: What About Me!? (DVD)
Joyce Meyer is the voice of Ruby the Lioness in Pahappahooey Island: What About Me!?, a DVD presenting two complete episodes of the wonderful, award-winning new children's series Pahappahooey Island, filled with songs and playful furry creatures. In "What About Me!?", four friends set out on an exciting treasure hunt, but the nefarious Ichabone Slink nudges them to think only of themselves. It's up to Ruby to teach the friends about the importance of working together and respecting one another. In "Hide It In Your Heart", important things suddenly start to disappear - where is a safe place to keep one's possessions, and indeed, what is the nature of the most truly precious possessions of all? An inexpensive, family-friendly DVD with an invaluable message, Pahappahooey Island: What About Me!? is a great gift for young children. 67 minutes, closed captioned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lessons, November 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pahappahooey Island: What About Me!? (DVD)
This was a good film. Reminds me of even adults who need a headsup in social circles. The kids will adore the characters. Resembles friends they hang with. Very mind tickling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, July 12, 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Pahappahooey Island: What About Me!? (DVD)
Shipping was fast! Product was everythign that it was described as! Kids loved it at my church! Funny and clean! something you can walk out of room while the kids watch it and not have to worry :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter's love it, August 25, 2010
This review is from: Pahappahooey Island: What About Me!? (DVD)
My 2 granddaughter's love these two videos and are asking for more. The videos are well made with happy songs to sing along and great life lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pahappahooey Island: What About Me!? (DVD)
My grandchildren love God and this movie really just makes them more and more excited about their Creator! They choose this movie often over disney etc type movies. Well done Joyce Meyer - wish there were episodes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My grandsons love this movie!, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pahappahooey Island: What About Me!? (DVD)
Meyers Pahappahooey Island movies are so well done and deal with relevant issues for preschool-aged and older kids. However, the characters and their antics are entertaining to my 2-year-old grandson too. Based on Biblical values, the DVD teaches the right lessons in a simplistic way, so little kids can understand it. Kudos to Joyce Meyers. Just wish there were more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, October 10, 2013
By 
Melisa Mumford (Kalamazoo, Michigan United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pahappahooey Island: What About Me!? (DVD)
Great lessons for the whole family fun and entertaining and I think these would make great Christmas gifts for kids of all ages..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review of DVD - What About Me, April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pahappahooey Island: What About Me!? (DVD)
Both of the Pahappahooey Island videos are excellent for young children. The stories are captivating and entertaining, and the messages are positive ones for young growing minds and character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson Loves It, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pahappahooey Island: What About Me!? (DVD)
Excellent story line that is a great uplifter for any children. Teaches values and integrity. Joyce Meyers is always great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute!, July 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pahappahooey Island: What About Me!? (DVD)
My 2 grandsons love this dvd! They watch it over and over again! Grandma is a Joyce Meyer fan! I'm ordering anyone title for them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pahappahooey Island: What About Me!?
Pahappahooey Island: What About Me!? by Voice of Joyce Meyer (DVD - 2009)
$9.98 $6.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.