Buy Used
$6.16
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by HPB-Ohio
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Item may show signs of shelf wear. Pages may include limited notes and highlighting. Includes supplemental or companion materials if applicable. Access codes may or may not work. Connecting readers since 1972. Customer service is our top priority.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Painting the Mental Continuum: Perception and Meaning in the Making Paperback – March, 2003


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback
"Please retry"
$13.92 $6.16
Year-End%20Deals%20in%20Books
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

China
Engineering & Transportation Books
Discover books for all types of engineers, auto enthusiasts, and much more. Learn more

Product Details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Berkeley Hills Books (March 2003)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1893163555
  • ISBN-13: 978-1893163553
  • Product Dimensions: 11.1 x 1 x 8.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 2.6 pounds
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,301,072 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
0
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Michelle Browne on November 2, 2012
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Herb Greene, artist is a product of the "World according to Goff" at the University of Oklahoma in the 1950's. It was a heady time, Goff, the head of the department of Architecture unleashed the imagination of his students and Herb Greene was one of the pre-emanate students to burst out of that world. Greene's architecture following graduation is unique, exciting, mysterious, all encompassing and radical all bound up in his buildings. It takes a very special client to finance such building, one who lives his(her) own life by own direction.

At some point Herb began to express himself in his paintings, possibly because he could achieve his message quicker and easier that from buildings. This book, Painting the Mental Continuum open up Herb's mind processes via the printed word and in his paintings, without the expense and agony of building actual buildings. For fans of Bruce Goff, Herb Greene and similar artists/architects this book is a must have.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again