Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff!
I've always been on the search for a great tinted lip balm. I don't like lipstick but love lip balm and subtle color. I've recently been using Yes to Carrots natural tinted lip balm - it's brand new in stores. I love it and love the fact that it's all natural. The downside of this is that it doesn't last very long.

I bought the Palladio on a whim, and purchased...
Published on December 21, 2011 by Nomers

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT A TINTED LIP BALM
This is a lipstick in a lip balm container. It's very heavy on coloring, I would not have bought it had I known. On the plus side, it's a pretty color (berry), but you have to layer chapstick on top to get it sheer enough. Definitely not something you can put on without a mirror.
Published on April 18, 2012 by JustAGirlOnAmzn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff!, December 21, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've always been on the search for a great tinted lip balm. I don't like lipstick but love lip balm and subtle color. I've recently been using Yes to Carrots natural tinted lip balm - it's brand new in stores. I love it and love the fact that it's all natural. The downside of this is that it doesn't last very long.

I bought the Palladio on a whim, and purchased the Brownie color. It's a very sheer, neutral brownish pink. The color is glossy and subtle just the way I like it. As with most balms, it doesn't last very long either, but longer than the Yes to Carrots brand. You don't need a mirror to apply this, it's very sheer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lip balm!, October 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love me some lipsticks, but I wanted something I could just pull out of my pocket and slather on without thinking about how it looks. This tinted balm is great! I bought it in Brownie, which is a very pretty and natural brown pink. The colors are sheer, so I wouldn't worry about getting a garish shade. It moisturizes very well, stays put for a while, and it came packaged in layers and layers of padding. I really appreciated the care the seller put into assuring I liked I what I got. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Palladio Lip Balm, November 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
great product .Feels great on my lips.I just dont care for all the glitter sparkle in it.Pretty nice shade over all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Lip Balm, October 7, 2010
By 
caroline "Caroline" (Las Vegas, NV, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the way this lip balm glides on with just a hint color! I use it every day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT A TINTED LIP BALM, April 18, 2012
This review is from: Palladio Herbal Tinted Lip Balm Rosey (Misc.)
This is a lipstick in a lip balm container. It's very heavy on coloring, I would not have bought it had I known. On the plus side, it's a pretty color (berry), but you have to layer chapstick on top to get it sheer enough. Definitely not something you can put on without a mirror.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smooth, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like the Palladio lipsticks. They don't feel at all sticky on the lips, and are nice for daywear. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It lasts, the colors are great. 'Tastes' good, not like some expensive lipsticks which cost a fortune and taste horrible. This keeps my lips moisturized and the colors are attractive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars As expected., February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was okay. Not great. The color is sheer and looks exactly as pictured. I wasn't crazy about it for my skin tone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Palladio Lip Balm - GOLDEN PINK, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been on a tinted balm kick lately, and made a point to order about 5 different brands lately to try out a new repertoire. This Palladio brand has a full, round container (slightly larger than a Chap Stick, but not much) so one sweep across the lips gives full coverage. The Golden Pink shade is a nice medium pink, with a hint of bronzey shimmer. I was worried it would be too light, and look to young for my age (40) but this is actually a very versatile shade. I can't speak much to how long it lasts, as I've only worn it once so far to try it out....but being a lip balm, as opposed to a tint, stain or true lipstick, I wouldn't expect it to last all day, but overall this review is about the container, ease of use, quality & shade - all which are very nice for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soft and pink in a very suttle way., January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I would recommend this. Saw this being recommended by a youtube vlogger and really see why this is a loved balm. Nothing too special but for the prize an absolutely must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Palladio Herbal Tinted Lip Balm Rosey
$6.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.