Customer Reviews


281 Reviews
5 star:
 (134)
4 star:
 (80)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


235 of 238 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is not rocket science!
I have a "gazillion" 35mm slides from about 40-years ago. We haven't viewed them for many years because of an old projector/screen etc. I wanted to sort through all of my slides, and keep those which are good memories or in a few cases, exceptional photos, transferring them into digital format. You can spend hundreds of dollars on viewers - for the price, the 2x2...
Published on March 6, 2008 by David V. Ward

versus
37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Illustration
The illustration used for this viewer is deceptive. There is no magnifying lens in this viewer so the view you get is the actual slide size and includes the cardboard mount as well. For a few dollars more a much better unit is available from the same manufacturer.
Published on January 15, 2011 by Edward Bekker


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

235 of 238 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is not rocket science!, March 6, 2008
This review is from: Pana-Vue 2 Illuminated Slide Viewer (Electronics)
I have a "gazillion" 35mm slides from about 40-years ago. We haven't viewed them for many years because of an old projector/screen etc. I wanted to sort through all of my slides, and keep those which are good memories or in a few cases, exceptional photos, transferring them into digital format. You can spend hundreds of dollars on viewers - for the price, the 2x2 screen allows a decent look at the slide and it's condition. No computer link or remote with this viewer, just a little manual tinkering to get the job done. I won't be taking any more slides, so the viewer is expendable after my sorting, and this viewer works well for that. If you work with slides a lot, I'd recommend a higher-end viewer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


146 of 150 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed!, January 31, 2006
By 
This review is from: Pana-Vue 2 Illuminated Slide Viewer (Electronics)
I need to go through hundreds of family slides and put them in some sort of order. This is exactly what I needed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


87 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pana-Vue #2, August 27, 2007
This review is from: Pana-Vue 2 Illuminated Slide Viewer (Electronics)
Perfect for what I wanted. It's hand-held, you can use it while traveling; it's easy to go through a pile of slides quickly! I'm very pleased. Great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slide Viewer, August 2, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pana-Vue 2 Illuminated Slide Viewer (Electronics)
Small, light and compact, this hand held viewer is easy to use and a quick and simple way to see and sort slides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mission Perfect Slide Viewer, January 8, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pana-Vue 2 Illuminated Slide Viewer (Electronics)
This viewer, on 2x AA batteries, was mission perfect for categorizing about 1000 family slides for photolab slide-to-CD scanning. Roundhouse guess, about 150 slides and hour. Tough to beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Illustration, January 15, 2011
By 
Edward Bekker (Grand Rapids, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pana-Vue 2 Illuminated Slide Viewer (Electronics)
The illustration used for this viewer is deceptive. There is no magnifying lens in this viewer so the view you get is the actual slide size and includes the cardboard mount as well. For a few dollars more a much better unit is available from the same manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, April 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pana-Vue 2 Illuminated Slide Viewer (Electronics)
This little viewer seems to be well enough made - but the advertising picture is misleading. When a slide is entered, the viewing picture does not appear right in front as shown - but way in the back, making it look not much bigger as the actual slide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, February 28, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pana-Vue 2 Illuminated Slide Viewer (Electronics)
I purchased this slide viewer to go through about 500 slides that had been stored for years. It was easy to use, I was able to review the slides quickly, and choose the ones I wanted to print. It was an inexpensive way to spend a couple hours taking a trip down "Memory Lane." I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars old slides, October 28, 2008
By 
Jack Mcginnis (Palm Bay, Florida) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pana-Vue 2 Illuminated Slide Viewer (Electronics)
When my wife's father died he left hundreds of slides that documented the family history. I bought her a way to transfer a slide image to her pc but it would have taken forever to view them and decide which to keep this way. The purchase of this viewer was just the ticket. It allowed instant and quick change viewing so the slides could be sorted. The purchase turned a boring chore into a fun experience. The price was right, it worked as specified and I recommend this slide viewer to anyone wishing to sort a great number of slides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pana view #2, November 14, 2007
This review is from: Pana-Vue 2 Illuminated Slide Viewer (Electronics)
I have a bunch of slides that i needed to sort. This viewer is perfect. portable and just what it was intended for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pana-Vue 2 Illuminated Slide Viewer
$26.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.