Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect
Pictures with this camera are gorgeous!!! I bought it for my mother and she loves the make up thing. and is way to easy to use!
Published 23 months ago by meroda_o

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A camcorder that takes pics
I suppose that I understand why Panasonic had to make this camera. With everyone using iphones, the touchscreen Idea
seems to make sense. I bought a new display model from Mike's camera on Ebay for $39! so I couldn't wait to try it out against my Zs5 and fx500. I have to start by saying that I hate holding this camera(there is nothing to grip)glass on the back and...
Published 19 months ago by J. Capobianco


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX78 12.1 MP Digital Camera with 5x f/2.5 Ultra Wide Angle Optical Image Stabilized Zoom Lens and 3.5-Inch Touch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
Pictures with this camera are gorgeous!!! I bought it for my mother and she loves the make up thing. and is way to easy to use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great camera., July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX78 12.1 MP Digital Camera with 5x f/2.5 Ultra Wide Angle Optical Image Stabilized Zoom Lens and 3.5-Inch Touch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
This is a very good camera,I am very happy with it. Easy to handle and great potos can be taken,the video is great as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic Lumix - FX78 12.1 MP Camera, February 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX78 12.1 MP Digital Camera with 5x f/2.5 Ultra Wide Angle Optical Image Stabilized Zoom Lens and 3.5-Inch Touch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
This is a very compact and light weight camera and can be carried around in a jacket or shirt pocket. It takes great photos but it is very sensitive to the touch. I find it more difficult to use because of the touch screen. This is a great looking camera and seems to be of good quility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good camera, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX78 12.1 MP Digital Camera with 5x f/2.5 Ultra Wide Angle Optical Image Stabilized Zoom Lens and 3.5-Inch Touch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
Love my Lumix....was a great deal. I like the screen quality. I haven't explored it fully; I like to just point and shoot. All is well with camera so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have in vehicle, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX78 12.1 MP Digital Camera with 5x f/2.5 Ultra Wide Angle Optical Image Stabilized Zoom Lens and 3.5-Inch Touch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
I would buy this item again and at the same time recommend it 100% to friends and family as it is easy to handle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great camera., January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX78 12.1 MP Digital Camera with 5x f/2.5 Ultra Wide Angle Optical Image Stabilized Zoom Lens and 3.5-Inch Touch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
On sale for $109. Can't beat that price for a great camera . Great pics and hd video is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good camera but, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX78 12.1 MP Digital Camera with 5x f/2.5 Ultra Wide Angle Optical Image Stabilized Zoom Lens and 3.5-Inch Touch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
There is one problem in the movie button is very close to the picture button and I find myself taking movie by accident! I just wish i could disable the movie part of the camera. Good pictures & easy operation except for the above comment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A camcorder that takes pics, March 12, 2013
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX78 12.1 MP Digital Camera with 5x f/2.5 Ultra Wide Angle Optical Image Stabilized Zoom Lens and 3.5-Inch Touch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
I suppose that I understand why Panasonic had to make this camera. With everyone using iphones, the touchscreen Idea
seems to make sense. I bought a new display model from Mike's camera on Ebay for $39! so I couldn't wait to try it out against my Zs5 and fx500. I have to start by saying that I hate holding this camera(there is nothing to grip)glass on the back and smooth plastic on the front. The battery door is the most fragile I have ever seen on any camera, be careful. I examined the pics and video and here is what I found; there is not a uniform image, 3/4 of the way across the image there are soft spots, but the edges and center are fine?? at 120mm it is a bit soft(just like the fx500)they share a similar lens design. The lens also has a flair issue, the coatings and quality control are not up to Leica's high standard. The ZS5 is in another league and much sharper. Video is this little guy's shining spot, videos are smooth, Hi res, and you can zoom during filming. Video is the only reason I am keeping it, the LCD user interface, image and built quality are not for serious shooters. This shouldn't be in their FX line, it just doesn't meet that quality standard.

Update-sold this camera. I really couldn't take the poor picture performance, most cell phones do better. Battery life was also terrible.
Won't miss it. Got $65 for it, paid $39.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Screen a little clunky to navigate, but..., September 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX78 12.1 MP Digital Camera with 5x f/2.5 Ultra Wide Angle Optical Image Stabilized Zoom Lens and 3.5-Inch Touch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
...the price is definitely right, and the photos are top notch. I'll assume that the price is dropping (dropped) on this because of the screen interface. And it *does* take a little getting used to, and with my large fingers, it's not always the easiest thing to do.

That said, the price for a camera like this is right, and the photos are outstanding. You'll get used to the interface. You'll love the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Touch screen. Good concept, bad execution., August 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX78 12.1 MP Digital Camera with 5x f/2.5 Ultra Wide Angle Optical Image Stabilized Zoom Lens and 3.5-Inch Touch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
Camera works fine but the settings are not intuitive and the manual is an inch thick. Takes decent pictures but isn't our go to camera for quick pictures on the go which is what it was purchased for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.