Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Grocery Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer bschs2 bschs2 bschs2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 8, 2012
This is the "Panasonic" case for the GX1--fits perfect. There is NOT a tripod screw to hold case to body, but you really do not need it--it fits like a glove with enough friction to keep it stationary--of course the end closures secure the case to the body at the strap interface--there are a number of after market cases available, but the quality of the Panasonic version is excellent.
Excellent seller fulfillment---came right on schedule and in perfect condition.

Another Comment; the camera screen back cover cannot be removed from the main case; one side is fixed and one side has a closure snap.
This is not a problem since the fixed side slides away and down nicely to see and use all the camera controls.Personally I like this,
as the back cover will always be available and will not get lost---thx
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2012
I got this for my brand new Lumix GX1 and it fits great, looks great and is an interesting design. Great quality leather and soft lining for a custom fit. Like the idea that it forces you to only use the add on view finder, but after a while it also seems limiting. Thankfully it is easy to drop the back cover down or snap off to one side to get to the touch screen and buttons. Also, I wish you didn't have to take the whole cover off to access the sd card, battery and tripod mount. THere are others out there that deal with these issues but, they are pretty expensive, so this is a nice compromise. The included strap is nothing to scream about. I am happy to have it, so I do recommend but if one came out that solved a few of my issues I would spring for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2014
Like it as a "in hand case" when out and about. I have seen it cheaper. Would like it if the rear section had a snap on other side so it could be removed as an option. Need to remove it to set on tripod.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2012
This is a fantastic case for the GX1. It fits snugly, fits the screen, and doesn't detract from the aesthetics of the camera. The back flap snaps into place to go in your bag, and swivels out when unsnapped to reveal the LCD and camera controls. I imagine that this works especially great with the Panasonic DMW-LVF2 External Live Viewfinder as you probably wouldn't even need the LCD nearly as often.

While it doesn't need the tripod mount to secure itself on the case, there's also no hole for inserting the camera itself onto a tripod. This would be nice, and I might end up drilling a hole myself so I never have to take the case off. That being said, you aren't going to find a better case than this one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
I was happy with a case from Panasonic and was expecting a case that covered not only the body, but also the lens. Unfortunately that is not the fact. The case is well made and fits perfectly, but i was disappointed to find that it did not covered the lens. At the price they charge for this, they should include a top closure that also protects the lens. They sent also a carrying band that is really not necessary, and it seems like an apology for not protecting the lens.

If i seem repetitive, it is because i want to make it clear for those buying this case-it does not cover the lens-. I kept the product as i did not want to expend more time searching for the product i expected.

Hope this helps others make an informed decision on this product.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2012
Perfect case for GX1 camera. Does not protect lens barrel, but as a result, the camera can be used quickly when in case.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2016
Not good, does Not Have tripod hole to attach it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
WELL MAKE GREAT PROTECTION.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.