Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good present and brighter future
Although Panasonic naturally has new things in mind for 2010, the company clearly felt a `last hurrah' for the existing generation was in order. And so we have the HDC-TM350, a limited edition update of the TM300.

There are essentially three differences between the two models.

1) The TM350 has taken advantage of the ever-decreasing cost of flash...
Published on March 2, 2010 by Sergio G. Gomez

versus
4 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You will be much happier with Panasonic HDC-TM700
The wide angle is poor on this one, and for the extra price you only get more memory really. Save yourself $600 and purchase the Panasonic HDC-TM700. Great wide angle and almost all the features. Oh yeah, better resolution as well, and Panasonic HDC-TM700 has better low light quality. See for yourself.
[...]
Published on October 3, 2010 by Scott Gilbert


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good present and brighter future, March 2, 2010
This review is from: Panasonic HDC-TM350 Twin Media HD Camcorder (Limited Edition) (Electronics)
Although Panasonic naturally has new things in mind for 2010, the company clearly felt a `last hurrah' for the existing generation was in order. And so we have the HDC-TM350, a limited edition update of the TM300.

There are essentially three differences between the two models.

1) The TM350 has taken advantage of the ever-decreasing cost of flash memory, and now comes with 64GB instead of 32GB. This means it can store over 8.5 hours of footage even at the top quality setting.

2) The other two differences to the TM300 are less immediately obvious. The Advanced OIS image stabilization has allegedly been improved, so the Active Mode is more effective at smoothing out the effects of a walking cameraman. Active Mode is an extra OIS setting.

3) Panasonic also claims the image processor has been tweaked for mildly improved low light performance.

As the market has shown, in the beginning of 2010 the TM350 is still selling for over $1,400 and looks like it will remain in that price or even go up until they run out of them, so by the middle of this year you won't be able to fine any of these (at least NEW) for less than $2000. On the other hand Panasonic will introduce 2 new models (HDC-TM700 / HDC-HS700) that will have similar look, similar features but will be capable of recording in 1080p HD!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Camcorder Overall, November 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic HDC-TM350 Twin Media HD Camcorder (Limited Edition) (Electronics)
We purchased this camcorder as we wanted the added memory that didn't come with the model currently sold in the US. The quality of the recordings is as indicated in other reviews - very sharp, high resolution, handles outdoor shots and sports very well. Low-light performance was more uneven and I think the competing Canon model does better there from what I've read. I needed a camera for more outdoor active shots so this did the trick. Great battery life, easy portability and comfortable to hold. Overall, not a disappointment, either with the product or the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, November 20, 2010
By 
Douglas Hamilton (Chantilly, VA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic HDC-TM350 Twin Media HD Camcorder (Limited Edition) (Electronics)
Great product. Everything I had hoped for. You can pull the videos off in .MTS format and import them to video editing software or convert them to other formats like MP4 for uploading to the web or loading into iTunes.

Amazing HD picture quality. I was deciding between this and a Flip Video device. I wanted quality over portability, and definitely made the right choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Panasonic of All Times, June 30, 2010
This review is from: Panasonic HDC-TM350 Twin Media HD Camcorder (Limited Edition) (Electronics)
I got to tell you that if you are looking for the best camcorder ever created by Panasonic this is the one! The low light is the best on the market, sound quality insuperable, very portable, and easy to use. The only criticism I have is with the included software because it's too basic for editing & only helpful for transferring data to your PC, this is why I'm giving only 4 stars to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good camcorder for this range, March 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic HDC-TM350 Twin Media HD Camcorder (Limited Edition) (Electronics)
I owned Panasonic PVGS200 before and ever since I switched to this one, no regrets. Just the other buyers do not go complaining about; this particular unit makes clicking noise and that is due to giro it has which helps render image stability. It is not broken piece but it is supposed to make that noise in order to function normally. I would recommend this camcorder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice camera, December 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic HDC-TM350 Twin Media HD Camcorder (Limited Edition) (Electronics)
I'll be the first to admit that I don't know a lot about video cameras, but I find this one to be easy to use. The camera takes nice high-quality video and pictures, and the image stabilization seems to work nicely. Zoom works smoothly, but you can hear the "click" of the zoom slider on your recorded video. Built-in microphones work well. I have been very impressed at how the camera can take reasonable video and pictures without a flash in relatively low light (we used it in the NIC-Unit after the kids were born) - you lose some resolution (pictures a little grainy), but the camera adjusts to the low light level and at least lets you get a decent picture. Really like the way you can take still-shots while recording video. Battery life is good - especially with the optional larger battery. The only "issue" with this camera - and it's not a fault of the camera - is that the still-shots and video are of course in an HD widescreen format - this means that many of the digital picture frames available will end up cutting off one or both sides of the pictures when they are displayed. Playback of video on the camera's built-in display works nicely - the maximum sound-volume level from the built-in speaker is a little low though - small not very powerful speaker - it is clear though. The software that comes with the camera is reasonable to use - it does seem kind of slow though (switching modes/directories/authoring) - a faster PC may help that. The software also doesn't make it obvious where it puts your pictures and video on the PC hard drive - if you want to use other software you'll need to go looking for your footage and stills.
The Amazon partner who actually fulfilled the sale shipped the camera very promptly and had it packaged well - I would recommend both this camera and the supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You will be much happier with Panasonic HDC-TM700, October 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic HDC-TM350 Twin Media HD Camcorder (Limited Edition) (Electronics)
The wide angle is poor on this one, and for the extra price you only get more memory really. Save yourself $600 and purchase the Panasonic HDC-TM700. Great wide angle and almost all the features. Oh yeah, better resolution as well, and Panasonic HDC-TM700 has better low light quality. See for yourself.
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Problem With Fan Noise . . ., July 8, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic HDC-TM350 Twin Media HD Camcorder (Limited Edition) (Electronics)
The camera is great. However, I wanted to use it for making how-to videos, and my recordings are made in a quiet environment. Upon playing back the first few test recordings, I kept hearing this noise, and I wondered if there was something in the room making it . . . like a computer fan or maybe the printer. But no, it's the fan in the camera itself. This is really a little incomprehensible to me, that a camera in this price range would have a microphone that picks up fan noise from the camera itself. From other reviews, I can see that this is not a problem for others, especially if you normally record in a relatively noisy environment. However, if you record in a quiet environment, you will get a constant background noise when you play it back . . . and this is the noise from the fan. I returned the camera because of this. It's unfortunate, because I like everything else about it. Having the constant drone of fan noise in my videos is just not something that works for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.