Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Basic Phone
I bought this phone to have as a back up for when power goes out. So obviously it doesn't require power to operate. It has no bells or whistles. No caller ID, no message waiting light, and so on.
For the price you can't beat it. My only grip is the ring tone is horrible. It's a "chirp" sound and it scares my cat!
I highly recommend this phone to anyone that...
Published on May 4, 2008 by Philip Gregory

versus
33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic TS500 - Good Basic Phone With Some Shortcomings
The Panasonic KX-TS500B Integrated Corded Phone System is a good basic phone. It's a worthy option for those looking for a corded phone for primary use or as a backup for power outages. It's just not very attractive and it has some missing features included on other corded phones.

PROS:
++ Good backup phone for power outages
++ Surface lacks...
Published on December 13, 2011 by Mark


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Basic Phone, May 4, 2008
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TS500B Integrated Corded Phone System, Black (Office Product)
I bought this phone to have as a back up for when power goes out. So obviously it doesn't require power to operate. It has no bells or whistles. No caller ID, no message waiting light, and so on.
For the price you can't beat it. My only grip is the ring tone is horrible. It's a "chirp" sound and it scares my cat!
I highly recommend this phone to anyone that wants a plain basic phone. Something rare these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic TS500 - Good Basic Phone With Some Shortcomings, December 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TS500B Integrated Corded Phone System, Black (Office Product)
The Panasonic KX-TS500B Integrated Corded Phone System is a good basic phone. It's a worthy option for those looking for a corded phone for primary use or as a backup for power outages. It's just not very attractive and it has some missing features included on other corded phones.

PROS:
++ Good backup phone for power outages
++ Surface lacks crevices and thus is easily cleaned / disinfected
++ Adapter includes room for coiling the wall cord
++ Can be used for both tone and pulse dialing
++ Can be wall-mounted
++ Decent quality sound for a corded phone
++ Acceptable value when on sale

CONS:
-- Phone looks cheap
-- The handset is poorly shaped to be used as a primary phone (no curve for holding up with your shoulder)
-- Phone base seems larger than necessary for an analog phone (not many internal components)
-- Handset cord provided with black phone is a strange shade of grey instead of black
-- No speaker phone
-- Only 4 volume levels
-- Dialing modes & ringer volumes not printed on the phone body (so keep the instructions!)
-- Letters are offset-printed to the left of the corresponding numbers instead of above them (this is just weird)

NEUTRAL:
~ Wall mounting requires moving the plastic wall adapter

CONCLUSION

This is still worth considering. It's a basic phone and performs like the budget model that it is. Just make sure you don't invest anywhere near the list price. And if you need a speakerphone or are picky about appearance, look at another phone.

Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for power outages, November 2, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TS500B Integrated Corded Phone System, Black (Office Product)
It's actually a nice phone. Didn't want features, just something to use during power outages and ended up using it as an everyday phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic Corded Telephone, March 11, 2007
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TS500B Integrated Corded Phone System, Black (Office Product)
Basic phone with minimal features. Handset is a little light and is not so easy to hang up when wall mounted. Could be a little smaller. Bought as a replacement for the basic Sony corded phone which has a better feel but is no longer available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good basic phone for the price, January 6, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TS500B Integrated Corded Phone System, Black (Office Product)
A basic wired telephone, handy for when the power goes out, or the batteries run down in cordless units. As one would expect from Panasonic, this is a well-made, functional unit. Not surprising, since Panasonic is an old hand in the consumer electronics market, and also makes many other models of telephones.

I prefer this design over "slim-line" phones, since I can press the buttons while holding the handset to my head, making navigating voicemail trees much easier ("Press 2 to..."). The volume buttons are convenient, and change handset volume between four levels. The handset coiled cord is a little short (pick up too aggressively and you'll yank the whole phone), but I swapped mine with a longer cord. The looks is modern but not excessively office-looking.

This unit replaced my old, similar-looking, Sony phone (no longer made), which was a little more solid feeling, and featured a speakerphone. The lack of a speakerphone is this most phone's only "defect".

For this price, it's hard to go wrong. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great durable phone, May 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TS500B Integrated Corded Phone System, Black (Office Product)
I use this phone in my office and it is very durable and has a stylish design. Buttons are rubber like and help for grip when pressing. Calls are clear. The only "cons" would be that the volume at the lowest is still a little louder then I would prefer and there is no mute button. No batteries required is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfected technology, October 24, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TS500B Integrated Corded Phone System, Black (Office Product)
what can I say this is a corded wall mountable phone with no screen. this is tech that has been perfected for decades. if Panasonic one of the best players out there couldn't pull this off perfectly I would be shocked. this is a basic phone that works exactly like you would expect. buy it with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TS500B Integrated Corded Phone System, Black (Office Product)
i read all of the reviews for this product and all of them was great (the positive ones). The ringer is LOUD, the buttons are huge, and lightweight. I need a business line for my at home work and had a headset compatibility. I would recommend this product to all my at home workers. Wonderful item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clear voice, easy to use, March 3, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Sacramento, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TS500B Integrated Corded Phone System, Black (Office Product)
Bought this to broadcast audio from one room to another. I put the handset against a speaker so the people in the other room can hear what is being said. The sound quality is quite good for a low-tech device. Since it doesn't use a battery or wall power it doesn't fail during long telephone calls. It's so simple to use the set-up team has no trouble with it. Although I'm intrigued by hi-tech sometimes low-tech just works better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, good for elderly, December 29, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TS500B Integrated Corded Phone System, Black (Office Product)
I purchased this as a gift for my elderly aunt who is hard of hearing. I plugged it in and showed her how easy it was to control the volume and demonstrated the sound of the ringer, which I set in the loudest position. It was basic enough for her to become familiar with, plus it had the features which she needed - volume control and ringer loudness settings. The design is basic and fits in to any decor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.