Customer Reviews


343 Reviews
5 star:
 (262)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
I've been looking for a replacement battery for my wireless home phone and glad to find it at Amazon.com.
My wireless phone has 4 handsets and every time I'm on the phone whether i receive the call or i make the call, more often than not i get disconnected in the middle of the conversation. No doubt it was the battery that has not been replaced for over a year. I...
Published on July 18, 2012 by Divina Cruz-Cadiz

versus
174 of 176 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You don't have to use Panasonic rechargeable batteries for Panasonic phones
Most people may assume that since this product (8 Pack Panasonic NiMH AAA Rechargeable Battery for Cordless Phones) bears the Panasonic brand name, it must be the best replacement batteries for Panasonic DECT 6.0 cordless phones. But that's not necessarily the case.

First, check the battery compartment of your Panasonic cordless phone (for example, the...
Published 23 months ago by NLee the Engineer


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

174 of 176 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You don't have to use Panasonic rechargeable batteries for Panasonic phones, January 16, 2013
This review is from: 8 Pack Panasonic NiMH AAA Rechargeable Battery for Cordless Phones (Electronics)
Most people may assume that since this product (8 Pack Panasonic NiMH AAA Rechargeable Battery for Cordless Phones) bears the Panasonic brand name, it must be the best replacement batteries for Panasonic DECT 6.0 cordless phones. But that's not necessarily the case.

First, check the battery compartment of your Panasonic cordless phone (for example, the Panasonic KX-TG1062M DECT 6.0 Cordless/Corded Phone). If you see just two loose AAA cells instead of a battery pack, you're in luck! You can put any AAA rechargeable NiMH cells in there, and the phone won't know the difference. When the handset is placed into the charging cradle, the charger won't know the difference either. So it will just continue to charge the batteries at a low current (around 50mA). As long as your replacement batteries have capacity equal or higher than the original batteries, you are good to go.

That said, I highly recommend getting some good-quality LSD (Low-Self-Discharge, also known as 'Pre-Charged') rechargeable batteries, instead of either genuine Panasonic brand or off-brand rechargeable batteries. This is because:

1. The Panasonic NiMH AAA battery have capacities of 700mAh, which is very low by today's standard. Most rechargeable NiMH AAA cells on the market have capacity of 800mAh or higher.

2. Off-brand batteries advertise higher capacities such as '1000mAh', but they usually suffer from rapid self-discharge problem. That means if you leave the handset outside the cradle for just a few days, the batteries will be dead due to self-discharge.

3. LSD batteries are pre-charged from the factory, and they are ready to use right out of the package. That means you can start using your phone with those batteries right away. (Note that the phone may still insist it must be charged for 7 hours, simplest because its charger is dumb)

4. LSD batteries are rated for much longer lifespan (typically 1000 cycles) compared to ordinary NiMH batteries (typically 500 cycles).

As of this writing, you can get about 12 good-quality LSD cells for the same price as just 8 of those Panasonic batteries. Consider, for examples:
- Sanyo eneloop AAA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries (800mAh)
- GP ReCyko AAA Rechargeable Batteries Pre-Charged (850mAh)
- Tenergy Centura AAA Low Self-Discharge NiMH Rechargeable Batteries (rated 800mAh but measured ~900mAh)

All those batteries above offer higher capacity than the original Panasonic batteries. Furthermore, you get batteries with known quality, instead of trying your luck. That may be more important than cost-saving alone.

[Side Note]
Panasonic purchased Sanyo a few years ago, so all 'Sanyo' brand batteries are manufactured by Panasonic now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, July 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8 Pack Panasonic NiMH AAA Rechargeable Battery for Cordless Phones (Electronics)
I've been looking for a replacement battery for my wireless home phone and glad to find it at Amazon.com.
My wireless phone has 4 handsets and every time I'm on the phone whether i receive the call or i make the call, more often than not i get disconnected in the middle of the conversation. No doubt it was the battery that has not been replaced for over a year. I cannot find the exact battery of the wireless phone elsewhere until Amazon.com and true enough after replacing the batteries on all handsets, i never had any problems with my phone again. This product lasts for quite a long, time and I'm pleased with the price as well. I will highly recommend this product to my friends who have the same type of phone as i do. thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Panasonic cordless phones, May 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8 Pack Panasonic NiMH AAA Rechargeable Battery for Cordless Phones (Electronics)
After a few years the batteries in my Panasonic cordless phone set began to fail. I bought some rechargeable batteries locally but they quickly failed. I got this set of eight which was just the right number for my 4 phones, replaced them all and now all of the phones work just fine. This small investment in money and a little time was just like getting a whole new phone set. A good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8 Pack Panasonic NiMH AAA Rechargeable Battery for Cordless Phones (Electronics)
I ordered these batteries as replacements for Panasonic cordless phone batteries. They were advertised as having 700Mah of power. The eight batteries I received had only 550Mah. If you order these batteries, be sure to check what you actually receive to make sure they are correct. I returned my order immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great batteries, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8 Pack Panasonic NiMH AAA Rechargeable Battery for Cordless Phones (Electronics)
Ordered these batteries to replace my old batteries in my panasonic cordless phone. The old batteries after 10 years finally stopped holding a charge. These new batteries once fully charged hold a charge for a very long time. In fact I have gone days without needing to put the phone back on the charger. Should have bought these replacement batteries years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad packaging wrong product, June 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8 Pack Panasonic NiMH AAA Rechargeable Battery for Cordless Phones (Electronics)
There was no packaging.All the batteries were placed in a ziplock kind of bag and inside bubble wrap envelope. No idea if they r used or new.
Even the batteries are all 500 Mah instead of 700 as given in description. Not even a bill of sale with it. I am going to return it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rechargeable Batteries for Cordless Phones, August 9, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8 Pack Panasonic NiMH AAA Rechargeable Battery for Cordless Phones (Electronics)
My son gave me a set used Panasonic wireless phones. As I started charging them, I found that he had removed all the rechargeable batteries to protect the phones from battery leakage. I found these batteries on Amazon.com. They were reasonably priced so I ordered them. They were delivered when promised and work like a charm. I highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price, easy to install, worked great, April 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8 Pack Panasonic NiMH AAA Rechargeable Battery for Cordless Phones (Electronics)
The price of the batteries was reasonable, they were easy to install, charged within a few hours, and have maintained their charge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works fine but not Panasonic original batteries as advertised, August 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8 Pack Panasonic NiMH AAA Rechargeable Battery for Cordless Phones (Electronics)
I was dissappointed that the batteries were actually generic NiMH batteries and not the Panasonic ones advertised. They have a slightly different spect but seem to work fine. Bit of a bait and switch though IMHO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Batteries. work well,, December 24, 2014
By 
Robert J. Pontillo (South Windsor, CT USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 8 Pack Panasonic NiMH AAA Rechargeable Battery for Cordless Phones (Electronics)
These batteries have worked very well over the month I have had them. They look and perform exactly like the original batteries that came with the phones. I have tried different brands of rechargeable batteries in my phones but they just didn't seem to work very well, either quickly loosing their charge or the phones acting oddly.These batteries did not come in the manufacturers original packaging but where in small zip bags.They looked new and perform as if they are new but I do admit I was a little concerned about whether they were used or not. These batteries came from "MyBatterySupplier" through Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.