Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars big movie theater sound
This system was a big surprise for the money. It has very good quality sound and I am pleased with it in every way so far. It was also easy to set up. I ended up placing speakers on the wall with exception of the sub-woofer. Connected it to a 51" Samsung plasma screen. Picture and sound are incredible. If you don't live in the country the sound may disturb your neighbors...
Published 23 months ago by B. Johnson

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I purchased it for its Viera Link, So that I could control the Amps' volume through the Television
One of its HDMI ports is an ARC (Audio Return Channel) port, and I have my (Panasonic) television connected to it. I also have a Panasonic proprietary HDMI Viera link established between the TV and AMP.
The ARC connection allows the TVs' sound to play through the AMP.
The Viera link connection allows me to control the AMP's volume by pointing my remote at the TV...
Published 19 months ago by Ron Rahav


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I purchased it for its Viera Link, So that I could control the Amps' volume through the Television, August 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SCXH70 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System (Electronics)
One of its HDMI ports is an ARC (Audio Return Channel) port, and I have my (Panasonic) television connected to it. I also have a Panasonic proprietary HDMI Viera link established between the TV and AMP.
The ARC connection allows the TVs' sound to play through the AMP.
The Viera link connection allows me to control the AMP's volume by pointing my remote at the TV (my AMP is hidden, and I can't point my remote at it)

Everything is working fine now, but.......
When I first tried to set it up, the Viera link didn't work properly, some menu items were disabled or unavailable, and the (Sony) Blu-Ray player didn't work through the HDMI port. I had to figure out how to reset the unit back to factory defaults, and reconfigure it and the TV from scratch, before I got it to work.

This unit replaced an older Panasonic SC-PT956/SA-PT956 home theater system that I ‎was unable to get to work (with viera link) with my new TV, even though it worked (with ‎some problems) with my old TV.‎

As an Engineer and IT manager, my experience with Panasonic in general is as Follows:
They make Very good, reliable and cost effective Televisions - but that's where it ends. Every things else of theirs that I tried was poor to mediocre.
Mediocre Blu-Ray player
Mediocre to poor Amplifiers / Home theatre
Very Poor printers
Very poor blank recordable Blu-Ray disks
In my dealings with their corporate offices, they were unresponsive, and would not help me with warranty issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars big movie theater sound, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SCXH70 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System (Electronics)
This system was a big surprise for the money. It has very good quality sound and I am pleased with it in every way so far. It was also easy to set up. I ended up placing speakers on the wall with exception of the sub-woofer. Connected it to a 51" Samsung plasma screen. Picture and sound are incredible. If you don't live in the country the sound may disturb your neighbors. Very happy I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SCXH70 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System (Electronics)
I was kinda worried when I first saw the size of the syste. I hooked it up.. played some dubstep.. and WOW!! WUBBB bass is nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SCXH70 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System (Electronics)
I enjoy this system sounds gd im happy with it I added an additional subwoofer to this surround sound system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The Panasonic System, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SCXH70 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System (Electronics)
I am not pleased with the system as it is not the quality that I was needing. Would like to return it for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the cost., April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SCXH70 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System (Electronics)
For the price this system sells for you really cant ask for too much more. It's smaller than expected but it does kick out some bass and good sound once you get the settings right. The only thing it may be lacking at higher volumes is some nice crisp highs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound, January 27, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SCXH70 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System (Electronics)
Great power for a small system. Had a 1000 Watt system by panasonic that lasted me 11 years and recently went out leading me to purchase this one. While the bass is obviously not as power it sounds very very good. Clean clear sound. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SCXH70 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System (Electronics)
This sound system woks great. This is Ideal for a smaller room. I'm satisfied with the transaction . Arrived promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Glad with my purchase., February 17, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SCXH70 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System (Electronics)
I very happy with the product. I don't too much from the subwoofer but I think I got to play with the seeing on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Junk. DVD player only works half the time, ..., February 24, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SCXH70 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System (Electronics)
Junk. DVD player only works half the time, and leaves abrasions on any DVD or CD you try to play in it. JUNK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Panasonic SCXH70 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System
$149.99 $141.15
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.