Customer Reviews


991 Reviews
5 star:
 (627)
4 star:
 (185)
3 star:
 (54)
2 star:
 (55)
1 star:
 (70)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1,565 of 1,582 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 20x Pocket Zoom Comparison - Panasonic ZS19 (ZS 20 w/o GPS) vs. Canon SX260 vs. Sony HX20V
I couldn't decide between these three cameras (and their variants, the Sony HX30 and the Panasonic ZX20) because many of the reviews of each made the cameras sound very similar. So, I went out and bought (from merchants who accepted returns) one of each of these three cameras (I didn't need WI-FI or GPS, so that's how I settled on these less expensive variants). And then...
Published on September 27, 2012 by Artemaria

versus
564 of 608 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I wanted so badly to love this camera
Where do I start? The features on this camera are amazing. The burst shooting modes, the 1080p video, the 20x zoom, the manual controls, scene modes, handling, and menus, are stunning and as close to perfect as you can get - at any price point for a camera that easily fits into a pocket. This camera seemed a bargain for the features.

So why two stars? Poor...
Published on May 27, 2012 by Sierratango


‹ Previous | 130 31 32100 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera!, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix ZS20 14.1 MP High Sensitivity MOS Digital Camera with 20x Optical Zoom (Black) (Electronics)
More features than I will ever need, but all the ones I want. The quality is excellent and it is small enough to slide into a pocket [in the neoprene case I bought] but large enough to hang on to. The grip is good. No protector over the extra-large screen - which is easy to see! So a case is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Birthday Gift to make a girl happy, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix ZS20 14.1 MP High Sensitivity MOS Digital Camera with 20x Optical Zoom (Black) (Electronics)
We gave this camera to our daughter for her birthday. She is one very happy young lady ready to great spring with camera in hand..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Camera, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix ZS20 14.1 MP High Sensitivity MOS Digital Camera with 20x Optical Zoom (Black) (Electronics)
Great Camera. Hard to find a point and shoot with a 20x optical zoom. Zoom is smooth and quiet. Takes great pictures and has many different picture options. Barely small enough to fit comfortably in pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect camera for my job., March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix ZS20 14.1 MP High Sensitivity MOS Digital Camera with 20x Optical Zoom (Black) (Electronics)
i do property inspections for bank and mortgage companies and i must say the best 2 things about this camera is the zoom and the time it takes to take a picture after flash is used. which is about 0.5 - 2 seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular allrounder, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix ZS20 14.1 MP High Sensitivity MOS Digital Camera with 20x Optical Zoom (Black) (Electronics)
For price, quality of shot, zoom, speedy autofocus I do not believe there is a better camera..

There are no cons..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great camera for the price, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix ZS20 14.1 MP High Sensitivity MOS Digital Camera with 20x Optical Zoom (Black) (Electronics)
So far, I love this camera for the price. I have not had much time to really experiment with it yet but love the 20x zoom; a huge upgrade from my old 3x zoom point & shoot. I wish the full manual came with the camera rather than just the "start up" manual. Found the extended manual for all the features on-line but it's a lot of information to read or copy. The CD that came with the camera is NOT Mac compatible which is too bad. I'm looking forward to learning more about this camera's use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like it, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix ZS20 14.1 MP High Sensitivity MOS Digital Camera with 20x Optical Zoom (Black) (Electronics)
We had an identical one and we broke it. So, we decided to buy the same model because it's the best quality/price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little camera, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix ZS20 14.1 MP High Sensitivity MOS Digital Camera with 20x Optical Zoom (Black) (Electronics)
Bought this to take pictures on a trip. Camera work very well. Only complaint is I wish a SD card was included,camera memory pretty small so a card is needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love this camera., March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix ZS20 14.1 MP High Sensitivity MOS Digital Camera with 20x Optical Zoom (Black) (Electronics)
We had a Panasonic Lumix for years and wanted another one similar. It is very similar and takes great pics. Very happy with it and it was so reasonably priced!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing camera, March 1, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix ZS20 14.1 MP High Sensitivity MOS Digital Camera with 20x Optical Zoom (Black) (Electronics)
Nothing to complain about.

I did a lot of research before buying this one and do not regret it a bit.

Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 130 31 32100 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.