Customer Reviews


808 Reviews
5 star:
 (539)
4 star:
 (107)
3 star:
 (55)
2 star:
 (37)
1 star:
 (70)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little device, huge resource
This device is little tiny, I plugged it into the front USB port on my computer and it has worked like a charm. I do a fair amount of gaming, video streaming, etc. and I have never have had ANY problems with it. I was skeptical at first but this little bad boy is an awesome investment; it's small, effective, and I've had ZERO signal issues. In fact sometimes I get a...
Published 16 months ago by Some guy who buys stuff

versus
33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for basic web surfing
This is okay for surfing the net, but it does not maintain its signal strength and speed. For me, it constantly registered excellent signal strength and 150mps - IF I just sat there doing nothing. However, the moment I started surfing or streaming on youtube, both the signal strength and speed would bottom out and fluctuate at low levels. Stop surfing and BAM! it's...
Published 18 months ago by G. Ray


‹ Previous | 1 281 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little device, huge resource, August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panda Ultra Wireless N USB Adapter (150Mbps) - 802.11n 2.4GHz - Compatible with Windows XP/Vista/7/8/8.1, Mac OS X 10.4/10.5/10.6/10.7/10.8, Mint 14/15/16, Ubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04/13.10, Fedora 17/18/19/20, openSUSE 12.1/12.2/12.3, Puppy 5.6, Lubuntu 12.10/13.04, Kubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04, BackTrack5 R3, Kali Linux 1.0.3, Raspbrian Wheezy and OpenELEC (Personal Computers)
This device is little tiny, I plugged it into the front USB port on my computer and it has worked like a charm. I do a fair amount of gaming, video streaming, etc. and I have never have had ANY problems with it. I was skeptical at first but this little bad boy is an awesome investment; it's small, effective, and I've had ZERO signal issues. In fact sometimes I get a better signal on my desktop than some of the wired computers! This is a definite purchase, and for the price -- it's a steal! Highly recommend it.

Highlights:
- Fast
- Easy to install (literally I plugged it in).
- Super compact

Conclusion:

One of the best devices I have bought for my computer, I debated between a wireless card, wireless USB adapter (like this), and running cat5e (internet cord) I decided to go with the easiest route -- and I would DEFINITELY do it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for basic web surfing, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panda Ultra Wireless N USB Adapter (150Mbps) - 802.11n 2.4GHz - Compatible with Windows XP/Vista/7/8/8.1, Mac OS X 10.4/10.5/10.6/10.7/10.8, Mint 14/15/16, Ubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04/13.10, Fedora 17/18/19/20, openSUSE 12.1/12.2/12.3, Puppy 5.6, Lubuntu 12.10/13.04, Kubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04, BackTrack5 R3, Kali Linux 1.0.3, Raspbrian Wheezy and OpenELEC (Personal Computers)
This is okay for surfing the net, but it does not maintain its signal strength and speed. For me, it constantly registered excellent signal strength and 150mps - IF I just sat there doing nothing. However, the moment I started surfing or streaming on youtube, both the signal strength and speed would bottom out and fluctuate at low levels. Stop surfing and BAM! it's back up to full strength again. It was inconsistent ongoing, when I need constant signal and speed. The antenna from my router and this dongle were in direct sight of each other no more than 20ft apart, and still I had this consistent inconsistency. Customer service for this product is A+, however. Just didn't work for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, December 25, 2012
This review is from: Panda Ultra Wireless N USB Adapter (150Mbps) - 802.11n 2.4GHz - Compatible with Windows XP/Vista/7/8/8.1, Mac OS X 10.4/10.5/10.6/10.7/10.8, Mint 14/15/16, Ubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04/13.10, Fedora 17/18/19/20, openSUSE 12.1/12.2/12.3, Puppy 5.6, Lubuntu 12.10/13.04, Kubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04, BackTrack5 R3, Kali Linux 1.0.3, Raspbrian Wheezy and OpenELEC (Personal Computers)
I plugged it into my Windows 8 desktop and it worked right away. This is a great product. Works as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had a 10 year old XP machine, August 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panda Ultra Wireless N USB Adapter (150Mbps) - 802.11n 2.4GHz - Compatible with Windows XP/Vista/7/8/8.1, Mac OS X 10.4/10.5/10.6/10.7/10.8, Mint 14/15/16, Ubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04/13.10, Fedora 17/18/19/20, openSUSE 12.1/12.2/12.3, Puppy 5.6, Lubuntu 12.10/13.04, Kubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04, BackTrack5 R3, Kali Linux 1.0.3, Raspbrian Wheezy and OpenELEC (Personal Computers)
Had a 10 year old XP machine with some files I needed access to sitting in a corner. Old enough to be before WiFi. Plugged this guy in, installed the driver, and I'm up and running.

I connect to the old machine via Remote Desktop with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked but only for a while, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panda Ultra Wireless N USB Adapter (150Mbps) - 802.11n 2.4GHz - Compatible with Windows XP/Vista/7/8/8.1, Mac OS X 10.4/10.5/10.6/10.7/10.8, Mint 14/15/16, Ubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04/13.10, Fedora 17/18/19/20, openSUSE 12.1/12.2/12.3, Puppy 5.6, Lubuntu 12.10/13.04, Kubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04, BackTrack5 R3, Kali Linux 1.0.3, Raspbrian Wheezy and OpenELEC (Personal Computers)
It worked like a dream for about a month and then my computer kept reporting it having issues or being broken. It reconnects and disconnects every 10 seconds. Sometimes it wont connect for 20 minutes or so.]

EDIT:

The adapter seemed broken but the customer service was very helpful in giving me a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, Ubuntu is fully functional for me, September 21, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (New Orleans, La. United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panda Ultra Wireless N USB Adapter (150Mbps) - 802.11n 2.4GHz - Compatible with Windows XP/Vista/7/8/8.1, Mac OS X 10.4/10.5/10.6/10.7/10.8, Mint 14/15/16, Ubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04/13.10, Fedora 17/18/19/20, openSUSE 12.1/12.2/12.3, Puppy 5.6, Lubuntu 12.10/13.04, Kubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04, BackTrack5 R3, Kali Linux 1.0.3, Raspbrian Wheezy and OpenELEC (Personal Computers)
I've only had this product for a couple of days, but so far it's been awesome. I bought this because my laptop has a Realtek 8188CE wifi card built in and it was getting me download speeds of about 1 Mbps on a 20 Mbps connection. After failing to find a working fix online, I decided to buy the Panda wifi adapter and it has not disappointed.

I've only tested it on Ubuntu 13.04 so far, but it works wonderfully. I just had to plug it in and it was automatically detected. Now my download speed averages 10-15 Mbps depending on how far away I am from my router. Definitely worth the $13.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great replacement adapter for mac., November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panda Ultra Wireless N USB Adapter (150Mbps) - 802.11n 2.4GHz - Compatible with Windows XP/Vista/7/8/8.1, Mac OS X 10.4/10.5/10.6/10.7/10.8, Mint 14/15/16, Ubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04/13.10, Fedora 17/18/19/20, openSUSE 12.1/12.2/12.3, Puppy 5.6, Lubuntu 12.10/13.04, Kubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04, BackTrack5 R3, Kali Linux 1.0.3, Raspbrian Wheezy and OpenELEC (Personal Computers)
Works great. Their support was a big help in getting it working in osx 10.9, which it does like a charm. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great and easy to configure, April 4, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panda Ultra Wireless N USB Adapter (150Mbps) - 802.11n 2.4GHz - Compatible with Windows XP/Vista/7/8/8.1, Mac OS X 10.4/10.5/10.6/10.7/10.8, Mint 14/15/16, Ubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04/13.10, Fedora 17/18/19/20, openSUSE 12.1/12.2/12.3, Puppy 5.6, Lubuntu 12.10/13.04, Kubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04, BackTrack5 R3, Kali Linux 1.0.3, Raspbrian Wheezy and OpenELEC (Personal Computers)
I have a MacBook Pro, early 2011, running Lion. My wifi adapter died and I bought one of these to get by cheap. This little thing is a gem. Setup on the Mac was a cinch and it worked right away, unlike the Netis WF2120 I first bought from a local retailer. It even has a little blue WiFi light on it that flashes with activity letting me know it's working.

As far as configuration goes, I downloaded the the latest software from the website at pandawireless.com. You get a DMG which results in a mounted disk on your desktop. That's important to know because you won't get an installer window popping up as you might expect. From there, you simply install the package for your version of OSX and reboot.

After reboot, I inserted the usb device and the Wireless Utility popped up automatically. This part is a little less intuitive.

To setup your home network (I am using an Airport Extreme):
1. From the Profile tab, click the Add button at the bottom.
2. From the new profile dialog, give your profile a name and choose the network or type in the SSID.
3. Switch over to Authentication and Security by clicking the tab/button with that name.
4. You probably want WPA2-PSK for Authentication Type.
5. For encryption, choose AES.
6. Put your password in the WPA Pre-Shared Key
7. Hit OK
8. Form the Profile screen, hit the Activate button at the bottom.

You should now be connected. You can get to the Wireless Utility anytime by clicking the Ralink icon in the menu bar that is present when the device is plugged in. You will also see the connected network in the Network preferences as 802.11 n WLAN.

That's all there is to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Wireless Adapter - Also works great on Ubuntu Linux, January 21, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panda Ultra Wireless N USB Adapter (150Mbps) - 802.11n 2.4GHz - Compatible with Windows XP/Vista/7/8/8.1, Mac OS X 10.4/10.5/10.6/10.7/10.8, Mint 14/15/16, Ubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04/13.10, Fedora 17/18/19/20, openSUSE 12.1/12.2/12.3, Puppy 5.6, Lubuntu 12.10/13.04, Kubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04, BackTrack5 R3, Kali Linux 1.0.3, Raspbrian Wheezy and OpenELEC (Personal Computers)
I have purchased several Panda wireless USB Adapters and have installed them on my friends' computers as well as on my own. They all worked great on Windows OS as well as Ubuntu Linux. Please note that I install only the driver software from the supplied DVD (don't get scared by its tiny size - it will fit into the center of a standard DVD drive) before I plug in the USB Adapter, and Windows takes care of the rest of it when you plug it in. This particular adapter is so nice and small that if you plug it into the back of the computer it hardly sticks out.
Great News - I just installed Ubuntu Linux 12.04 today, March 25, 2014, on a very old laptop, and it was the simplest thing to install this wireless adapter.
(For some reason the Linksys wireless adapter card that was in the laptop was not being recognized by Ubuntu, so I decided to try out a Panda Wireless USB Adapter that I had ordered for future emergencies, being that the price was so good.)
I didn't even have to use the enclosed DVD driver. I just clicked on the wireless icon and right away it showed up with my SSID and a request to enter my Wireless Password. That was it! I was immediately connected after that. Love it, and it's also so tiny. A real powerhouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with ubuntu, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Panda Ultra Wireless N USB Adapter (150Mbps) - 802.11n 2.4GHz - Compatible with Windows XP/Vista/7/8/8.1, Mac OS X 10.4/10.5/10.6/10.7/10.8, Mint 14/15/16, Ubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04/13.10, Fedora 17/18/19/20, openSUSE 12.1/12.2/12.3, Puppy 5.6, Lubuntu 12.10/13.04, Kubuntu 12.04/12.10/13.04, BackTrack5 R3, Kali Linux 1.0.3, Raspbrian Wheezy and OpenELEC (Personal Computers)
I bought this for an ubuntu build i made and so far have no issues with it. This worked out of the box no configuration changes needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 281 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.