Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are wonderful pens.
I love these pens Because...
Steady flow of ink, never have to rub it to get the ink out.
They are very cheap
The look really nice.
They have a nice matte grip.

This pen has everything I need for taking notes and other stuff similar to notes.
The only thing that I could see potentially wrong with this pen is Do not give it to a little...
Published on April 11, 2011 by Eric Lang

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the older model
These pens have been redesigned to be lighter and less substantial than the older model. They are not as good and they are not as pictured. The picture looks like the old model. These pens have a white bottom half. If you have an excellent product like the papermate flair that has been around forever why would you change it? Dumb idea. If nothing else is available,...
Published on June 11, 2012 by Tim


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the older model, June 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paper Mate Flair Medium Tip Felt Porous Pens, 12 Blue Pens (2901252) (Office Product)
These pens have been redesigned to be lighter and less substantial than the older model. They are not as good and they are not as pictured. The picture looks like the old model. These pens have a white bottom half. If you have an excellent product like the papermate flair that has been around forever why would you change it? Dumb idea. If nothing else is available, then these pens are adequate.

Update:
After we really ran out of the older model and started using these, we realized just how bad they are. They are a very cheap substitute for the original papermate flair. In fact, I'm wondering if what was sent to us was actually a counterfeit? Don't get me wrong, it is a pen that writes, but it is not what I've always expected from PaperMate, I name that I grew up with. These feel like a cheap off brand that you get at Walmart. My advice is to go to a store and buy your pens so that you know what you are getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the Pen Pictured, January 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paper Mate Flair Medium Tip Felt Porous Pens, 12 Blue Pens (2901252) (Office Product)
Despite other reviews saying the pen wasn't the same I got these anyway with the confidence that Amazon has never failed me before...unfortunately, the pens pictured are NOT the pens that were shipped to me, and are therefore, not the pens I wanted. Big disappointment - on both Amazon's part for not having the proper photo posted and on Paper Mate's part if they changed the design of their classic pen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the old ones, December 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paper Mate Flair Medium Tip Felt Porous Pens, 12 Blue Pens (2901252) (Office Product)
The new model of Flair pens is not as good as the old ones. The points don't hold up as well and tend to "feather." They are acceptable, but not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, August 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paper Mate Flair Medium Tip Felt Porous Pens, 12 Blue Pens (2901252) (Office Product)
At least 7 of the 12 pens in this box were dried up and didn't work at all. The other 5 functioned. Terrible!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pen not the same as the picture on the box, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paper Mate Flair Medium Tip Felt Porous Pens, 12 Blue Pens (2901252) (Office Product)
I thought I was ordering the pen picture on the box...instead I got a different type of marker. It has a blue cap and a white body, and the flair point, while medium, is far different than the typical point you would get on the all blue marker, if you remember what you were ordering. It writes fine, but not as well as the Paper Mate Flair medium points that are all one color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the original model, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paper Mate Flair Medium Tip Felt Porous Pens, 12 Blue Pens (2901252) (Office Product)
Not the original model as seen on the picture. You will get a blue cover and a semi transparent gray body. You cannot even compare the how smooth the writing of the old model to this one. The old ones were FANTASTIC, this new one is CR-APTASTIC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are wonderful pens., April 11, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paper Mate Flair Medium Tip Felt Porous Pens, 12 Blue Pens (2901252) (Office Product)
I love these pens Because...
Steady flow of ink, never have to rub it to get the ink out.
They are very cheap
The look really nice.
They have a nice matte grip.

This pen has everything I need for taking notes and other stuff similar to notes.
The only thing that I could see potentially wrong with this pen is Do not give it to a little kid (0-8)(HAHA!)

Still 11/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not same model as pictured -- this is an awful product, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paper Mate Flair Medium Tip Felt Porous Pens, 12 Blue Pens (2901252) (Office Product)
the old pens pictured are heavy and write smoothly

the new pens are light, and the ink splatters as you write

how do i get the old model?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Paper Mate Flair Medium, December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paper Mate Flair Medium Tip Felt Porous Pens, 12 Blue Pens (2901252) (Office Product)
It is my favorite writing piece. I have used it for more than 15 years. It never fails me,unlike ball point pens. A " must have " writing tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As expected!, August 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paper Mate Flair Medium Tip Felt Porous Pens, 12 Blue Pens (2901252) (Office Product)
as advertised!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.