BusinessSolutions Best Books of the Month Shop Men's Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Janet Jackson All-New Fire TV Stick with Voice Remote Grocery Save on DIY Home Updates Amazon Gift Card Offer jrscwrld jrscwrld jrscwrld  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Fall Arrivals in Amazon Outdoor Clothing Kids Halloween
Other Sellers on Amazon
Lowest price: Used - Very Good
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: CD Frog
Seller Rating: (36)
Add to Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Paradise Rock Club - Boston Ma 12/31/05 Limited Edition, Live

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Limited Edition, Live, May 23, 2006
"Please retry"

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

This album is a live recording of the 12/31/05 performance in Boston, MA at Paradise Rock Club.

About the Artist

The music Reid Genauer makes with Assembly of Dust could be labeled "hick funk," and has been compared to the likes of Paul Simon, CSNY, and The Band. Drummer Andy Herrick and bassist/backing vocalist John Leccese lend the band a funky, almost Motown vibe, while Wilson’s rolling keys drop in jazz references. Guitarist/backing vocalist Adam Terrell, meanwhile, is the musical glue that holds it all together. "He and I have very similar musical influences," but he is also well versed in jazz. So he’s able to weave the country and the jazz and the Motown groove into one seamless landscape. Wilson," he adds, "is the watchdog of sorts, making sure that the songs are cohesive."

The Assembly of Dust formed in 2002, a year after Genauer left the Vermont-based Strangefolk, a band that he co-founded some 10 years earlier while pursuing an environmental science degree at the University of Vermont. After a decade with the band, he says it was time for a professional and personal change. "I had to take control of my own destiny again, musically and logistically," he says.

Disc: 1
1. Mama
2. Love Junkie
3. Paul Henry
4. Lost and Amazed
5. Sidestep Blue
6. Revelry
See all 8 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. "Happy New Year"
2. Southern Cross (Crosby, Stills & Nash cover)
3. Song Beard
4. Sinner
5. Corpus Christi
6. Telling Sue
Disc: 3
1. Cabin John
2. Crest of My Wing
3. Lone Tree
4. Songs We Sing
5. Honest Hour
6. Harrower

Product Details

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in