Listen for $0.00 with
Join Amazon Prime now
Get unlimited, ad-free access to over a million songs and hundreds of playlists, free with Amazon Prime.


April 9, 2013 | Format: MP3

Join Amazon Prime to add this album to your library for FREE
$10.49 to buy
Song Title
Popularity Prime  

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product Details

  • Original Release Date: April 5, 2013
  • Release Date: April 5, 2013
  • Label: Fueled By Ramen
  • Copyright: 2013 Atlantic Recording Corporation for the United States and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the United States
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Total Length: 1:03:50
  • Genres:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (315 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #869 Paid in Albums (See Top 100 Paid in Albums)

Customer Reviews

One of the best albums ever!
And about the album sounding nothing like the old Paramore, you can still hear it in there I think you really can on "Still into you".
Their music has always been catchy and fun, always very enjoyable.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

54 of 60 people found the following review helpful By jmoman on April 10, 2013
Format: MP3 Music
I have been a Paramore fan for a long time now. They are actually my favorite band. With their previous albums there was tons of energy, charisma, and just plain old good music. When I found out that Josh and Zac Farro left the band I was devastated. They were both major assets to the band.
When Paramore came out with their Singles EP without the Farro brothers I was hopeful. Their sound was still pretty much intact. I wasn't left disappointed. A little later "Now" came out. I liked it but it wasn't quite like the old Paramore. Then "Still Into You" came out and I was left a little disappointed. Both singles were great, but the signature sound was gone.
Well, their CD came out and I bought it anyway. I have to say that the first listen through wasn't doing too much for me. There were some catchy songs here and there, but the Paramore I used to know was gone. Even Hayley's vocals have slightly changed. But the second time listening through it I realized that this album was extremely well written. The album flows so well together and it just puts you in a great mood. I realized that yes, it isn't the old Paramore, but it shouldn't have to be. These songs are amazing songs that get stuck in your head. I constantly find myself singing songs like "Grow Up," "Ain't It Fun," "Part II," and "Be Alone."
So there you have it from a big fan who was slightly disappointed at first, I give this album five stars. Listen to it once, and then listen to it again and you'll find yourself loving it more and more with each listen. Each song is different so it is definitely not a boring album. They are still Paramore and still bring great music to the table.
4 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful By Phillip Muckley on May 1, 2013
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I must admit that for the longest time, i truly despised Paramore. For no particular reason (except maybe their fans, but that's a stupid reason to dislike something). Finally, I listened to Riot! and was hooked instantly (truly shocking because my fave bands are Marilyn Manson, NIN, Ministry, ect). Around that time I started reading all the articles about how Hayley Williams split with the original dudes and was making a dramatic return. I thought that Paramore was probably over before I could even fully get into them....

Skip forward a couple months to the release of the single "Now", and i downloaded it cuz...well, it's only a dollar right? I put it onto a random playlist and was blown away by how good it was--almost instantly! Later that night i ordered the album.

It was extra tantalizing waiting for the record to arrive, because it took weeks longer than the seller had informed me (that's what i get for going the cheaper route). It was gonna have to be a damn good record for how long i waited for it. Finally, i lost all interest in hearing it as I decided to listen to Riot! on my walk home one warm spring day. It was a semi-rough day, so it felt nice to chill out and listen to it all the way home at a nice, leisurely pace. I got home, and to my amazement, a small brown package laid waiting in my mailbox!

This particular album had become something of a ridiculous myth in my mind, so I was slightly hesitant to actually listen to it. I decided to eat some dinner first. The wait eventually became waaaaayyyy too brutal so i put it on while making dinner...WOW. I was astonished by how much i liked it upon first listen! I usually need to warm up to new CDs (even ones that are now my very favorites), so this came as quite a surprise.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
32 of 43 people found the following review helpful By Tom on April 14, 2013
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Like many, I had been looking forward to this album for years, and like many, I was concerned when I heard that the Farro Bros. left the band. I was afraid the band would cease being Paramore and instead become The Hayley Williams Experience. So were those fears warranted? Sort of.

I've listened Paramore (the album) probably 15-20 times now. My first impression was that it was an eclectic collection of songs cobbled together non-cohesively. Brand New Eyes, All We Know Is Falling, and, to a lesser extent, Riot, all seem to be relatively cohesive and have a generally consistent, poppy alternative rock style. This album is largely a break from that formula. Some songs sound a bit like they would fit in well on one of their older albums, but the bigger story is how many songs do not. The album almost seems experimental at times, like Hayley is taking the opportunity in the absence of her former bandmates to branch out and see what she can do. In general, most of the songs are more poppy than previous Paramore works, although some songs seem even heavier and deeper than you might expect (Track 17, "Future", comes to mind).

So does it work? For some people it may. Ask yourself this -- when you buy a CD, do you typically pick a few tracks you like, listen to those, then pretty much ignore the rest of the disc? If so, you will probably find a few tracks you like here. If you're more likely to put in a CD, start it on track 1, and listen to it until it hits the end and your player spins down, you might be a little more frustrated by the constantly changing styles you will find here. Personally, I fit in the latter group, so I was a little disappointed coming off of Brand New Eyes.
Read more ›
4 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Images

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?