Customer Reviews


928 Reviews
5 star:
 (372)
4 star:
 (58)
3 star:
 (81)
2 star:
 (45)
1 star:
 (372)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4,365 of 4,537 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Not quite as compelling as the first book, 'What Would Jesus Carry?"
Published 4 months ago by michael

versus
2,807 of 2,974 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
really ties up all the loose ends left by "My Parents Are First Cousins"
Published 4 months ago by Biscuit


‹ Previous | 1 293 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4,365 of 4,537 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 19, 2014
This review is from: My Parents Open Carry (Paperback)
Not quite as compelling as the first book, 'What Would Jesus Carry?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4,830 of 5,047 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 8, 2014
This review is from: My Parents Open Carry (Paperback)
If only the title was "My Two Mom's Open carry" . The Pulitzer would be already decided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5,924 of 6,196 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Triumph of the Human Spirit, August 19, 2014
By 
K. Pike "KAP" (Chicopee, Mass.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Parents Open Carry (Paperback)
I laughed, I cried ...I accidentally shot my mailman in the face
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1,173 of 1,236 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids these days..., August 20, 2014
This review is from: My Parents Open Carry (Paperback)
My son just came in from the pool, heard me laughing uproariously and said, "Are you STILL reading those comments?" I assured him that I did other things today... I bet he wouldn't have opened his mouth if I had had a pistol on my hip. Sigh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2,807 of 2,974 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, August 19, 2014
This review is from: My Parents Open Carry (Paperback)
really ties up all the loose ends left by "My Parents Are First Cousins"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5,612 of 5,960 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor Judgment, August 19, 2014
By 
Paul Austin Ardoin (Sacramento area, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Parents Open Carry (Paperback)
There is a war raging in the United States. Those who are opposed argue that using it implies a lack of seriousness, a lack of education, and a flouting of social mores. Those who love it are more rabid about its appropriateness in all situations, wanting to show it off in restaurants, coffee shops, and even the library. Whether it's used at work to passive-aggressively tell a co-worker to stop eating your leftovers or it's used in the neighborhood to generate interest so the kids will come to a birthday party, those on the pro side completely ignore study after study that scientifically show that its use just isn't a good idea.

Am I talking about using a gun? No. I'm talking about using Comic Sans. This book is typeset in COMIC SANS. For the love of all that is good and pure, Mr. Jeffs, if you don't want your ideas about open carry to sound crazy, how about you write about them in a legible font that didn't go out with Windows 95?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


423 of 444 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three stars because... Freedom. I am ..., August 20, 2014
This review is from: My Parents Open Carry (Paperback)
Three stars because...Freedom.

I am taking away two for missing the obvious opportunity for this to be a pop-up book. Each time a figure popped up, the whole family could decide to shoot or not. Maybe include a detachable color palette of skin colors to help decide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


266 of 277 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thoughtfully written, September 1, 2014
This review is from: My Parents Open Carry (Paperback)
I was happy to see the inclusion of a list of local numbers for Child Protective Services in the epilogue. The inclusion of a simple mini-guide detailing how to survive an accidental gun shot to the stomach while studying for Monday's spelling test was especially useful for my 12-year old daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3,087 of 3,299 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First in a Trilogy, August 19, 2014
By 
SJ Hatu "busy mom" (Salt Lake City, UT) - See all my reviews
This review is from: My Parents Open Carry (Paperback)
I understand that this book is the first in a Trilogy. The second and third book, "There's Fluoride in my Water!" and Where's the President's Birth Certificate" are due out before Thanksgiving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


349 of 368 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mixed bag of shells, September 1, 2014
This review is from: My Parents Open Carry (Paperback)
This book got mixed reviews in my house. My kids liked "Seatbelts are for Pussies" much better, but I preferred this book to that one. We plan to settle it with a family gunfight in the basement of course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 293 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

My Parents Open Carry
My Parents Open Carry by Brian Jeffs (Paperback - February 18, 2014)
$14.95 $12.37
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.