Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it should be
I've been using nothing but glass canning jars to store grains, beans and passta for 20 years now, and this fit right in with the ones I have. It also seems to be of equal quality, which is never a given when you're comparing with products made 20 years ago.
Published on November 28, 2011 by C. Delsol

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be Careful
I purchased the whole set of these canisters. I was thinking they were going to be of the same quality as the ones of my youth. I put everyday items in them and placed on my counter. I've been using them for a few months and the repeated use has caused the lips to splinter and "crunch". Unless you want glass in your food or just using for display, I would go another...
Published on May 13, 2010 by L. Lorenz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be Careful, May 13, 2010
This review is from: Le Parfait French Glass Canning Jar with 85mm Gasket and Lid - 1.5 Liter
I purchased the whole set of these canisters. I was thinking they were going to be of the same quality as the ones of my youth. I put everyday items in them and placed on my counter. I've been using them for a few months and the repeated use has caused the lips to splinter and "crunch". Unless you want glass in your food or just using for display, I would go another route. Really sad, I wanted to use these and now I have to look for something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it should be, November 28, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait French Glass Canning Jar with 85mm Gasket and Lid - 1.5 Liter
I've been using nothing but glass canning jars to store grains, beans and passta for 20 years now, and this fit right in with the ones I have. It also seems to be of equal quality, which is never a given when you're comparing with products made 20 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars classic kitchen jar, April 24, 2013
By 
ACAR (Scaggsville, MD) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait French Glass Canning Jar with 85mm Gasket and Lid - 1.5 Liter
We use these (we bought several sizes) for storage in the kitchen. We like glass for long-term storage and replacement gaskets are readily available via Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Le Parfait jars are perfect, January 12, 2015
By 
KansasKate "KansasKate" (Little Town on the Prairie) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait French Glass Canning Jar with 85mm Gasket and Lid - 1.5 Liter
We have lots of Le Parfait glass jars in practically every size, and they're all great. They provide a nice, tight seal; rubber gaskets can be replaced. We've never had one break.

Caveats: 1) All jars with this style of lid & clasp can be a bit awkward to pour from since the lid can flip-flop around. 2) Jars made in Europe are in metric sizes, and conversions in product listings are often approximate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't say enough good things about these jars, June 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait French Glass Canning Jar with 85mm Gasket and Lid - 1.5 Liter
Can't say enough good things about these jars. They are all I have in my home. They keep food super fresh for a long time such as cookies and crackers. I do not use plastic so these are easy to put in the dishwasher and make my cabinets look more appealing than plastic bags and boxes. Will buy more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canning, sort of!, June 22, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait French Glass Canning Jar with 85mm Gasket and Lid - 1.5 Liter
We make these wonderful pickled eggs with jalapeño. They sit in the fridge for 7 day before you can eat them. This is perfect for what I need!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent size and seal, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait French Glass Canning Jar with 85mm Gasket and Lid - 1.5 Liter
Pros:
Tall size allows greater storage volume for a small footprint in a refrigerator
Seal is tight using a wire tension mechanism
Cons:
Must be hand washed
Tip:
Do not disassemble the sealing hardware. I had to replace the same model after my fiancee removed the sealing hardware to put in a dishwasher. We are now missing a critical piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trusted in French kitchens for generations, February 24, 2013
This review is from: Le Parfait French Glass Canning Jar with 85mm Gasket and Lid - 1.5 Liter
Le Parfait canning jars have been used in French kitchens for generations and are as popular as ever. There's a reason (or rather many): they're well made, resistant, incredibly durable, multipurpose and competely hermetic (the trick is to pull slightly on the tab after locking them). But a little expensive here... The Container Store (where they are marketed as "French Hermetic Glass Terrines) sells them at a fraction of the price ($3.99-$9.99 depending on size).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the BIG jar, April 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait French Glass Canning Jar with 85mm Gasket and Lid - 1.5 Liter
I bought this thinking it was the standard style of this jar seen everywhere. This is the LARGER version be aware of it's dimensions. Nevertheless it worked great. I purchased the 1 liter in addition for smaller items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought it to do water kefir, January 9, 2015
By 
Monique "pickle" (ALLEN PARK, MICHIGAN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait French Glass Canning Jar with 85mm Gasket and Lid - 1.5 Liter
really nice jar. will put it on my will....(that sturdy) ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.