Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best apron I've owned...but, you know. I'm a dude.
My experience with aprons is limited to a couple cooking aprons, but as other reviewers have stated, the design of this thing takes the pressure off the back of your neck, which is great. Another plus is the fast clip on the back.

Unfortunately, due to the ergonomic design, it takes more time to put on, having to climb through all the stings in the back making...
Published on September 12, 2009 by briankangaroo

versus
17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality not up to Park Tool name
This apron is a disappointment when it was so close to perfect if only Park looked at the details. The fabric does feel good and the Park Tool logo is nicely done by the embroidery machine. The large pockets are good and the ability to raise or lower the bottom is a nice feature - or would have been a nice feature.

Mine arrived with two defective snaps. Now...
Published on March 23, 2011 by Steven


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best apron I've owned...but, you know. I'm a dude., September 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Park Tool SA-3 Deluxe Shop Apron with Header (Sports)
My experience with aprons is limited to a couple cooking aprons, but as other reviewers have stated, the design of this thing takes the pressure off the back of your neck, which is great. Another plus is the fast clip on the back.

Unfortunately, due to the ergonomic design, it takes more time to put on, having to climb through all the stings in the back making sure you put your arms over/under the right ones. The belt with the fast clip can easily fall out of it's belt loop while putting it on and the plastic member that keeps the criss crossed straps between your shoulder blades sometimes needs an awkwardly accessed adjustment if you pushed it out of place trying to put it on.

I don't have any fancy ideas about how to improve the whole straps issue thing, but I bet there's a solution out there to make it faster and easier to put on/take off. All in all, I'd buy this again. It's a great product over conventional aprons that someone has put a lot of thought into so you can wear it for hours in the shop without any fatigue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Park Tool Deluxe Shop Apron, October 21, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Park Tool SA-3 Deluxe Shop Apron with Header (Sports)
I've been using my Park Tool deluxe shop apron for a few months. It is very well made and durable. The apron is long enough and wide enough to keep your clothing clean. The numerous pockets hold all the essential tools I need and keep them handy. When it gets dirty you can toss the apron in the washing machine. A quality product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality not up to Park Tool name, March 23, 2011
By 
Steven (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Park Tool SA-3 Deluxe Shop Apron with Header (Sports)
This apron is a disappointment when it was so close to perfect if only Park looked at the details. The fabric does feel good and the Park Tool logo is nicely done by the embroidery machine. The large pockets are good and the ability to raise or lower the bottom is a nice feature - or would have been a nice feature.

Mine arrived with two defective snaps. Now I know every now and then defects will happen with products and I don't necessarily blame the company. But this is a Park Tool shop apron and their deluxe model, and should reflect the intended use and the companies reputation by using sturdy brass snaps. Instead it uses super cheap, thin, pot metal snaps that already had corrosion/rust right out of the bag. An occasional defective quality snap I can understand, but clearly these cheap snaps will not hold up to use and a replacement apron will just have the same issues. So Park, why not increase the price a couple bucks by the difference of using brass snaps and make this a 5 star product? How about adding a few more bucks and making it US made?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The delivery could not have been better, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Park Tool SA-3 Deluxe Shop Apron with Header (Sports)
The Park Tool Apron arrived within minimal expected time. Packaged well and easy to open. The apron is made of heavy fabrick and several pockets. After unsnaping the bottom of the bib pocket, it was able to swing forward as I leaned over. This prevented items from falling out of the pocket. The straps are well arranged to prevent neck discomfort when worn for an extended time. The lower part of the apron can be tucked inward and up, then snaped which shortened the apron yet allowed the use of the lower pocket with three compartments. I love the way it is built and comfortabe to wear. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Springdale, AR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars multipurpose apron, February 15, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Park Tool SA-3 Deluxe Shop Apron with Header (Sports)
I am pleased with this apron. It is made of durable material, is easy to put on with one slip together connection, and the weight of the apron and contents are distributed across the shoulders instead of the neck. The only negative is that it did not have a "loop" to hold a hammer which I found necessary to add on myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect shop apron, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Park Tool SA-3 Deluxe Shop Apron with Header (Sports)
My husband is a technician working on large equipment and he said it's great to be able to put the a good amount of small tools and parts he believes he'll need into the apron so that when he's climbing up the ladders he doesn't have to keep going up and down to grab something he forgot.

His main complaint about the apron is that while it's adjustable, it is cumbersome to do it. It took us a while to get it adjusted to him. However once it fit him the way he wanted it to, it's worked well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quality Control Lacking, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Park Tool SA-3 Deluxe Shop Apron with Header (Sports)
When putting the apron on for the first time, the straps the hold it in back came undone, they looked like they were held on by a single piece of thread. After sewing the straps back on the apron is fine, but let's face it no one wants to buy something they need to fix right out of the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Park Tool SA-3 Shop Apron, October 4, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Park Tool SA-3 Deluxe Shop Apron with Header (Sports)
Purchased this Apron at Amazon. Liked the pocket features that were available especially the hinged pencil pocket. I won't be dropping pencils all over the floor
when I bend over now. Great feature. The black color is all right for working on bikes but using it for woodworking shows all the sawdust. Other than that I like the apron well made. I still rate it a 5 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No more ruined slacks, April 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Park Tool SA-3 Deluxe Shop Apron with Header (Sports)
I ordered this "apron" for my husband to use when working on his woodworking projects. The fit is generous and the material is sturdy. He loves all the pockets--both at the chest level and larger ones at the waist. I even threw it in the washer/dryer and it came out good as new (except for the glue and paint stains). His only complaint is the method for securing around the neck and waist. Would be easier if the (waist) straps secured in the front where he could easily reach (and see)them. Otherwise, we are both pleased with this purchase and Amazon's fast service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great apron, April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Park Tool SA-3 Deluxe Shop Apron with Header (Sports)
Very good product. It was wat I was looking for in terms of length and has sufficient pockets. Straps take a bit of getting used to in terms of the proper adjustments but overall great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Park Tool SA-3 Deluxe Shop Apron with Header
$25.49 $22.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.