Prime Music
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by booboomedia
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Disc and case are Like New!
Sell yours for a Gift Card
We'll buy it for up to $0.45
Learn More
Trade in now
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Part: Magnificat / Magnificat Anitphonen / Berliner Mass / De Profundis
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Part: Magnificat / Magnificat Anitphonen / Berliner Mass / De Profundis Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, June 9, 1998
"Please retry"
$17.59 $5.90

Amazon Artist Stores

All the music, full streaming songs, photos, videos, biographies, discussions, and more.

Product Details

  • Performer: Andrew Lucas, Polyphony
  • Conductor: Stephen Layton
  • Composer: Arvo Part
  • Audio CD (June 9, 1998)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Hyperion UK
  • ASIN: B000007SZB
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #480,336 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Berliner Messe: Kyrie
2. Berliner Messe: Gloria
3. Berliner Messe: Erster Alleluiavers
4. Berliner Messe: Zweiter Alleluiavers
5. Berliner Messe: Veni Sancte Spiritus
6. Berliner Messe: Credo
7. Berliner Messe: Sanctus
8. Berliner Messe: Agnus Dei
9. The Beatitudes
10. Annum Per Annum- Einleitung
11. Annum Per Annum: K(yrie)
12. Annum Per Annum: G(loria)
13. Annum Per Annum: C(redo)
14. Annum Per Annum: Annu Per Annum - S(anctus)
15. Annum Per Annum: A(gnus)
16. Annum Per Annum: Coda
17. Magnificat
18. Sieben Magnificat-Antiphonen: O Weisheit
19. Sieben Magnificat-Antiphonen: O Adonai
20. Sieben Magnificat-Antiphonen: O Spross aus Isais Wurzel
See all 25 tracks on this disc

Editorial Reviews

Berliner Mass - Beatitudes - Annum per Annum - De Profundis - Magnificat - Sieben Magnificat-Antiphonen / Andrew Lucas, orgue - Ens. Polyphony, dir. Stephen Layton

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful By "silentio" on May 2, 2001
Format: Audio CD
Overall, this music drew me into modern composition like no other. Disappointed in other modern composers I was shocked at the simplicity and profundity of Arvo Part's compositions. Those chord structures!! I would like to focus on two of the works in this CD: the Beatitudes and Annum per Annum.
First, the Beatitudes song destroys me. Again! Part's chords are active, engaging, and full-blooded. This is humanity crying out for what is holy -- the words of Christ and the music answer.
Secondly, Annum per Annum, for which I purchased this album, I heard performed at ASU by Christina Bausman, an up-and-coming organist studying there. Hearing this live is a must -- it left me in a sweat as the soundwaves smashed against the shores of my mind. The recording is good, but does not use an electric pipe organ, which was Part's intention. Thus all you hear in the introduction is the register decreasing -- not the same thing as cutting-off the organ's air intake. The body of the work draws the listener into contemplation and prayer. Nevertheless, Annum per Annum makes you stand up and wait for Christ's return -- when the trumpet blasts for the last time, the intro to Annum is what it may sound like!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in