Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USED TO INSTALL DIPOLE ANTENNA TO SONY RECEIVER
I USED THIS ADAPTER TO INSTALL A DIPOLE ANTENNA TO A SONY AV RECEIVER STR-DH510 AND IT WORKED PERFECTLY! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. FM RECEPTION WENT FROM 2 STATIONS TO OVER A DOZEN, FM SIGNAL STRENGTH WAS GREATLY IMPROVED!
Published on November 14, 2010 by ROBERT

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money on it.
The reviews were high when I bought the item but it is really poorly made, I installed the unit and the antenna hoping to get the major stations but all I got was static. I tweaked the antenna a few times but still a lot of static so I decided to try changing the F type Balun so went to the local RadioShack and I was in luck, they had one of their's in stock. The quality...
Published 19 months ago by Henry


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USED TO INSTALL DIPOLE ANTENNA TO SONY RECEIVER, November 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Parts Express Push-On "F" Type Balun (Electronics)
I USED THIS ADAPTER TO INSTALL A DIPOLE ANTENNA TO A SONY AV RECEIVER STR-DH510 AND IT WORKED PERFECTLY! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. FM RECEPTION WENT FROM 2 STATIONS TO OVER A DOZEN, FM SIGNAL STRENGTH WAS GREATLY IMPROVED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money on it., April 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Parts Express Push-On "F" Type Balun (Electronics)
The reviews were high when I bought the item but it is really poorly made, I installed the unit and the antenna hoping to get the major stations but all I got was static. I tweaked the antenna a few times but still a lot of static so I decided to try changing the F type Balun so went to the local RadioShack and I was in luck, they had one of their's in stock. The quality of the RadioShack one was day and night, after I changed the unit the reception was perfect.

Bottom line, don't waste your money on this unit, RadioShack had theirs for the same price but way better quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars F Type Balun, April 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Parts Express Push-On "F" Type Balun (Electronics)
Works fine on my sony receiver. I needed this to attach an FM antenna and it does the job. I now get many more FM stations now that I put this on the receiver and hooked a loop antenna to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit problem, March 10, 2012
By 
This review is from: Parts Express Push-On "F" Type Balun (Electronics)
Although I am not able to utilize the procuct, I rated it 5 stars because there are no procduct defects. The problem rests with the interface between the balun and my radio. I had purcehased this item with the intention of using it to help me connect a dipole antenna to my radio. But the fitting on the radio is located at the bottom of a deep channel in the case. The design of the channel does not allow me to fully seat the balun onto the fitting. What I need is an F type push-on design with a longer push-on arm to allow me to fully seat the part. Does anyone know where I can aquire such a part?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy but functional., November 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Parts Express Push-On "F" Type Balun (Electronics)
Flimsy but functional. Plastic back fell off when I pushed it into antenna socket. Luckily it snapped back together. Cheaply made, but does that conversion job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Push-On F Type Balun, October 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Parts Express Push-On "F" Type Balun (Electronics)
Handy little necessary gadget that will create and hold a solid connection for your electronics. Especially useful when you're trying to hook up an older electronic device. My entertainment array is a mix-up of old and new and thanks to this gadget, the connections are solid and the sound is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple solution!, July 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Parts Express Push-On "F" Type Balun (Electronics)
It does the job! Just push on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars See Review of Sangean Radio, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Parts Express Push-On "F" Type Balun (Electronics)
Used to attach antenae to radio for perfect reception in rural area. we recommend it for added reception with a radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Parts Express Push-On "F" Type Balun (Electronics)
Bought it so we could listen to the radio from our surround sound receiver in the house. Price was far and shipping and receiving was quick as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Effective Intermediate beween 300 and 75 ohm antennas and inputs, March 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Parts Express Push-On "F" Type Balun (Electronics)
Simple, inexpensive, and it works to convert a 300 ohm dipole to a 75 ohm input to a receiver. I had no problems with the screws. Works better than a 75 ohm dipole antenna also purchased from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Parts Express Push-On "F" Type Balun
$4.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.