Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Party Snacks I Can Get Down With
There are lots of snack recipe books out there, and it takes the right combination of content for one to stand out from the crowd--this one has it! I love having friends over and graduated from setting out chips n' dip ages ago, but it's still daunting to try anything complicated. This book contains a variety of recipes for things that look and taste fancy, but are...
Published on October 3, 2008 by AndreaLeigh

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Appetizer Book
This book did not have as many new and easy snacks as I thought it would have. But overall, it was a good book. The shipping was fast and the book was in great condition.
Published on September 9, 2011 by Cooking Queen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Party Snacks I Can Get Down With, October 3, 2008
By 
AndreaLeigh (Seattle, WA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Party Snacks!: 50 Simple, Stylish Recipes to Make You a Popular Party Host (50 Series) (Hardcover)
There are lots of snack recipe books out there, and it takes the right combination of content for one to stand out from the crowd--this one has it! I love having friends over and graduated from setting out chips n' dip ages ago, but it's still daunting to try anything complicated. This book contains a variety of recipes for things that look and taste fancy, but are actually super simple to make. Impress your friends (and yourself) with tasty tidbits like watercress sandwiches, spicy cheese balls, and savory cannoli. Bonuses include drink pairing suggestions, lovely photography, and of course, Rathbun's funny and friendly writing! A note of warning though: do not read this book when hungry--the pictures of the gougeres and mini frittatas alone will cause you to drool uncontrollably!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, fun, delicious, August 28, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Party Snacks!: 50 Simple, Stylish Recipes to Make You a Popular Party Host (50 Series) (Hardcover)
I just received Party Snacks! in my mail three days ago and already I'm certain this is money well spent. While having mixed a few beverages from recipes read in one of the author's other books, Good Spirits: Recipes, Revelations, Refreshments, and Romance, Shaken and Served with a Twist, I was fascinated to see what the "noted raconteur" could do to make me a snack-master.

I've tried only one of the 50 recipes (pretty-piquant chicken wings) and they were not only simple, but stylish and delicious! I can't wait to try some of the other great recipes. I highly recommend this book as a great companion to Good Spirits. These two books will turn you into a great bartender, a great host, or maybe even a noted raconteur!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Shout Out! For Party Snacks! Hollaback!, October 20, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Party Snacks!: 50 Simple, Stylish Recipes to Make You a Popular Party Host (50 Series) (Hardcover)
Times are tight, and while you may not have the resources for a big fancy dinner, you don't have to stay home alone and eat microwave popcorn every night. Partymaster A.J. Rathbun has compiled 50 incredible recipes to help you put some zip and zest into your next party, without you breaking the bank (or a sweat!) Party Snacks! (love the exclamation mark!) is jampacked with yummy stuff. The spicy cheese balls are amazing, but the Gorgeous Gougeres might be the ultimate party chow. The gougeres (which may or may not be French for awesome cheese biscuit) are simple to make. They have just a few basic ingredients: flour, salt, butter, eggs, parmesan cheese, gruyere cheese - but man, they are excellent. The last party where they were served saw a swarm of guests hovering over the basket of biscuits until they were gone. Put 'em in the center of the room, toss in a couple other tasty snacks, and enjoy yourself and your friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snacks Your Guests Will Love!, December 10, 2009
By 
This review is from: Party Snacks!: 50 Simple, Stylish Recipes to Make You a Popular Party Host (50 Series) (Hardcover)
This is an amazing little book! I use it whenever I'm having people over and I've liked everything I've made so far. A couple of days ago I served the Spicy Sworded Tofu to some friends and they all LOVED it -- including one who normally won't eat tofu. The Pretty Party Pinwheels that are shown on the cover were also a hit, and so was the Edamame with Ginger Salt. A.J.'s recipes are great and they really are quick and easy to put together. This book also has lots of color photos so it's even fun to flip through when you're deciding what to make!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No party occasion can be complete without something fun to eat!, October 9, 2008
This review is from: Party Snacks!: 50 Simple, Stylish Recipes to Make You a Popular Party Host (50 Series) (Hardcover)
No party occasion can be complete without something fun to eat! In "Party Snacks!", cookbook author A. J. Rathbun (and member of the International Association of Culinary Professionals) has compiled fifty recipes for guaranteed bite-sized hors d'oeuvre palate pleasers. Colorfully illustrated throughout, the recipes range from a classic french onion dip, to grilled honey teriyaki chicken on skewers, to tomato-pepper kabobs, to caramelized onion shells, to eggplant parmesan nibblers. Thoroughly 'kitchen cook friendly', "Party Snacks!" is the ideal cookbook reference for planning any kind of party at home, in the office, or at a public function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Substance, June 29, 2009
This review is from: Party Snacks!: 50 Simple, Stylish Recipes to Make You a Popular Party Host (50 Series) (Hardcover)
I am true fan of AJ's books. Party!Snacks I am especially fond of.

I actually can make these recipes! Really enjoy the food and my friends glee, when they eat it.

I have given this book to several friends with great responses.

Check out his Youtube videos, they are wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Party Snacks, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This arrived early and in great condition! I have prepared almost all of the recipes and when I have taken them to friends and familys and church events and everyone loves them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 50 simple, stylish Recipes, October 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Haven't tried any of the recipes yet but can't wait to do so. Purchased for a theme party. I know these books will go over well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice book, February 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Party Snacks!: 50 Simple, Stylish Recipes to Make You a Popular Party Host (50 Series) (Hardcover)
there are couple recipes that i really liked and was very easy and fast to make , good for parties and gatherings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Appetizer Book, September 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Party Snacks!: 50 Simple, Stylish Recipes to Make You a Popular Party Host (50 Series) (Hardcover)
This book did not have as many new and easy snacks as I thought it would have. But overall, it was a good book. The shipping was fast and the book was in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Party Snacks!: 50 Simple, Stylish Recipes to Make You a Popular Party Host (50 Series)
$12.95 $10.36
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.