Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best!
If you are learning Spanish, this is the ultimate for intermediate level.
It provides comprehensive grammer in 1 book with several excercises that have answers within the book. This is a comparable college-level text to the detail of those books handed out in high-school.

Not only does this text cover all the basic grammer and vocabulary of Spanish, but...
Published on October 30, 2009 by Jack of trades

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
It is full of information & has helped me a lot! Helps u understand Spanish better. Has lots of spicific information w good details
Published 21 months ago by Yellow


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best!, October 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pasajes: Lengua (Student Edition) (Paperback)
If you are learning Spanish, this is the ultimate for intermediate level.
It provides comprehensive grammer in 1 book with several excercises that have answers within the book. This is a comparable college-level text to the detail of those books handed out in high-school.

Not only does this text cover all the basic grammer and vocabulary of Spanish, but also details of when to use what vocabulary in specific situations (Oyo! Sections), and how the grammer can change depending on the context (preterite vs. imperfect, subjunctive, passive "se" vs. other uses for "se", how prepositions modify verb meaning, i.e. "pensar de" vs. "pensar en").

What makes this such an excellent tool for Spanish is emphasizing the conjugations of verbs and the context in which to use them. It is presented in a simplistic, logical format (another textbook that I use for a Spanish class is using a terrible book that makes it difficult to parse out the grammer sections and has no answers to the exercises).

In addition to vocabulary & grammer, there is a section in the back (one of the Appendices) that covers pronunciation & linguistics to prepare the student for further study in Spanish. Also, the online exercises are excellent and cover both vocabulary and grammer in a comprehensive manner.

One can use this textbook to learn by themselves,or with the aid of a professor. I would suggest this book for anyone trying to learn Spanish. It will provide the kind of solid basis that a student needs to have for further study (300-level and beyond) as well as preparation for an interactive experience (Study Abroad).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best book, May 29, 2014
This review is from: Pasajes: Lengua (Student Edition) (Paperback)
I work with a Spanish School in Nicaragua named Spanish School Nicaragua ([...]) and all the Spanish teacher loves to use this book to teach Spanish as a second language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it is exactly what i purchased, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pasajes: Lengua (Student Edition) (Paperback)
needed this for my Spanish class... had issues in the beginning because I thought there was a course code, but for what it was great item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty dang good, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pasajes: Lengua (Student Edition) (Paperback)
I'm a native spanish speaker and really liked this book. It made everything so simple and the cultural relevance was cool, in terms of pop culture references. It kept my attention and the passages were not too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better condition than I expected. Thanks, September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pasajes: Lengua (Student Edition) (Paperback)
Best price and condition for used it was in very good to excellent condition. For a used book it was better than I expected. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, August 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pasajes: Lengua (Student Edition) (Paperback)
Used it for spanish class and it was fine. No tears or writing on the inside or anything. Perfect for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bad shape but good otherwise, July 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pasajes: Lengua (Student Edition) (Paperback)
I like using the book, but the cover was pretty worn, especially on the corners. It doesn't detract from the content though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars quite good., December 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pasajes: Lengua (Student Edition) (Paperback)
The book is very well organized, but all of their examples are a little wonky. I was surprised to see that there was no online edition seeing as all other spanish books used in this school have an online edition with little tricks and helping videos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pasajes: Lengua (Student Edition) (Paperback)
It is full of information & has helped me a lot! Helps u understand Spanish better. Has lots of spicific information w good details
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No code, September 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pasajes: Lengua (Student Edition) (Paperback)
I didn't know that my daughter would need a code from the book. Since the book was used the code in the book didn't work. I had to buy a new book, so the book was a wasted of money. I never knew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pasajes: Lengua (Student Edition)
Pasajes: Lengua (Student Edition) by Mary Lee Bretz (Paperback - January 27, 2009)
$133.50
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.