Customer Reviews


466 Reviews
5 star:
 (230)
4 star:
 (82)
3 star:
 (63)
2 star:
 (40)
1 star:
 (51)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pashima and price
I ordered my Almost Silver pashima on a whim. It is beautiful in color and texture. You can NOT go wrong with this choice. I wouldn't mind adding a few more to my growing selection. It is a winner.
Published on December 28, 2010 by Carol Redden

versus
108 of 110 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but 1 drawback
I ruined a few scarves that I had picked up in the middle east in the wash and was looking for replacements. For the price they are great quality and nice looking. VERY long, great color options, overall good deal.

The biggest drawback and my only complaint is that there are lines of white on the scarves that I received (I ordered green, purple, and...
Published on March 12, 2011 by Samatha


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

108 of 110 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but 1 drawback, March 12, 2011
I ruined a few scarves that I had picked up in the middle east in the wash and was looking for replacements. For the price they are great quality and nice looking. VERY long, great color options, overall good deal.

The biggest drawback and my only complaint is that there are lines of white on the scarves that I received (I ordered green, purple, and silver/gray). While its not a big deal on the silver one, they are pretty noticeable on the green and purple, its like when they were being made strings got crossed and they used white instead of whatever color for a second. Not the end of the world, you can fold them so its not as apparent, but they are still there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars color rubs off on everything, August 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pashmina Scarf Shawl Wrap Throw - Over 100 beatiful colours to choose from (Approx. 28" x Approx. 80") (Apparel)
I ordered three pashima's, was excited to see the beautiful pea cock blue color, till I saw my hands were the same blue color as the shawl, from just unfolding it. and after soaking, washing, using salt, and washing again and again, the color is still running out. I will not be able to wear it with anything, andfor sure,not with the white dress that I bought it for. I am very dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pashima and price, December 28, 2010
By 
Carol Redden (Memphis, TN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered my Almost Silver pashima on a whim. It is beautiful in color and texture. You can NOT go wrong with this choice. I wouldn't mind adding a few more to my growing selection. It is a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars black pashmina, January 31, 2011
By 
rips31 (san francisco) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the craftmanship and attention to detail is about as good as i've seen on other pashminas.

it's a very pretty colour. it matches well with everything that my wife could wear. suitable for both casual and dressy occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting!, December 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After my daughter rubbed her fingers on something wondering what was within the scarf, we realized there is a fly woven in it! What happened to quality control? That never should have been sold!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cozy Comfort, January 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this wrap and wear it with my favorite strapless dress. It keeps me warm and looks very nice. I love how lightweight the fabric is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, January 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pashmina Scarf Shawl Wrap Throw - Over 100 beatiful colours to choose from (Approx. 28" x Approx. 80") (Apparel)
I bought this scarf in silver. I have bought multiple scarves on amazon, and this has been my best quality scarf so far! Has a wonderful sheen, and the weave is not loose, like other scarves I have purchased. I would recommend this product to my friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best quality, December 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked the color, weight and size of this pashmina shawl, so I took a chance and ordered it. Unfortunately, as many of the reviews have said, when I opened it there were several pulls and pills. I don't expect that from a new product, so I would say if you have other options, go with them. I liked the color and will use it, but the quality was definitely disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOT IN THE UNITED STATES!!!!!!!!!!, February 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not a U.S. item. Purchased this scarf in January not knowing that it is not located in the United States. They ship thes scarves from the United Kingdom, England ya'll, and I still don't have it. Now it is the middle of February. That info, about it's location is not disclosed until check out; at least that is what the seller said, but I never did see that listed anywhere. The last time I bought something from the UK it took 3.5 weeks using Royal mail, and this is the type of shipment the seller used. What a bummer. As far as the scarf goes, Don't know!!!!!!! I'll review it when I get it. If I get it.

Got the scarf, and it is beautiful, and thick twilled... which means less chance of threads getting snaggs. However you still must treat the pashminas with care.
*Wash in cold water, by hand with a mild fabric cleanser that produces little sudds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible! Do NOT buy this pashmina!, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this pashmina in dark chocolate brown. I was expecting it to be soft and dark chocolate brown. Instead I got a cheap looking brown, that is so rough it feels like burlap. I can see right through it, because it is so cheaply made that the threads are very far apart. I am incredibly dissatisfied. I've ordered many pashminas from Amazon before, and been happy with all of them. This particular one, though, I will never order from again. When I saw it had 100 colors to choose from, it sounded like a great pashmina to order, but do not, I repeat DO NOT, buy this. It is getting shoved in the back of my closet until I can think of a good use for it, because I certainly won't be using it. Maybe I can use it as scraps when I sew something. It's that bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.