Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 24, 2013
I have seen many movies with Robin Williams in them but these two I have to say showcase some of his best work. From the quirky medical student who fought to become, to a doctor who fought against all odds to bring his wife back from hell.
Even my boys enjoyed them and that says a lot.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
This is truely one of Robin Williams finest, such a touching story, and a determination to go on despite what others thought!! Wish all physicians had this compasion and love in their hearts!! And what makes it so great is it was based on a true story !!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
I had not seen Patch Adams before and I heard it was good .
I loved it ,made me laugh ,feel sad and cry then happy again .
its a good movie to watch with the family .
What Dreams may come is a very good movie since the first time i saw this movie i loved it
makes you think of the after life gives you hope for what may come
and at the end makes me feel good inside.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
Each movie comes on it's own disc, with disc art.

There are lots of reviews for these movies and I'm not going to repeat what everyone else has said about them.
Suffice it to say that you get a good deal buying the 2 together and save shelf space as well.
Both are great movies and worth owning a copy for yourself.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2013
The true story of Patch Adams is sensitive, funny and heartbreaking all in one, also teaches an important lesson.
What Dreams May Come is a good movie but I am uncomfortable with some of the scenes portrayed as 'punishment' for her actions, to give nothing away.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2013
If you are a fan of Robin Williams, this DVD is a must have. These films will forever remain as one of the all time classics for families around the world. Thank you Robin Williams and Amazon!!!!!!!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
I'm very happy with this purchase. The movie arrived when it was supposed to and I watched What Dreams May Come the next day. I cried like a baby. :') I've seen Patch Adams before and was pleased that this movie came in a double feature. Yay Robin Williams!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2014
I have not viewed the dvd yet but loved the movies. What dreams may come haunts you with the love involved and loyalty, dealing with grief and guilt etc.. Touched on so many levels. Have not seen Patch Adams but heard it was great. Robin does these roles so very well and believable. What talent. When you forget it is just a movie and the tears flow you are hooked. His movies can do that.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2013
I love What Dreams May Come!!! So heart warming. And I'd never seem Patch Adams before so this double feature was a great buy!!!! I would recommend both movies
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2015
What can I say? Patch Adams is a wonderful movie and one of Robin's greatest roles. I like that he starts out as a mental patient himself and then while in the hospital, he helps another patient. He checks himself out of the hospital and enters medical school. Robin as Patch has a keen interest in who patients are, instead of letting their illnesses define them. He treats his patients as people, not an illness. He believes in using humor to help patients deal with their pain and forget about their illnesses for a while. He opens a clinic with other students who share his beliefs and treats patients without charging them. Of course Patch runs into problems with some members of administration along the way for his unorthodox treatment methods and he encounters a personal tragedy of his own when his girlfriend is murdered by a mentally unbalanced patient. At this point Patch considers suicide. This is a difficult scene to watch considering that Robin did die by suicide. However, Patch does not commit suicide and goes on to graduate from medical school.

What Dreams May Come is a unique film that may not be for everyone. It is not one of my favorite Robin Williams movies. Robin and his wife lose their two sons to an accident. Robin dies a few years later and then his wife commits suicide. When Robin gets to the afterlife, nothing is as it seems. His children are not as they were on earth. His guide is mysterious. While Robin is in heaven, his wife who is still alive seems to communicate with Robin through her art. After a while his wife cannot bear the loneliness and kills herself. This is where the movie might become difficult to watch for some viewers. Since his wife commits suicide, she ends up in what you could call hell. Through the help of others and one person called a tracker, Robin literally searches hell for his wife and finds her. He has to try to make her see that none of these things is her fault and that she is in fact creating her own personal hell due to her guilt but that she can get out of it. She doesn't even recognize Robin or really know who she herself is. Eventually his wife believes Robin and remembers their life together and their kids. The four of them are reunited. Just when you think the four of them will live in happiness together forever, there is a twist at the end of the movie. I don't want to give the ending away. I just personally do not like the twist. Patch Adams is definitely a great movie that almost anyone can enjoy. Robin does a fantastic job in What Dreams May Come but I feel that What Dreams May Come is not for everyone because of the way heaven and hell are portrayed and because of personal beliefs that may conflict with the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.