Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad to finally find this movie!
My Grandparents watched this movie a few times when I was a kid when I was at their house. I thought I had imagined it though because I had described it to other people and no one knew what I was talking about. Then one evening I saw a preview for it coming on TV and was so happy! I visited video stores to buy or rent it and no one seemed to have it either! Then I...
Published on May 24, 2000 by Shannon Mays

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Paternity the vhs movie and available on dvd
It was jittery for the first 10 min after that It was fine. I do wish they would put this on DVD. Is Burt mad a somebody or do we have to wait for him to die so his relitives put it on DVD
Published 14 months ago by John Harris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad to finally find this movie!, May 24, 2000
This review is from: Paternity [VHS] (VHS Tape)
My Grandparents watched this movie a few times when I was a kid when I was at their house. I thought I had imagined it though because I had described it to other people and no one knew what I was talking about. Then one evening I saw a preview for it coming on TV and was so happy! I visited video stores to buy or rent it and no one seemed to have it either! Then I visited amazom.com and here it was! This is one of the great movies of the '80's. It is a heartwarming story about a man moving up in years, and decides he doesn't want to be married because he hasn't been able to find the right woman, but he desperately wants a son. He finds a waitress in need of 50,000 in order to go to Paris to study music and agrees to do the job for the amount stating that "having a baby is just a biological function." What follows is a funny love story with a great surprise ending. Buy this movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Paternity" the movie, review, December 16, 2005
This review is from: Paternity [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This is one of Burt Reynolds best from the 80's. Also starring Beverly D'Angelo in one of her best comedic roles, "Paternity" is a very funny, warm movie that SHOULD be out on DVD so I can replace my VHS that is 20 years old. Burt is having a mid-life crisis and decides that he wants a son, but being the solid bachelor that he is, doesn't want a wife to go along. He decides to pay Beverly $50,000 to be his surrogate mother and have his son. A lot of funny moments and a great cast of co-stars make this a movie that you can watch over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprised, August 22, 2011
This review is from: Paternity [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I saw this video for sale in the stores for years but was not much of a Burt Reynolds fan. The description of the movie on the back of the box made the story seem a little seedy. One day I caught this movie on TV and really enjoyed it. Very cute story, very cute ending. I continue to watch it on occasion (holding my breathe the tape holds up) and periodically check to see if it has been released on DVD so I can add it to my collection. Hope that happens someday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Paternity, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paternity [VHS] (VHS Tape)
What's not to like with a Burt Reynolds movie. Either serious or comedy, Burt comes through like a champ.
I especially respect the fact that even after his star had started to fade, he came roaring back with supporting
roles. Of course, I also like this movie due to the fact that I worked in it. I was one of the butchers in the butcher
shop scene. I made the tragic mistake of rolling the side of beef over my lines and you couldn't hear what I said.
However, I recommend the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I absolutely love this movie!, February 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paternity [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I'd been looking for this movie for a while now. It would be great if it was available on DVD or for Streaming. I absolutely love this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paternity, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paternity [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Wonderful movie about a man who wants to have his life mean something when he leave's this world. He did not count on falling in love with anyone. It was a wonderful discovery of love and hope for the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forgotten Classic, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paternity [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I first saw this movie when I was a kid. For some strange reason, I liked it then. I saw it again many years later as an adult, and I still liked it. Worth the price of admission!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Paternity the vhs movie and available on dvd, April 23, 2013
This review is from: Paternity [VHS] (VHS Tape)
It was jittery for the first 10 min after that It was fine. I do wish they would put this on DVD. Is Burt mad a somebody or do we have to wait for him to die so his relitives put it on DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really good, January 3, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paternity [VHS] (VHS Tape)
for a really old movie, it was in good shap. Seller got it to me fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Paternity [VHS]
Paternity [VHS] by David Steinberg (VHS Tape - 1998)
Used & New from: $19.85
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.