Customer Reviews


303 Reviews
5 star:
 (275)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The scent of Heaven
Highly recommended. Thought provoking. This is an allegory of the Christian walk; I found it to be strongly coherent with Scripture. It gave me fresh insight to Scriptures which I had perhaps glazed over from familiarity. I found I was underlining a lot. I went back and reread portions because I was fascinated. I don't often go back and re-read like that. Note: this...
Published 11 months ago by Larry J. Callander

versus
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Who am I to question 140 five star reviews?
I loved "The Final Quest." This could be on the same level if you cut three quarters of it.
Every Christian should know the basic teachings presented in this book:
That Christianity is about Jesus first and last,
that God is here as much as he is in heaven,
that the things that the young (or those close to us) share can be as good as the...
Published 9 months ago by Jimmy Tumbleweeds


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The scent of Heaven, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Highly recommended. Thought provoking. This is an allegory of the Christian walk; I found it to be strongly coherent with Scripture. It gave me fresh insight to Scriptures which I had perhaps glazed over from familiarity. I found I was underlining a lot. I went back and reread portions because I was fascinated. I don't often go back and re-read like that. Note: this allegory is by Rick Joyner - I've followed him for 20+ years. But I don't recommend the Path because I like Joyner (although I do). I recommend it because I caught the scent of Heaven as I was reading. I perceived the Spirit was in the writing, and was talking to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, November 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Once again Rick Joyner shares a vision that has taken my breath away. I long to know love and to love like the One who is love. I long to know the joy of The Lord. I long to know Him on earth like I will know Him in heaven. If you share with me in these longings this book is a must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This has inspired me to walk in the calling that God has placed on my life, which I have been refusing for many years. To take advantage of the opportunities to show the love of God at all times. I would recommend this book to all that have a desire to walk close to the Lord, minister's and laity alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Encouraging, challenging and educational, November 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a thought provoking, well written book. It is an excellent follow-up to the Quest series and I look forward to digesting the contents for some time to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The message for this hour by Rick Joyner, November 8, 2013
Oh my word! This is THE message for now. Rick Joyner seems to hear so accurately from the Lord and now this book is for this generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book review, November 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is the new " final quest" there are some real gems in here and it's so easy to read, I can't wait for the next one. I will definitely be reading this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Who am I to question 140 five star reviews?, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Path (Fire on the Mountain) (Perfect Paperback)
I loved "The Final Quest." This could be on the same level if you cut three quarters of it.
Every Christian should know the basic teachings presented in this book:
That Christianity is about Jesus first and last,
that God is here as much as he is in heaven,
that the things that the young (or those close to us) share can be as good as the teachings of the greats,
that it's good to ask tough questions,
that it's OK to be flawed,
that all our questions have answers,
that we should be careful not to slavishly imitate everything about the greats of the Bible,
that we can (must) frankly admit it when we don't have the answers to other people's questions,
that most of the people leading the church are as bad off as the followers (or worse off)
The fact that this stuff is so massively revelatory to so many is proof of the main point of the book: Nearly all of the Body of Christ is in very, very bad shape — in no way ready for the storm that is about to strike.
I would challenge Br. Joyner to submit his next work to a ruthless editor who is not impressed by his near-legendary status before he publishes. With such an editor's help he definitely could write another enduring classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved The Path, by Rick Joyner, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is just what I need to know in this season of my Christian journey. God is always speaking, but sometimes my hearing is dulled. I was questioning and wondering and trying so hard to hear; then 'The Path.' So much was answered and became clear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Path (Fire on the Mountain) (Perfect Paperback)
A MUST READ for the future church. Rick Joyner wrote out a dream that is probably reality and truth. If you are a HUM DRUM Christian, will may not enjoy this book. But if you want to go for the deeper understanding of the body of Christ and what is to be expected for end times, this is a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comments on "The Path"., January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
THe book is most encouraging to my own personal life. It has confirmed many thing that the Lord has already spoken to me.
It has also open my eyes to the areas in which I most not fall into. Overhall, the truth shared by Rick Joyner are a rich
treasure to those who want to persue the high calling of God. I am already reccomending many to read it.
DF
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Path (Fire on the Mountain)
The Path (Fire on the Mountain) by Rick Joyner (Perfect Paperback - November 25, 2013)
$17.99 $15.12
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.