Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pathology & Parasitology for Veterinary Techinicians! Great book!!
This book is very helpful to future RTVs or veterinarians! It includes a computer disk with actual pictures of slides and diseased tissues. I happen to know Dr. Shapiro myself, he is a very intellegent man and knows how to make everything make sense with his excellence in teaching. I recommend this book to any RVT or pre-vet. Pathology & Parasitology for Veterinary...
Published on March 5, 2010 by Alice N. Christensen

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Better buy another book to go with it
This book was required for my parasitology class but hardly gave enough information to get through the class. We also had the Veterinary Clinical Parasitology book as well... Zajac I think was the author- much more detailed. This book was large print, easy to read and definately NOT "veterinary medicine reference" status worthy.
Published on December 13, 2008 by Dana Pearson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pathology & Parasitology for Veterinary Techinicians! Great book!!, March 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pathology & Parasitology for Veterinary Technicians (Paperback)
This book is very helpful to future RTVs or veterinarians! It includes a computer disk with actual pictures of slides and diseased tissues. I happen to know Dr. Shapiro myself, he is a very intellegent man and knows how to make everything make sense with his excellence in teaching. I recommend this book to any RVT or pre-vet. Pathology & Parasitology for Veterinary Technicians
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Better buy another book to go with it, December 13, 2008
By 
Dana Pearson (Cape May, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book was required for my parasitology class but hardly gave enough information to get through the class. We also had the Veterinary Clinical Parasitology book as well... Zajac I think was the author- much more detailed. This book was large print, easy to read and definately NOT "veterinary medicine reference" status worthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Seems too young for a college course, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pathology & Parasitology for Veterinary Technicians (Paperback)
This book did a good job of explaining things on an introductory level, but it did not stand up to the college (and professional) level course I was taking. Also, there are many mistakes in the chapter end reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars good seller, bad book, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pathology & Parasitology for Veterinary Technicians (Paperback)
this book is very elementary and included a number of mistakes. really strange that this book was a requirement for college learning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, October 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pathology & Parasitology for Veterinary Technicians (Paperback)
Great book that has wonderful pictures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Depends on your background, May 18, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was required reading for a class and very hard to get through. I read a lot of dry materials but this was more like a "teaching story." That being said, other people in the class loved it but did not like when the "science part" was explained and just wanted the story. Helpful for people who have little exp. with working with families but just another case study for everyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pathology & Parasitology for Veterinary Technicians
Pathology & Parasitology for Veterinary Technicians by Leland Shapiro (Paperback - May 6, 2009)
$131.95 $102.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.