Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRAVO! for talent and also for courage to try something new
Having followed this artist for three years, I wasn't sure what to expect with his third album. How does an Italian crooner cross over to mainstream pop while interpreting classic American standards? Right, good luck with that. But you have to hear this music to understand-- it really works. And it works because of amazing vocal talent, mostly good song choices, and...
Published on September 27, 2011 by okey-dokey

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a departure from his formula
This album is not for those looking for the nostaligic Italo-American standards that were found in his previous albums. Not sure about all the song selections. With this album, Patrizio gives us a much more refined voice with little or no hint of an Italian accent when singing in English. A true crooner.
Published on December 22, 2011 by marco


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRAVO! for talent and also for courage to try something new, September 27, 2011
This review is from: Patrizio (Audio CD)
Having followed this artist for three years, I wasn't sure what to expect with his third album. How does an Italian crooner cross over to mainstream pop while interpreting classic American standards? Right, good luck with that. But you have to hear this music to understand-- it really works. And it works because of amazing vocal talent, mostly good song choices, and the inspiration that flows from various genres of music. What a pleasant surprise, pure entertainment. There are a couple predictable moments as with any performer, but you will surely find several favorite tracks to suit your style or mood. I admit the first time I heard such a slow version of "Fly Me To The Moon", I thought what??? But just sit back, relax, and absorb the crisp vocals, it will be a gift to yourself. Then afterwards you can get up and dance to the faster tracks. Originally for this review I gave 4 stars but then added one more for a young singer who has the courage to try something new. Bravo Patrizio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Patrizio!, October 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Patrizio (Audio CD)
I love his voice and his style of singing. I like this CD as much as the other two I have and recommend this CD to all who love Patrizio's voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patrizio is Awesome, September 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Patrizio (Audio CD)
This cd is amazing. It has a little bit of everything. No one has a voice quite like Patrizio. A great song selection. Beautiful ballads as well as great upbeat songs. The duet with Renee Olstead (Never, Never, Never) is such a beautiful song sung by two of the best voices around today. This is a must buy for anyone who appreciates true talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Style and sophistication, September 25, 2011
This review is from: Patrizio (Audio CD)
I recently purchased this album purely on the advice of friends and what they have told me off this man and his awesome voice. I was not disappointed. I adored the duet grande grande grande. Diane warren again pens a song that is always a true hit. Crazy is one of those songs that you feel no one can make it their own. Dare i say it. Buanne hits the Mark . Fly me to the moon is the most beautifully arranged piece of music I have heard in a very long long time.
I don't think he sounds anything like Buble whom is in a different genre. I think he has his own personal style and brings it to the fold. Good thing about this album you don't want to skip any track. There all different in a well produced beautifully sung album. All in all go buy it, just to listen to a man whom van hit any note it seems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class, style, elegance, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Patrizio (Audio CD)
Many times over, these classics have been song by some of the greatest in music (Mina, Dalida, Sinatra, to name a few). Patrizio brings a modern yet sophisticated approach to these timeless songs, with a pure voice of sound. With each album Patrizio produces comes a more refined voice and classy style of approach to music. Bravo Patrizio for bringing elegance and class back into music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a departure from his formula, December 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Patrizio (Audio CD)
This album is not for those looking for the nostaligic Italo-American standards that were found in his previous albums. Not sure about all the song selections. With this album, Patrizio gives us a much more refined voice with little or no hint of an Italian accent when singing in English. A true crooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patrizio - The New KING of Cool..., December 1, 2011
By 
MARCOLO (Somewhere in Time...) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Patrizio (Audio CD)
Patrizio has class and style, and most people that give a review know nothing about that.
To me he's kinda like the new Dino...Patrizio e Bello Italiano...I even like his version
of "Mambo Italiano". I rate this CD a 5 of 5 stars!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Patrizio Buanne, March 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Patrizio (Audio CD)
Patrizio Buanne is the best singer out there. Very popular in Europe, Australia & South Africa; US needs to hear him.
"Solo Tu" is a lively tune that makes me want to dance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Patrizio is a treasure find!, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Patrizio (Audio CD)
Any songs by Patrizio is wonderful to listen to! I have all of his CD's. He is a very talented artist, with a beautiful and dynamic clear voice. He has a voice I can listen to for hours, even "over and over" the same CD. He sings from his soul with romance, deep spirit, and Italian roots...including, a humble spirit in his written thanks on his CD's to family(Mama); and to those who have helped launch and supported his career. He is going far and has only just begun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful singer. Great selection of songs, December 16, 2013
By 
Caterine (new york city) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Patrizio (Audio CD)
I wish he would record more albums. Patrizio is a wonderful singer, and he cheers me up with his wonderful delivery of these great songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Patrizio
Patrizio by Patrizio Buanne (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.