Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally!
The first and only shirt that can [truly] be worn straight from the dryer with NO ironing. Great tailoring and feel on this shirt. I done with with cheaper "non-iron" shirts because after you factor in the time taken in ironing, and having to replace more often, it is more cost effective to pay more up front for quality.
Published on September 28, 2008 by P. Asensio

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible product
Great hype but horrible product. The shirt looks fantastic, fits superbly. And then it is time to wash and iron. WRONG. This shirt will not iron at all. Heat setting does not matter, fabric setting does not matter. You will never get this shirt flat once you iron it. It's big on wrinkles and hype, but overall not worth a dime. A one-time-wear shirt and then dump...
Published 8 months ago by David Lewis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible product, May 9, 2014
This review is from: Paul Fredrick Men's Non-Iron 2-Ply 100% Cotton Straight Collar Dress Shirt (Apparel)
Great hype but horrible product. The shirt looks fantastic, fits superbly. And then it is time to wash and iron. WRONG. This shirt will not iron at all. Heat setting does not matter, fabric setting does not matter. You will never get this shirt flat once you iron it. It's big on wrinkles and hype, but overall not worth a dime. A one-time-wear shirt and then dump it at the nearby thrift shop. Will purposefully avoid this brand from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy Paul Fredrick Non-Iron Shirts (unless you like to pay more for the privilege of ironing), October 12, 2012
After reading mixed reviews, I became somewhat excited to try Paul Fredrick Non-Iron dress shirts. I can only speak for Paul Fredrick Non-Iron shirts. I was going to buy Brooks Brothers but decided to take a chance with Paul Fredrick since there was a significant difference in price. Well, you get what you pay for. They're still not cheap and the performance of these shirts is really little better than a $20 shirt from JCPenney. In all fairness, they are more resistant to wrinkling while being worn. But, they are far from wash and wear. There is no way that you could wear one of these shirts with a suit (or even with jeans) without ironing it. If Paul Fredrick was so confident in their product they would offer a return AND cover the return shipping charge AND refund the original shipping charge. However, they only cover the return shipping if you want to make an exchange--they don't refund the initial shipping charges. I would NEVER recommend Paul Fredrick Non-Iron shirts to anyone.

I must stress, I followed care instructions to the letter. I gently washed two shirts at a time in warm water and then dried for two minutes with low heat in the dryer. They were hung to complete the drying process. When this didn't work (after several tries) I even tried ironing them and repeating the process. If anything, they looked worse.

I would have given them two stars for the fact that they do seem somewhat resistant (stress "somewhat") to wrinkling during wear. But the fact that they lack enough confidence in their product to offer free return shipping (or even a refund on the initial shipping) irks me to the point of giving one star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality varies too much, August 21, 2014
This review is from: Paul Fredrick Men's Non-Iron 2-Ply 100% Cotton Straight Collar Dress Shirt (Apparel)
After ordering about 18 shirts and as many ties from PF over the last few months, I can say that the quality varies a lot. Many of their goods are made in China and some are cheap, thin fabrics, while others are much better quality. It's hard to know what you'll get. Many of their shirts have cuffs so big you can put your clenched fist through them without unbuttoning them. A couple of the ties had backing issues where the material was separating from the backing on arrival. For $62.50 you expect better than that: you should get better even in a $10 tie. Negative reviews are kept off their official website so you can't go by the reviews there. For the prices they charge, the quality isn't always commensurate. You can buy similar cufflinks on the "e" for a few bucks versus spending $60-$80 at PF.

I have been 100% happy with the Charles Tyrhwhitt brand and am looking for other online shirt retailers where you don't have to spend a fortune like $150-$550 a shirt as on some other sites. People go online to find something different and hopefully save money vs a bricks and mortar store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally!, September 28, 2008
By 
P. Asensio (San Pedro, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The first and only shirt that can [truly] be worn straight from the dryer with NO ironing. Great tailoring and feel on this shirt. I done with with cheaper "non-iron" shirts because after you factor in the time taken in ironing, and having to replace more often, it is more cost effective to pay more up front for quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice shirt has a good feel, April 1, 2013
By 
This is a nice shirt it has a great feel and its somewhat fit not too baggy. The color seems more olive to me in person. Packaging was first rate, Paul Fredrick has a very good on-line return/exchange system, unless you are in USVI, its still not bad but you have to pay shipping back. I am returning this as the sleeves seemed a little short, will replace with a 15/35.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I would not recommend this shirt to anyone, January 20, 2015
By 
S.. E. "Cubbiefan" (Schererville, IN United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Paul Fredrick Men's Non-Iron 2-Ply 100% Cotton Straight Collar Dress Shirt (Apparel)
This is an awful shirt. I have fully ironed it and it still has wrinkles. I would not recommend this shirt to anyone. It is also a thinner material, so you should wear a Tee-shirt underneath it. There are a lot nicer shirts out there. Don't order this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paul Fredrick Dress Shirt, November 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very nice dress shirt. It fit very nice and the yellow color is bright and noticeable. Good quality for the price. Thinking of buying a few more, in different colors, of course. FYI, I used this shirt for my Batman costume. Went great with a red tie...but I would wear this for any occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, October 13, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice shirt. Good fit and quality with timely shipping and excellent sale price. Just wore once so far, so can't comment on wear life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mislabeled description., August 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this shirt excited about the tie being included. There was nothing in the item listing that said that it wasn't, and being that I'm colorblind I try and rely on pre-matched items to be able to avoid looking odd. After calling their customer service the call-taker was short and condescending and apparently didn't realize that some people (like me) don't buy shirts online very frequently. I realize that tie/shirt combo's aren't typical but the description did not properly describe the item being sold. I've decided to keep the shirt, which is very comfortable and nice, but had to enlist the help of my wife in a hunt to match.

I also bought two other shirts from this company and none of them were properly labeled either. Product was a 5 star, Company is a 1 star for lack of proper marketing and customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.