Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Mudcrutch Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Get Ready for Summer and Save 15% The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Outdoor Recreation Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 17, 2011
Paul will tweek your brain with his comedy, yes it is raw and savage at times but it strikes a nerve after you laugh...he isnt for everyone, but to me he is a comedic genius and i cant get enough of his comedy and thoughts...
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
First of all, the artist's last name is MOONEY not Money as queried on the page before this one and in the title next to the DVD above. He has paid many dues for a long time and even though his right to fame is basically unsung, he is one of the greatest comedy writers and comedians of all time.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2011
a wonderful mooney experiance can't wait until he does another dvd-i've watched this 4-5 times already and can't get enough
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
Even though Mr. Mooney's comedy is off the cuff he is still the best comedian because he makes racism ridiculous for everybody. We can all laugh at ourselves. He was Richard Pryor's right hand man and I can see why good comedy is still possible. He doesn't mince words and makes everybody laugh in his own unique way. If you cannot laugh at yourself through his sense of humor than you cannot understand being in America!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
I like almost anything with Paul Mooney in it or comedy that he has anything to do with, so this cd is very good in my opinion. His humor is a little raw and blunt, but he tells the exxagerated truth to the point that you can't help laughing. I would recommed this cd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2012
I enjoyed this shorter performance but with the jokes and insights and charismatic persuasions seemed to be a diluted version of the powerful Paul Mooney: Know Your History, Jesus Was Black which would make my list of go to gifts.

The most charming part of this show was 40 minutes into the show when he defines "crazy People" sitting in the middle of the freeway - that was his cutest moment in the whole show and not coincidentally was part of a rant about vicious mass murderers claiming insanity like Norman Bates in Psycho because as with Jesus is Black, Paul Mooney tells you that he will KILL you for raping a child.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2012
C'mon it's Paul Mooney so if you have seen him before you know his comedy. Anyone who wrote for Richard Pryor has got my vote.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
Paul Mooney is very open minded and funny. Tell's a little history while he is on stage. Glade i got the dvd.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2013
Paul Mooney is really one of the ORIGINAL "kings of comedy". His standup will make you laugh so hard, you will have abdominal cramps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
A hilarious comic. I loved every second of his stand up. I l enjoy watching the old school comics perform in today's day and age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.