Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do you want a sense of inner peace in your life?, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peace of Mind: Becoming Fully Present (Paperback)
This is the best book by Thay that I have ever read. It is deceptively easy reading, but is extremely profound. It is centering, grounding, and thought provoking. Definitely a must read,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simple Monk, December 27, 2013
By 
Dee A. Marfe "Spiritbear" (Selkirk, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peace of Mind: Becoming Fully Present (Paperback)
If you love Thay you will love one of his latest books. His insight & teachings based on the Buddha is nothing short of a miracle. A beautiful man & beautiful teacher. Do not pass up this master monk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peace of Mind: Becoming Fully Present (Paperback)
This is such a wonderful book. Just pick it up, read a few pages and you are transported to a lovely place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small sips, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peace of Mind: Becoming Fully Present (Paperback)
Thay's books are an industry, and in each is a kind of fractal wholeness of his entire philosophy. this one is quiet and is best read a little at a time, but which one of his books in not best read this way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so hard to finish..., April 22, 2014
By 
Kent Kistler (Edmond, Ok USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found this book so "hard" to finish; I kept re-reading passage after passage.
I will never be finished with this book, returning to it on a regular basis.
A monumental work from my personal account.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Concise reminder to slow down, February 5, 2014
A great little read to help remember to slow down, breathe, and practice gratitude. A wonderful supplement in a journey for self improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, February 1, 2014
This review is from: Peace of Mind: Becoming Fully Present (Paperback)
This book started to make me feel like I was in a wonderful place the minute I started reading it. It's only been two days and I already feel like I've learn so much highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As with all of his books, Thich Nhat Hanh does an excellent job discussing mindfulness. I would recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Peace of Mind: Becoming Fully Present
Peace of Mind: Becoming Fully Present by Thich Nhat Hanh (Paperback - September 17, 2013)
$14.95 $12.41
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.