Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful!
I bought these at an extra 30% off for my mom because she loves long strands of pearls that she can wrap multiple times. When I showed her these, she was so happy with them! You can wrap these about 3 or 4 times around your neck for a comfortable mid-torso/upper-torso length. They are also long enough to loosely tie as a pearl belt. The sheen of the pearls are beautiful...
Published on January 5, 2010 by Jenny :)

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Peacock Pearls - just strung a bit too tight
Great pearls for the price, however the pearls are not knotted between each pearl and so they do not lay nicely - they are a bit kinked. However, beautiful color and love the 100" length. So many great things to do with a 100" string of pearls!
Published on March 17, 2010 by Niffers


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Peacock Pearls - just strung a bit too tight, March 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peacock Freshwater Cultured Pearl Endless Necklace (5-5.5mm), 100" (Jewelry)
Great pearls for the price, however the pearls are not knotted between each pearl and so they do not lay nicely - they are a bit kinked. However, beautiful color and love the 100" length. So many great things to do with a 100" string of pearls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful!, January 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peacock Freshwater Cultured Pearl Endless Necklace (5-5.5mm), 100" (Jewelry)
I bought these at an extra 30% off for my mom because she loves long strands of pearls that she can wrap multiple times. When I showed her these, she was so happy with them! You can wrap these about 3 or 4 times around your neck for a comfortable mid-torso/upper-torso length. They are also long enough to loosely tie as a pearl belt. The sheen of the pearls are beautiful and they matched the color and sheen of a more expensive pair of peacock pearl earrings my mother had previously. The pearls are not perfectly round, they're a little closer to button pearls but since there are so many of them together, they look round. They are also tightly strung, not so tight that it's uncomfortable, but acceptably tight. For the crafters out there, these make an inexpensive long strand of beautiful pearl beads :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, March 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peacock Freshwater Cultured Pearl Endless Necklace (5-5.5mm), 100" (Jewelry)
These are just lovely.

I bought them around Christmas and they are everything I had hopped for. Though the strand is strung a little tight I have had little trouble getting them to lay nicely. The colors are beautiful and although the pearls are on the small side (about the size of a small pea) the length makes for an attractive display.

They came gift boxed and inside of the box was a cloth bag with the pearls so this makes a nice gift as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty, August 7, 2011
By 
M. Golson (Nashville, Tn) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peacock Freshwater Cultured Pearl Endless Necklace (5-5.5mm), 100" (Jewelry)
The pearls are very pretty. They are mostly round and pretty well size-matched. They look dramatic. The only problem with them is that they are beaded so closely together that they grab individual hairs and pull them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Endless String of Pearls., December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peacock Freshwater Cultured Pearl Endless Necklace (5-5.5mm), 100" (Jewelry)
These pearls were amazing! My dear friend Marie was really speachless. This string of pearls appeared to go on forever! Every one of them where matched in color and shape. They were so beautiful..I am ordering another one for myself!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars multi purpose, nice quality, November 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peacock Freshwater Cultured Pearl Endless Necklace (5-5.5mm), 100" (Jewelry)
great color, nice quality pearls. string very flimsy. they tore twice and i lost quite a few pearls as they are not individually knotted. multi-style able to drape and twist in many ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars peacock freshwater pears, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peacock Freshwater Cultured Pearl Endless Necklace (5-5.5mm), 100" (Jewelry)
I ordered the peacock pearls so that I would get a variety of colors. I intend to use them for beading. The pearls shown were on the grey side but the discription noted that the color could be different from shown because of individual computer screens. Shades of grey pearl sounded lovely but when I received the they were greenish. Either colors were fine with me. They are lovely. They arrived early and well packed. I'm very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars mother's Christmas present, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peacock Freshwater Cultured Pearl Endless Necklace (5-5.5mm), 100" (Jewelry)
It was beautiful my mother loved it heavier than i thought. Didnt realize how many colors are in the pearls looked great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars LOOKS PRETTY, December 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peacock Freshwater Cultured Pearl Endless Necklace (5-5.5mm), 100" (Jewelry)
i really liked the necklace and it turned out to be as good as the picture. friends liked it too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, October 9, 2009
By 
MGP "Marci" (Pittsburgh, Pa USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peacock Freshwater Cultured Pearl Endless Necklace (5-5.5mm), 100" (Jewelry)
Could not be more satisfied. Necklace was just as I thought it would be. Came on time and was in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Peacock Freshwater Cultured Pearl Endless Necklace (5-5.5mm), 100"
$150.00 $42.75
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.