Customer Reviews


173 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine in the Forties
Combined with a pair of thin, wool socks, these do a great job of keeping my feet warm enough down to about 40 degrees. Below that, I need a more substantial booty that gives full coverage. Easy on an off, and convenient to stow in a jersey pocket if it warms up later in the ride. Provides wind protection and modest insulation. The only negative is that the elastic...
Published on November 3, 2010 by MotownRock

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not big enough for large shoes
Bought the L/XL size at a local store. I have size 47 PI cycling shoes and these barely fit on the shoes. Wore them on a 16 mile ride at about 45 deg. They did their job, but when I got home I found one of them had split along a seam. So, despite being the largest size as far as I am aware, they are not big enough for a size 47 shoe.
Published on October 28, 2012 by Deane Clark


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine in the Forties, November 3, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Combined with a pair of thin, wool socks, these do a great job of keeping my feet warm enough down to about 40 degrees. Below that, I need a more substantial booty that gives full coverage. Easy on an off, and convenient to stow in a jersey pocket if it warms up later in the ride. Provides wind protection and modest insulation. The only negative is that the elastic material on the bottom is not very durable -- especially if you have recessed cleats. Holes wear through the bottoms every season. Probably best for true road shoes with flat bottoms. Even so, for the price, they are worth the 1-2 seasons that I can get out of them before needing to replace them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm!, December 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pearl Izumi - Ride Elite Thermal Toe Cover (Sports Apparel)
I really like them. For sizing I got the small/medium and I have a 9.5 shoe size. It was a little snug. If I was going to reorder I would get the bigger size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not big enough for large shoes, October 28, 2012
By 
Deane Clark (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pearl Izumi - Ride Elite Thermal Toe Cover (Sports Apparel)
Bought the L/XL size at a local store. I have size 47 PI cycling shoes and these barely fit on the shoes. Wore them on a 16 mile ride at about 45 deg. They did their job, but when I got home I found one of them had split along a seam. So, despite being the largest size as far as I am aware, they are not big enough for a size 47 shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Toe Covers!, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these toe covers. I had never worn toe covers before. My toes are always freezing during bike rides. I really didn't think putting cloth around my shoe would actually keep my feet warmer. I was totally wrong! I don't ever want to take them off during the cold weather. I was worried the small/medium may not fit because I wear a size 10 shoe-however, they fit perfectly. I don't know how I survived without them!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Work great!, December 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These work great. In temperatures around 40 degrees (and with some wool socks on), my toes stayed comfortable on 1 hour long rides (haven't taken them out for longer yet). Without these my toes were completely numb after an hour long ride in the same temperature. I was able to get these onto my size 11 shoes without too much difficulty.

For the price, these can't be beat for keeping your feel warm on cold rides. I would recommend investing in a warm pair of wool socks, too, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit great with SPD cleats and mountain shoes, too; toasty warm, October 4, 2012
By 
Beller Fire (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pearl Izumi - Ride Elite Thermal Toe Cover (Sports Apparel)
I can't say enough good things about these. I was worried about fitment since the description recommends these for road shoes, but the Small/Med size fit perfectly snug over my Shimano SPD (mountain bike style) shoes, size 9.5. They keep my toes/feet the perfect temperature on my commute, in fact my feet feel so good in them now, I don't even want to take off my biking shoes when I get to the office, which used to be the very first thing I did. Only used them a few times, but I have no doubts that they will hold up well, the material feels very high quality. The reflective logo is nice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked as expected!, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm training for a 40-mile bike tour in May & wanted to get out for some real-world riding (the trainer was getting boring). Without these toe covers I was returning home nearly frostbitten on my toes. I tried adding layers, using warmer socks, etc. but nothing worked.

Once I put these babies over my toes my feet were much happier, even with one layer of fitness socks in 35-degree weather!

Followed the advice of another reviewer and bought the L/XL covers for US Men's size 9.5 shoes. They fit perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for added protection from wind chill, November 13, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear size 10 US (43 Euro) Pearl iZumi Vagabond R3 road cycling shoe & ordered the L/XL Thermal Toe Covers. I've ridden in cool/windy conditions & these Covers are a noticeable improvement. Small price to pay for added comfort - should've ordered yrs ago. The stitching quality is good & has held up well for initial +100 miles however I do not walk in these shoes - worn only during rides.

These Covers reach just over the middle strap of my shoes & the L/XL fit is appropriate. Snug enough that the Cover molds to the shoe & doesn't move but with enough slack that I can easily roll the top part of the Cover down to expose the shoe's middle strap. This is a key part of the fit I hadn't considered - I can slide shoes on/off just by loosening the top 2 straps which has allowed me to keep the Covers on all Winter as opposed to pulling on/off every time I ride. Nice time-saver.

Overall outstanding value for $ & easy to use with PI road shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars got one season out of these, December 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these for obvious reasons, keeping my feet warm and dry during my 20 mile commute in DC 4 days a week. They worked as advertised when combined with a thick, warm sock and my specialized shoes. The only reason I gave a lower rating is that they were pretty much destroyed after one season of use. The fabric is pretty thin around the bottom so they just wore out from walking in them. I've got them duct taped at this point to keep them on so yeah, not so cool, but for the price, I'm ok with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for keeping your toes warm, November 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't even know how many times I've used these now and they have been fantastic for helping to keep my toes warm on cold days. They also help to keep the wind from turning my tootsies into mini popsicles, which is a must when living in a windy city!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pearl Izumi - Ride Elite Thermal Toe Cover
$16.00 $11.17 - $27.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.