Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thin, light, snug
Unlike most other earwarmers, this is not a thick synthetic fleece. Instead, this material is more like thick compression shorts (think Under Armour HeatGear). Running or playing soccer in North Florida winters, it gets cold enough to make your ears hurt, but hats and even fleece earwarmers get too hot and sweaty. This keeps the wind off and holds just enough body heat...
Published 16 months ago by KRP

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK.
I have a small head and it is tight. Doesnt seem like it will be very warm as it is really thin.
Published 15 months ago by Karen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thin, light, snug, May 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Unlike most other earwarmers, this is not a thick synthetic fleece. Instead, this material is more like thick compression shorts (think Under Armour HeatGear). Running or playing soccer in North Florida winters, it gets cold enough to make your ears hurt, but hats and even fleece earwarmers get too hot and sweaty. This keeps the wind off and holds just enough body heat to keep ears comfortable. And if you get warm enough to take it off, it is light and thin enough to quickly tuck into the waistband of your shorts and won't fall out. Also, this product has a slightly thicker elastic band around the edge that helps it stay in place well, even during vigorous excercise. My only complaint is that it runs a bit smaller than I would like on my large (size 8-1/2) head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good until about 40 degrees, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I figured with the "thermal" in the name it would be a bit thicker. After about 45 minutes in weather at 40 or below (about 6 rides so far with this), my ears/head get that pain that comes with being too cold. Still, for weather above 40 up to about 60 this is nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic but does its job, April 4, 2014
By 
D. Pope (Fremont, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The headband is a very small loop of cloth, but it does its job very well. The curves cover your ears but stay out of your eyes, it stays in place and is comfortable under a helmet. Effectively cuts the wind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice and thin enough to fit under a helmet or stuff in you pocket but amazingly warm. Breathable so your ears don't get clammy and you can still hear quite well. My ears are very sensitive to cold due to frostnip in the past and I trust this headband. I lost my old one so this is a replacement. Love it just as much and will keep wearing this till it disintegrates!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight and windproof, March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perfect for under my bike helmet. Totally windproof in this extremely nasty winter. The wind chill has been the worst and these block the wind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good in a variety of weather, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It blocks the wind on cold days and it absorbs the sweat on warmer days. I find myself wearing it in warmer weather more than I thought because I like how it blocks out a little of the wind noise. Its been laundered over a dozen times and shows no wear yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Headband, July 9, 2014
By 
Jeffrey G. Boldt (Madison, Wisconsin United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great product. I have owned many headbands, and this is the first one that keeps my ears warm without me pushing them over my eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps ears warm, June 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One problem I have when running or biking is that my ears will get cold. A stocking cap is often too much, it makes my head too hot and sweaty. This is a great solution. It keeps my ears warm without making my head too hot. I can still comfortably wear headphones. This isn't too tight and constrictive - very comfortable. Great for winter workouts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for cooler days, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This headband is fairly thin and doesn't seem like it would do much for keeping the ears warm, however it does an excellent job at keeping the wind off of your ears and the helmet fits over it nicely. I have to make a slight adjustment to my helmet when I wear this. My ears start bothering me in the mid 50's and below when riding which is why I purchased this and did the trick. This headband has a universal fit and is very stretchy. I purchased the cap for days in the 40's to keep additional heat in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice fit, but thin, March 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's somewhat thinner than I expected, but still works really well. There is a headphone pouch in the back which I hadn't realized when buying, but is an unexpected bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pearl Izumi Thermal Headband - Men's
$12.99 - $27.09
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.