Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed
I use these as my little sweat band on my hands. They have a mild amount of padding so they have saved my hands from cramping ( which was a problem i have with alot of the "overly padded" cycling gloves.

Black all the way. Other colors get too dirty!
Published 13 months ago by Meow

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the price
These gloves fit perfectly, comfortable to wear but after the first time using them the stitching on the right thumb started splitting.
Published 20 months ago by Corina Alvarez


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, November 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pearl Izumi Women's Select Glove, Black, Medium (Sports Apparel)
I use these as my little sweat band on my hands. They have a mild amount of padding so they have saved my hands from cramping ( which was a problem i have with alot of the "overly padded" cycling gloves.

Black all the way. Other colors get too dirty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the price, April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pearl Izumi Women's Select Glove, Black, Medium (Sports Apparel)
These gloves fit perfectly, comfortable to wear but after the first time using them the stitching on the right thumb started splitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves!, June 5, 2014
By 
Ashley (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pearl Izumi Women's Select Glove, Black, Medium (Sports Apparel)
Fits perfectly and gives me an easier ride. My hands get sweaty when riding and these give me great grip at all times. Worth the buy, and would buy again if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good customer service, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pearl Izumi Women's Select Glove, Black, Medium (Sports Apparel)
Medium turned out to be too small for me; I returned the items and replaced them with large size, and they are just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars gloves for indoor spinning, December 11, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pearl Izumi Women's Select Glove, Black, Medium (Sports Apparel)
soft and confortable use but they are not sewn so well, I had them repaired !!
you have to rinse them often because they get smelly of sweat and always dry them on a towel and not inside a bag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pearl Izumi Women's Select Glove, Black, Medium (Sports Apparel)
Great price, good grip, wash up well. Love these little fingerless gloves. My hands stay cool. Easy to put on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not enought padding, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pearl Izumi Women's Select Glove, Black, Medium (Sports Apparel)
The price of the gloves are great, they look good, but the padding is too thin. Better for shorter rides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, July 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pearl Izumi Women's Select Glove, Black, Medium (Sports Apparel)
Gloves fit, they are comfortable and the padding is adequate to keep my hands comfortable. Would definitely buy another pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent biking gloves at exlnt price, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pearl Izumi Women's Select Glove, Black, Medium (Sports Apparel)
I had these gloves (or close version) for last 5 yrs and wore them to shreds. They worked so well. When I tried to replace w another brand I was so disappointed. The other ones were "hard" and did not have the absorbent material on the exterior for wiping needs. Finally I just bought another pair on Amazon, and am so happy with these. They are perfect, comfortable, good fit, good performance. I'm never buying another brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Odd fit, June 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pearl Izumi Women's Select Glove, Black, Medium (Sports Apparel)
I ordered a medium in these gloves because the reviews said they ran small. I find the fit to be odd. The palms have a bit more material (seem big) than I would prefer, but the fingers seem small. My first ride in them was an 80.5-mile ride with a lot of wind, so they got a pretty good first test. On that ride, I decided that I didn't like them because, by late in the ride, it felt like they were cutting into the area between my fingers when I stretched my fingers to shift. I had ordered two pairs and had decided to return the unopened pair. However, I soon left for Biking Across Kansas and took the pair I had used with me, since some of my other gloves were getting pretty worn. My rides in them on BAK were long, and the gloves seemed more comfortable than they had on my training ride. I decided to keep the second pair, which fits basically the same as the first pair, rather than spend the time and money returning them. Ultimately, my conclusion is that I wouldn't purchase these again, but they are usable, and they are certainly cheaper than a lot of other gloves. I probably got what I paid for in this case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.