Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves for cold weather
My hands are infamous for always being cold. I bought these gloves to walk my two dogs - i needed something to keep my hands warm that also has a good grip since they pull on the leash sometimes. The tips of my fingers will be a little cold after walking them for 30-45 minutes in 20 degree weather but otherwise they're extremely warm!
Published 11 months ago by Colette M Magnan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive for what they are
I bought these specifically to use while running in winter. The fit is nice and they keep my hands relatively warm in cooler but not freezing temps. The issue I have with them is they didnt keep my hands any warmer then much cheaper gloves. Unless you just really want Pearl Izumi gloves, I wouldnt spend the extra money for these.
Published 11 months ago by Red Bunny


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves for cold weather, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My hands are infamous for always being cold. I bought these gloves to walk my two dogs - i needed something to keep my hands warm that also has a good grip since they pull on the leash sometimes. The tips of my fingers will be a little cold after walking them for 30-45 minutes in 20 degree weather but otherwise they're extremely warm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cold Weather Gloves, April 25, 2013
By 
R. Mann (Czech Republic) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These Cold Weather Gloves make spring and evening rides bearable. Quality is at the level of Pearl Izumi products: tops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They fit like a glove!, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bike to work every morning. I live in California so it is rarely below 38 in the morning. These gloves work well for this temperature, in the wind and the rain. They provide good grip, feel good on the skin and are easy to wash,

My fingers are very sensitive to cold and turn blue but not when I wear these gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Already ripped when I got them, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These gloves were ripped down one finger when I received them. I should have returned them right away but haven't had a chance to mail them back yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive for what they are, January 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these specifically to use while running in winter. The fit is nice and they keep my hands relatively warm in cooler but not freezing temps. The issue I have with them is they didnt keep my hands any warmer then much cheaper gloves. Unless you just really want Pearl Izumi gloves, I wouldnt spend the extra money for these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice and warm, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Comfortable and warm, fit perfectly. I liked the style and they look nice with my other pearl izumi items I have purchased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The only downside is the seam at the end of the finger is a bit painful at times, November 5, 2014
These kept my hands plenty warm in almost freezing weather, and the grips on the shifting fingers work perfectly. The only downside is the seam at the end of the finger is a bit painful at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Softshell Lite Glove
$35.00 $24.26 - $35.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.