Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Color: Blue Jewel|Size: Medium|Change
Price:$24.99 - $55.00
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 3, 2012
I wanted to write this review for a Pearl Izumi jersey because I know a lot of women like myself who have large chests (mine is 42") and it's difficult to find a bike jersey that will fit properly. For reference, I'm 5'3" and 190. I buy a lot of Pearl Izumi brand clothing (cycle shoes, bike shorts) and have had great luck with them. I find that Pearl is pretty sturdy as well as stylish and comfortable.

I purchased this particular jersey in XX-Large and found that it fits great. I tried the XL which was just a bit too small and pulled across the chest. The XX-Large, however, fit fantastic and I have plenty of give for moving the arms around and so forth. I bought the safety orange mainly for visibility purposes but it actually looks so great in reality that it's become my favorite jersey to wear. This is a case where the picture doesn't do it justice.

I've also purchased other XXL Pearl Izumi jerseys and they all fit as perfectly as this one did. That means that the sizes are consistent across the board with Pearl which is good to know.
0Comment|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2011
I am quite happy with this top. I am fairly slim (112 pounds, 5.7") and with a pear shape, so my upper body is pretty small. I got XS and this was right around my shoulders and waist, though snug and maybe a little bit short. I like the blue stripes, which make my bottle shaped shoulders look a bit more athletic. I have another PI cycling top in XS, and it is more roomy, so I agree with other reviewers, that this model runs small to the size.

For women who are really, really petite, I think the XS will be too big, unless one prefers the top to be quite loose (which I do not).

The back pockets are pretty roomy and there are some small nice design details.

I have used it in very hot & humid weather and it breathes well.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2012
Ordered this jersey for my wife as a surprise. She has many other nice jerseys, but when she tried this on it immediately became her favorite. This jersey has many small touches that make it very feminine. The fit is a little smaller than normal, but you should be safe ordering your regular size unless you're right on the border between sizes, then order up. You will not be disappointed!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2012
This jersey is definitely a brighter yellow-green than in the picture, but I love it that way. I often ride solo, so it's good to stand out on the road.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2013
Usually wear medium or large in pearl izumi, but after reading the reviews saying the jersey runs very small I ordered an x-large which was too big. I exchanged it for a large which is a tight fit. I like the color - very visible - otherwise would not have kept it.
Shipping was before estimated time and it was well packaged.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
Everyone was saying that the fit is to snug... but no I ordered the medium but wish I had the small I'm 5'4" and around 123 and the fit was loose, but the material is really soft the print is beautiful way more attractive than in the picture, good long (I'm shorts so mind) I will update after taking it out :D
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2013
I already had one of these that I bought from a local bike shop. I could not find it anywhere locally and I wanted another. ***I am usually a size small and I fit a medium in this.*** Since I already had one I knew to order the bigger size. This is breathable and has a nice fit, but most importantly, it is a color that really grabs your eyes. Safety and visibility are very important to me when I am out riding in traffic. The screaming yellow is perfect!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2013
Pearl Izumi runs small so I ordered a size up and it fits perfectly. Great quality and the stripes down the side are very flattering.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2012
I got the pink pinstripe for $17.00 and loved everything about it, except that the sizing did not follow the standard Pearl. Size up 2 times. If you are a Large - go to 2X, unless you like really tight. For me, it was too tight in the arms and across the core. I get that cycling clothing should fit, but not when shows every crevice and begins to chafe. This won't work. Disappointed was a nice pink and great fabric and look.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
Nice jersey, although the fit is somewhat stretch for me, I rather like the semi form fit. Good quality material and design but not as good as the elite series, which is understandable because of the price differences.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.