Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Pearl iZUMi Men's Quest Long Sleeve Jersey,Black,Medium
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Drowners Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Size: Medium|Color: Black|Change
Price:$46.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 8, 2014
I got the green jacket, size XL.

First, the positives. It's very, very bright, and since I bought this for biking, that's exactly what I was hoping for. The material is light, which is a good thing, as I plan to wear this in all sorts of weather and didn't want to be too warm wearing it.

The one negative (and it's a big one - excuse my pun) is sizing. I'm 6'5" and accept that any garment I buy that isn't available in tall sizing is going to be too short - that's part of the deal. I knew it'd be too short for me, but it was WAY too short! In terms of length, it fit my 5'11" wife rather well. Since the item was shipped directly from China, where Google says the average man is 5'4", I'd assume the sizes were made for that market.

If you're under 6 feet tall, this could be a great buy for you. I'd recommend going up a size girth-wise (I normally wear an American L but the XL seemed about right) but don't buy this if you're too tall.
77 comments|88 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2011
I'm very happy with this. Very bright, which is very important so cars don't hit me. It zips way down so you can stay cool even though you have long sleeves. I'm 5'11'' and 190 pounds and a large fits me just right. I would buy this again.
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2014
For the price, you can't beat this jacket. It's super compact and light and works rather well in the rain. There's venting in the back, elastic around the neck to create a light seal (nobody likes water down the neck), a lumbar pocket with a zipper, and a little fleece tab by the throat to keep the zipper from scratching your neck.

That being said, size up. I'm 5'7", 140, slim athletic build. I wear a S in almost everything - including most cycling gear - and I got a M. It's not super slim in the torso, but it feels short. The S would have been perfect in the body but even too short for daily wear, never mind cycling.
22 comments|55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2012
Bicycle jerseys typically come in 3 different fits: loose fit for mountain bikers that wear body armor underneath (or who drink too much beer), pro fit for ultra-skinny road racers, and relaxed fit for regular people. This jersey is an example of relaxed fit. I'm not in great shape, but it fits me fine. I wear a size medium T-shirt and this jersey fits me fine in size medium. The fit is closer than a T-shirt since lots of flapping fabric defeats the purpose of a wicking fabric and is also uncomfortable and not aerodynamic.

The fabric that Pearl Izumi uses is a big step up from the ultra cheap bicycle jerseys you find at some sporting good stores or mail-order house brands. The fabric is double stitched for strength and flat knit for comfort. Multiple panels give you a contoured (but not super skinny) fit without binding. High-wear areas like the pockets and waist are reinforced for longer life. The colors do not bleed, which is always a problem with cheap jerseys.

This jersey is made from the same fabric as Pearl Izumi's summer jerseys, except with long sleeves for sun protection or a little extra warmth in the spring or fall. Pearl Izumi also makes jerseys with thermal fabric or windproof panels, which would be better choices for cold weather use.

Summary: this is the cheapest jersey that I would want to wear for a long bike ride in moderate to cool weather. Add a wind vest and base layer for cooler weather. Cheaper jerseys always seem to be much more poorly made and uncomfortable to wear. If you're not too chubby, order your normal shirt size.
11 comment|55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2014
I usually wear a large. To be sure it would fit I ordered an XL. The jacket is labeled XL but it was way too small. I couldn't get into it. I am attempting to return it now. I got an authorization to return the jacket, but I have to pay for the shipping to China. I suspect that may cost more than the jacket is worth. Their letter to me indicated that "we have a clear size chart." I looked again at this website and I don't find a size chart anywhere. In another email they told me where to find the size chart. It is in the "product images." I did not think to look there. The chart is in centimeters so you have to divide to convert to inches. If I had found the chart I would've ordered a 3X instead of an X or XL. Because of the high cost to return the item to China they indicated I could keep the item and they would refund the cost if I changed my review on here to a positive one. I have increased my rating from one star to 2 stars, still not very positive. This may not be positive enough to earn me a refund, but I need to be honest about my experience even if it means I don't get a refund. If they do give me a refund, in spite of this review, I will increase my rating to 3 stars and add a sincere thank you.
33 comments|85 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2014
I ordered this nearly 6 weeks ago and got it last week. They run very small and the company who sells them will not take your return unless you pay for it out of your own pocket. I see now (wasnt this way 6 weeks ago) that they have size conversion chart from US/China sizes... That would have been helpful. I am a MED US wearer so I ordered a Large thinking that would be sufficient, that wasn't the case.

The quality of the jacket is suspect also, it reminds me of a very thin layer of plastic not fabric material, I can see it repelling water but with it being so thin, I doubt this would last more than a couple of uses.

The zippers are so cheap that they do not look as though they would last either, with the plastic (jacket material) being so thin you will either break your zippers or rip the plastic jacket. CHEAP CHEAPP CHEAP

Don't waste your money like me, there are better products on the market than this one, use AMAZON not third party vendors, Amazon will stand behind your satisfaction of a product. These vendors from China selling cheap Chinese knock-offs wont.

This product is so bad AMAZON should remove this vendor from its services for the betterment of its customers. This is just a giant rip-off of cheap crud.
44 comments|54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2014
Sizing chart is way off. I would normally wear a U.S. Men's Medium, so I ordered an China size XL as indicated...arms are so short, wife says it looks ridiculous on me !!!
Also, I ordered this jacket in white, but it's actually an ugly pale yellowish color...!!!
Plus, the zipper snagged the when I tried to unzip it first and only time...took me twenty minutes to get the ultra thin jacket material out of the zipper without ripping it...!!!
Tried to submit a request to return it on Amazon, only to find out that I had to call or email them, so I emailed them...NOT the process of the usual Amazon that I'm used to ordering from...!!!...Felt like I was on EBAY...
Needless to say, I am not only very disappointed with this shabby product, but with Amazon as well...
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2014
This jacket only fits reptiles with short arms such as turtles, lizards, or T. rex. Do NOT buy this if you have human arms. The jacket fit perfectly, but the sleeves only go to about the mid-forearm. I ordered a larger size than usual after reading the reviews, but to no avail. I had to return it, it's unwearable. Of course, I had to pay the return shipping cost which was nearly half the cost of the jacket itself. I was skeptical about buying a cheap product like this one from abroad, but I'd been surprised by other products in the past and thought I'd only be losing $20 by ordering this. Let me save you all $20, don't buy this!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2016
this jacket i read that comes small, so i ordered the largest i could, a XXXL. i wear a XL in every other brand. when it came in i could tell you it was too small by looking at it. i cant even fit my hand through the cuff on the sleeve it is so small!
review image
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2014
WARNING: Amazon does NOT make the following clear. If this product does not fit you will have ship it back to China at a cost that is likely higher than what you paid for the product. Xxxl jacket is more like a tight large. Xxxl pant or short is more like 34 to 36 inch waist.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 28 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.