Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make a $300 roller for $60!
This padded divider will fit into just about any carry-on roller bag and instantly turns it into the equivalent of a $300 "photography" roller.
Published on July 7, 2012 by West LA Guy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Everyday Use
Simple divider for your case. Quick set up and easy to use. I bought this to replace the pick-n-pull foam that was starting to fall apart after 9 months of use.

Pro: Lots of dividers come with kit so many in fact I didn't use them all...
Con: Only one center divider option that has to traverse entire length of case limiting flexibility of the kit...
Published 15 months ago by Engineering


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make a $300 roller for $60!, July 7, 2012
By 
West LA Guy (L.A., CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pelican 1515 Padded Divider Set for 1510 Case (Black) (Camera)
This padded divider will fit into just about any carry-on roller bag and instantly turns it into the equivalent of a $300 "photography" roller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Should have ordered it with the case, November 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pelican 1515 Padded Divider Set for 1510 Case (Black) (Camera)
Yup dividers are better than the pick and pluck foam, no doubt. Should have ordered it together but did not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good option., January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pelican 1515 Padded Divider Set for 1510 Case (Black) (Camera)
This divider set fits the smallest of my suitcases, which now serves as a carry-on camera case. As my suitcase has four wheels, it rolls more easily than my (expensive) camera bag, and it's lighter as well. It also doesn't scream CAMERA CASE, so nobody is even slightly interested in my girly-looking roll aboard. Protects the equipment well. Handles 2 full-sized bodies, lens assortment, strobe, chargers, cords and extras. I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Everyday Use, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pelican 1515 Padded Divider Set for 1510 Case (Black) (Camera)
Simple divider for your case. Quick set up and easy to use. I bought this to replace the pick-n-pull foam that was starting to fall apart after 9 months of use.

Pro: Lots of dividers come with kit so many in fact I didn't use them all...
Con: Only one center divider option that has to traverse entire length of case limiting flexibility of the kit.

If you need to protect and divide the interior of your case this divider set gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than foam, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pelican 1515 Padded Divider Set for 1510 Case (Black) (Camera)
I like the snugness of a foam fit, but this is much quicker to size and use. Being able to size the compartments without tearing foam is handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much better then the pluck foam!!, June 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pelican 1515 Padded Divider Set for 1510 Case (Black) (Camera)
This system allows you more options for your case then the cut out foam or the pluck foam. A nice clean looking system for your camera gear, various combinations are possible. With foam your locked in to your original cuts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than the padded foam, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pelican 1515 Padded Divider Set for 1510 Case (Black) (Camera)
Wish I'd purchased the padded divider version of the pelican case instead of the padded foam. I have two DSLRs plus a lot of small items that a padded foam just won't do the job. I didn't know amazon sells the pelican case with this instead. Could've saved me 70 dollars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Re-Purposing my Peli 1510, January 23, 2013
By 
IT Guy (Aurora, CO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pelican 1515 Padded Divider Set for 1510 Case (Black) (Camera)
Pros: Modular.
Keeps my equipment safe.
Good quality materials.

Cons: Price.
... Price...

Other Thoughts: You might need to double up on say, a DSLR on the bottom since the bottom is a bit thin and you cannot add padding below it, case will not shut if you do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect! Get the 1519 lid organizer too!!, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pelican 1515 Padded Divider Set for 1510 Case (Black) (Camera)
Are you buying a pelican 1510 case? Do you plan to use it for a camera case and have future upgrades in mind?! If so, this is the perfect divider set for you! I prefer this over the foam inserts.
Save yourself a headache and order the case with this divider and the pelican 1519 lid organizer to fit the rest of your needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend this set, August 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pelican 1515 Padded Divider Set for 1510 Case (Black) (Camera)
I originally bought this to turn an old carry-on suitcase into a photo gear case. While the divider set worked quite well, it was awkward getting into and out of it, because of fooling with the zippers. Since I frequently shoot weddings, I'm always in a hurry during a shoot; it's why I wanted just one case to put everything in: three lenses, two Nikon D800 bodies, two speed light flashes, and assorted batteries, chargers, light meter, and light modifiers for the speed lights.

I finally broke down and bought the Pelican case this set is designed for, along with the lid organizer that goes with the divider set. It's quite handy, very versatile at arranging and re-arranging gear, and holds everything necessary to do on-location shooting. For anyone with a lot of gear who wants to take it with them, I would recommend this set. My original setup, using a carry-on suitcase, would actually work well if you do portraits, landscapes or just about any kind of photography -- except weddings. If you're shooting weddings, be smart and get the Pelican case up front. Not only is it easier to use, it's also waterproof and darn near indestructible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pelican 1515 Padded Divider Set for 1510 Case (Black)
$106.95 $64.79
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.