Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
15
5 star
93%
4 star
7%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Price:$304.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 7, 2013
I've been shipping a sensitive tech demo unit around North America for the past 5 months using this case, as checked baggage, on FedEx air, and by FedEx ground. I watched it fall off of a baggage conveyor up by the airplane cargo door (thank you Delta!), and escape out of the back of an overpacked hotel van. There has been no damage to my demo unit or to the case itself.

The foam is relatively easy to tear into the right shapes the first time. Just be sure to visualize well, measure twice, and cut once. You can use a little hot glue to put a piece back in place if you tear too much away. I've recommended this case to 2 work colleagues and they both like theirs.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2015
This case holds my schmidt-cassegrain telescope and plossl lenses when I travel to more open areas for astronomical viewing. I needed a solid case that would not only protect my items from obvious damage like water, and blunt force, but also from internal shifting when in motion. Because the mirrors in the telescope have to stay perfectly aligned, I needed a case that would hold the tube head still over bumps and everything else. I used the case the first day I got it and couldn't be more happy. Absolutely nothing moved around one bit. I even lived life on the edge and put the whole case upside down and tussled it around a bit and still nothing shifted. I haven't gone as far as submerging it, but the case is completely worth it. It was also the only case in its class that would fit my telescope. Good work Pelican. I will be using this manufacturer again and likely replacing the foam annually to maintain integrity.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2013
This case was sold as a camera shipping case, but there are quite a few more things that it can be used for. I am using it for a folding Mobility scooter. I was worried that the airline's baggage department would damage my scooter so I plan to put the scooter in this case. It's really solid and provides ample protection. The wheels are on one side which means it is used like a hand truck. I would have proferred if the wheels were set up like "spinner luggage" which would make it easier to move it around. Although, I guess it could get away from you that way. Well, overall it's a great product and Amazon delivered it without a glitch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2015
I needed something that was large enough to carry the Bose L1 compact bass module. It works perfect for that if you turn it on its side. It also left me plenty of room for a couple of Epson projectors and miscellaneous cables and gaffers tape. I purchased another pelican case to carry the upright speakers in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2014
strong, solid case that safely allowed largest size iMac to be safely sent cross country via Fed Ex
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
Used case for a YSI glucose analyzer 2900. Shipped item in it many times and no damages. Three more words.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2014
3rd Pelican case and they all have lived up to the hype and abuse! Only thing with this case is I fear for the pullman, but we'll see.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
We use this case to ship sensitive equipment. So far, we have always been able to make it fit in the trunk of all rental cars... mid-size and up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2015
Pelican makes a superior product. I have used their cases for scuba diving since 1999 and now for work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2016
Great buy! Worked out fine shipping delicate instruments across the country twice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.