Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable, rich color,and nice finish
Personally I feel these are as durable as other hanging file folders I have used -- other may think otherwise but for me these are excellent. Clean cut lines, smooth surface and appear very durable.

These are by far better looking than the typical office hanging folders.

I am using them with Seville Classics OFF42569 Heavy Duty Office Utility File...
Published on May 1, 2011 by M. Wolf

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Because I'm not too picky, these are adequate for the job, BUT...
I will forewarn future buyers that the colors you see in the picture DO NOT match the colors you will receive. That is, the picture lets you think you will get bright red, for example, and that the other folders will also be colorful in their intensity. Now I have SEEN other brands of folders that REALLY WERE bright red, as in the picture, so I expected these would be...
Published 21 months ago by Knightwind


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Because I'm not too picky, these are adequate for the job, BUT..., March 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pendaflex Earthwise 100% Recycled Colored Hanging File Folders, Letter Size (8.5 x 11), Assorted Colors, 20 per Box (35117) (Office Product)
I will forewarn future buyers that the colors you see in the picture DO NOT match the colors you will receive. That is, the picture lets you think you will get bright red, for example, and that the other folders will also be colorful in their intensity. Now I have SEEN other brands of folders that REALLY WERE bright red, as in the picture, so I expected these would be the same.

However, it is not true at all. The colors are really washed out and weak. The colors are so weak that it is hard to tell the difference between some of them if your lighting is subdued. Oh, in case somebody was wondering, you get 4 of each color... 5 colors x 4 = the 20 you receive.

I also noticed that the information posted on Amazon did not mention if tabs were included. I assumed they were, and YES, they ARE included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Green but a bit flimsy, October 19, 2009
This review is from: Pendaflex Earthwise 100% Recycled Colored Hanging File Folders, Letter Size (8.5 x 11), Assorted Colors, 20 per Box (35117) (Office Product)
I bought these to be green but I feel they are a bit more flimsy in weight than the typical vanilla colored or other 'non' green types.
If that would bother you, you may want to buy another style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable, rich color,and nice finish, May 1, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pendaflex Earthwise 100% Recycled Colored Hanging File Folders, Letter Size (8.5 x 11), Assorted Colors, 20 per Box (35117) (Office Product)
Personally I feel these are as durable as other hanging file folders I have used -- other may think otherwise but for me these are excellent. Clean cut lines, smooth surface and appear very durable.

These are by far better looking than the typical office hanging folders.

I am using them with Seville Classics OFF42569 Heavy Duty Office Utility File Cart, Chrome. So they are quite visible in my office.

Very happy with this product and planning to purchase other similar products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 100% RECYCLED PENDAFLEX LETTER SIZE HANGING FILE FOLDERS ARE JUST FINE, October 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pendaflex Earthwise 100% Recycled Colored Hanging File Folders, Letter Size (8.5 x 11), Assorted Colors, 20 per Box (35117) (Office Product)
OVERVIEW
Every office needs hanging file folders. The Pendaflex brand is the go-to choice. Few people reading this are the firm's Purchasing Officer, so I assume you are considering this product for home use, in which case you are on the right page. Good quality, durability, functionality, and value make this the no-brainer choice.

PROS
- Durable-grade hanging file folders like this will not tear in normal use.

- Color-coding makes it fast and easy to find the right folder.

- Strong, metal suspension hooks will never bend out of shape in normal home office situations.

- Generously-sized tabs make it easy to affix your labels.

- Being made of 100% recycled material makes the product the conscionable choice unless you believe that conserving natural resources is a radical, un-American plot.

- Attractive, with a nice smooth finish. The colors are rich and eye-pleasing.

- At $11 per 20, the price is good for the quality and quantity offered.

CONS
- Truly, I cannot find anything negative to say.

CONCLUSION
These Pendaflex 100% recycled hanging file folders are durable, perform well and are fairly priced. Recommended.

If you have questions or comments please comment below and I will try to help. If this review was helpful to you, please click "Yes" in the box below.
________________________________________________________________________

MY BLOG: thegoodstuffreviews.blogspot.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bridget's Review, June 24, 2010
This review is from: Pendaflex Earthwise 100% Recycled Colored Hanging File Folders, Letter Size (8.5 x 11), Assorted Colors, 20 per Box (35117) (Office Product)
Envirotec Colored Hanging File Folders in assorted colors so that I could color code my blog paperwork and important documents. They are so pretty! They are also 100% recycled which makes me happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Colorful, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pendaflex Earthwise 100% Recycled Colored Hanging File Folders, Letter Size (8.5 x 11), Assorted Colors, 20 per Box (35117) (Office Product)
I saw some mixed reviews on the colors for them. I think mine look like the same color in the picture and not washed out like other people say. The quality of the folder seems a little iffy but they are holding up and working great for my needs. None broken yet. They fit perfect in the cardboard file box I bought. I am thinking of buying another box of these when I run out.

Very happy with my purchase and they arrived quickly and undamaged.

Like most boxes of Hanging File Folders this one came with a package of inserts and tabs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars work great in my file drawer!, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pendaflex Earthwise 100% Recycled Colored Hanging File Folders, Letter Size (8.5 x 11), Assorted Colors, 20 per Box (35117) (Office Product)
I bought these for my in desk drawer. And boy do I love how the multiple colors make it easier to organize.

Pros:
Very sturdy and durable
Multiple colors help in organization.
100% Recycled
Easy to install just put in and tadah!

Cons:
None as of yet

I am very happy with this purchase and if I am in need of more hanging files, I will buy these ones again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They work!, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pendaflex Earthwise 100% Recycled Colored Hanging File Folders, Letter Size (8.5 x 11), Assorted Colors, 20 per Box (35117) (Office Product)
No the colors weren't as described but there were 5 different colors, they're made of recycled cardboard and they hang in my filing cabinet. They also came with the tabs so I'm excited to get my paperwork all organized this weekend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great file folders!, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pendaflex Earthwise 100% Recycled Colored Hanging File Folders, Letter Size (8.5 x 11), Assorted Colors, 20 per Box (35117) (Office Product)
These file folders are very nice. They are strong and I like the colors. They fit perfectly in the metal file box I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would buy again and probably will!, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pendaflex Earthwise 100% Recycled Colored Hanging File Folders, Letter Size (8.5 x 11), Assorted Colors, 20 per Box (35117) (Office Product)
I bought these based on another review for a files chest, and they work great. soft, good coloring and included everything you needed to label and file to your hearts content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.