Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book!
I was very pleased with this book, especially for the price. It had wonderful photography and was very detailed. The gift recipient was very happy with the book.
Published on January 13, 2009 by Pamela L. Kucera

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Worst Penguin Book
I own quite a few books about penguins and this is the worst one.

1, It is only 32 pages
2. It does not have pictures of all the penguin species.
3. One of the pictures of a gentoo is labelled "adelie."
4. One of the pictures is of a penguin corpse.

I realize this is supposed to be for young children but that is not really...
Published 7 months ago by Brent Trafton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book!, January 13, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Penguins (Smithsonian) (Hardcover)
I was very pleased with this book, especially for the price. It had wonderful photography and was very detailed. The gift recipient was very happy with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Penguins (Smithsonian) (Paperback)
GREAT book. Great addition to my collection of penguin books. The pictures were great. This book also had a picture of the many different kinds of penguins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Penguins smithsonian, May 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Penguins (Smithsonian) (Paperback)
This book has nice illustrations and is very knowledgable. So glad I purchased this!!!! A great book for all !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Penguins (Smithsonian) (Paperback)
A great book, pictures wonderful, information right on, variety of Penquins stimulate the imagination and educational for a 9year old girl and beyond
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Penguin book, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Penguins (Smithsonian) (Paperback)
My kids love this. They love penguins and this book is fab. I thought the size was a bit big but I could have checked this before ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Worst Penguin Book, December 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Penguins (Smithsonian) (Paperback)
I own quite a few books about penguins and this is the worst one.

1, It is only 32 pages
2. It does not have pictures of all the penguin species.
3. One of the pictures of a gentoo is labelled "adelie."
4. One of the pictures is of a penguin corpse.

I realize this is supposed to be for young children but that is not really an excuse for these problems. Although it was cheap, it is not a good value. Do yourself a favor and buy "Penguin Planet" by Kevin Schafer or "Penguins of the World" by Wayne Lynch instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smithsonian quality, July 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Penguins (Smithsonian) (Paperback)
My grandson loves this book-and as expected the quality is worthy of the Smithsonian. I have been a member for years-love the museums and their products never disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loving all things Penquin!, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Penguins (Smithsonian) (Paperback)
My neice is obsessed with penquins...I bought her this book for Christmas and she LOVED it; sat down with it right away to start reading. It was perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED, July 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Penguins (Smithsonian) (Paperback)
Received on time. The pictures were exactly what I wanted for my penguin collection. I also used this book as a summer reading book for my grandson and he loved it. The Smithsonian books are easy for 11yr olds to read and they are very informative. I would highly recommend these books to everyone. I am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, April 2, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Penguins (Smithsonian) (Paperback)
I bought this book to add to a collection for students to learn more about our penguin unit. They love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Penguins (Smithsonian)
Penguins (Smithsonian) by Seymour Simon (Paperback - December 22, 2009)
$6.99 $6.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.