Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Beauty Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars10
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 17, 2012
I bought this reel to catch a few Bull Reds at Hilton Head, SC. Now these Reds are all over 20 pounds! This reel performed flawlessly cranking in one after the other. I really like left hand bait casting reels, and was happy that Penn issued an Squall in a lefty version.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2012
Great Looking Reel Appears to Have Good Build Quality. Just FYI Made in China. Almost Complete Metal Construction. Lever Drag... A Must for Me! Thankfully this was available in Lefthanded Retrieve! I'm A Right-Hander Who Does Not Like to Reel with My Righthand at All!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
The reel was great.It has a lever drag and fast reel when extended on handle. I paired with a trevala rod, it provided great balance in hand and excellent bite feel.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2014
I anticipated it since I placed the order and I knew this is the one I wanted and TODAY OCTOBER 06 2014 is my birthday and what a gift, feels like a young boy again. now I cant wait to take it with me so we can catch some fish together THANK YOU amazon and ABC
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2013
what can I say great product,trying to put it to use every chance I get
may even purchase another 1
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2015
I returned this product because it did not meet my needs for kayak fishing. But, it is a well built reel that if I owned a boat would be at the top of my "buy it now list."
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2015
Very impressive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2014
Awesome reel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2015
graet reel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2015
Don't like it..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.