Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great text book
This text is very easy to read, and interesting. It was required reading for a class, but if you are interested in History it would be a great book.
Published on March 23, 2012 by C. Hovey

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better description
Good book but not the edition that I needed. Was satisfied with the return process. It was fast and easy.
Published 15 months ago by Artur Goncharuk


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great text book, March 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A People and a Nation: A History of the United States, Volume II: Since 1865 (Paperback)
This text is very easy to read, and interesting. It was required reading for a class, but if you are interested in History it would be a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book gave a concise history of the great American country, govt. culture, and general society. A good book to be reckoned with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better description, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good book but not the edition that I needed. Was satisfied with the return process. It was fast and easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, April 29, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this book because I needed it for a History class and I honestly enjoy reading it. I learn a lot and let's me feel what others may have felt going through the World Wars and other historic events.
I am also a witty person so now I am able to say jokes to people with history things ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars very opinionated, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the authors opinion of what went on in history not an actual account. Disappointed that this is the book our instructor picked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars misleading picture!, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Beware the pic above is the brief edition. The ninth has a white section on top with the title. Picture SHOULD be changed
I thought I was buying the ninth from belltowerbooks and this is what they gave me. oh well I had to do with this cuz returning is a hassle. It does have the basic information though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great condition., October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great condition. Fit my expectations am was good quality. Very nice for a used book. I recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, brief edition., August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Short, sweet and simple read. Good timelines, summaries, and definitions. Not a huge heavy textbook like many other history books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, January 23, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got it sooner than I thought and is very useful to me for the semester.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A People and a Nation: A History of the United States, Volume II: Since 1865 (Paperback)
good book needed it for a class in college
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A People and a Nation: A History of the United States, Volume II: Since 1865
$209.95 $178.31
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.