Start reading Perfect for You (A Laurel Heights Novel Book 1) on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
OR
Read for Free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 
Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

Perfect for You (A Laurel Heights Novel Book 1) [Kindle Edition]

Kate Perry
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (989 customer reviews)

Digital List Price: $4.99 What's this?
Print List Price: $12.95
Kindle Price: $0.00
You Save: $12.95 (100%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for free and get unlimited access to over 600,000 titles. Learn More

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $0.00  
Paperback $10.35  
Audible Audio Edition, Unabridged $17.95 or Free with Audible 30-day free trial
Kindle Unlimited
Kindle Unlimited
Enjoy unlimited access to over 600,000 titles and thousands of audiobooks on any device for $9.99 a month, including this one. Learn more

Book Description

Over 3 million readers have already fallen for Kate's Laurel Heights Novels. Fall in love with the book that started it all…

A Laurel Heights Novel, Book 1

Freya Godwin's creativity has gone MIA.

With Freya just hired to redesign the top adult website company in the country, her muse couldn't have chosen a worse time to disappear. Determined to get her sexy back, Freya puts an ad online, hoping to find the right man to inspire her.

Unfortunately, all roads point back to her upstairs neighbor Greg Cavanaugh. He's everything she doesn't want: a playboy and scumbag lawyer. Except if he's so wrong for her, why does his touch feel like magic? And why does being with him make her believe anything is possible?

Be sure to check out the rest of Kate's Laurel Heights Novels:

Book 1: PERFECT FOR YOU

Book 2: CLOSE TO YOU

Book 3: RETURN TO YOU

Book 4: LOOKING FOR YOU

Book 5: DREAM OF YOU

Book 6: SWEET ON YOU

Book 7: TAMED BY YOU
Book 8: HERE WITH YOU
Novelette: ALL FOR YOU
Book 9: MAD ABOUT YOU
Book 10: LOVED BY YOU



Fans of Bella Andre, Rachel Gibson, and Kristan Higgins will love this quirky romance series with strong, independent woman and sexy alpha heroes.

REVIEWS:

"Kate's brilliant, as evidenced by the fact that she married me." - the Magic Man, Kate's husband

"I can't help the ear-to-ear smile I have plastered to my face when reading any of Kate's books… She makes me laugh out loud, even on a crowded bus!"
–Donna, Public Transit Romance Reviewer

"Perry's storytelling skills just keep getting better and better!" –Romantic Times Book Reviews

"Kate's writing is fluid, with a touch of sexiness and loads of romance, just what you need to relax after a long, hard-working day."
–Gabby, Romance Reader Extraordinaire

"Kate writes books?" –Kia, Kate's brother

"Hot! Recommended!" –Bookpleasures

"Kate Perry's Laurel Heights series is of my most guilty pleasures. ;) Keep on keepin' on and kickin' ass!" –R, Closet Romance Fan

"Kate Perry is on my auto buy list." –Night Owl Romance

"Reading Kate Perry's books is my favorite way to spend an afternoon (well..okay, my second favorite way, the husband insists I clarify...)" –M.W., Bedroom Enthusiast

"A winning and entertaining combination of humor and pathos." –Booklist


Product Details

  • File Size: 329 KB
  • Print Length: 367 pages
  • Publisher: Phoenix Rising Enterprises, Inc. (December 29, 2011)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006T3TJIG
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #210 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
44 of 48 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars s-s-s-s-steamy! November 30, 2012
By McKel
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
"PERFECT FOR YOU" ... is the second Kate Perry book I have read this month; except that there is much more sensuality in this one, she has not changed her writing style from the first book I read. If you are wanting read about spicy sexual activity, in locations you may have never dreamed of, with very little drama - then this is the book for you.

This saga is based on Freya's need to regain her creativity for an ad campaign at work. The muse she turned to in order to solve this problem happens to be an attorney (Greg) - who's career Freya did not trust and hated with a passion. If it had not been for her meddling little sister, Anna - there would have been no plot at all. The Epilogue - 1 year later - was the best part of the book, for me.

Will I read another Kate Perry book? Yes, I will. This book has the makings of a good romance movie for we "visual" people; once I recognized this, I was able to read it through to the end and enjoyed most parts of it.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three stars November 21, 2012
By Pmcd
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Definitely an R rated book. That being said, I finished it in 24 hrs. Probably worth reading, I don't plan on finishing the series though.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thank God It Was Free December 31, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Thank god this book was free because I would have been upset if I had paid money for it. You can tell the author is a good writer, but generally books have a beginning, middle and an end - this one had a beginning and then went into a predictable outcome. I kept waiting for some sort of twist that never came. Read the first 10 pages and you know what's going to happen. Very disappointed!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sizzling stuff April 3, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Did this book sizzle and burn? You betcha. I loved it and did not want it to finish. How could Freya not fall for such a gorgeous, caring hunk like Greg. He sounded so dreamy. Yum. A really enjoyable read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
25 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dull December 26, 2012
By zdog
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
Why do romance writers stick in a POV that doesn't belong? I'm speaking of the sister, Anna. It just didn't belong. And, ok, we get the fact that Freya doesn't like lawyers. We get it!! We don't need to read it on every other line, geeze. If a guy has to try THAT hard to get a woman's attention, he'd give up. Freya is just annoying.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok January 4, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Typical romance, not a surprise ending at all. Kept my attention, but was nothing spectacular. I would probably not recommend to a friend.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read! August 15, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Finished this book last night. Loved it. It had romance, excitement and held my interest to the point where I could not put it down. This is the first romance book I have read that had me laughing out loud at two points at a couple of conversations between Freya and Greg. Other reviews discuss the story line so I won't go into that. It was definitely worth reading and I will read other books by this author!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay January 10, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
If you're looking for something light and a no-brainer, with a touch of sexy and cuteness, this is an easy, quick read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Quick read
Published 23 hours ago by Paige
1.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars? Really?
This was painful to read. The whole story was terrible. The writing, the plot, the character development. I don't know how it got so many 5 star reviews. Read more
Published 1 day ago by Undecided
3.0 out of 5 stars easy read
This book was an easy read. The story went along nicely, the characters were complete, but the emotion & the details in key areas of the plot were kinda lacking.
Published 1 day ago by danaored
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read
This had everything I want in a contemporary romance: multi- faceted characters, good writing, steamy scenes, witty dialogue, and a good editor ;) . Read more
Published 2 days ago by AT
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
A cute contemporary romance.

Fairly typical boy wants girl, girl protests for whatever reason type, but I found the characters charming and interesting.

1. Read more
Published 2 days ago by Samantha L Kozbial
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
relaxing read
Published 5 days ago by Amazon Customer
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
too much!!! My only thought would be that I maybe should have given it more time to get interesting.
Published 5 days ago by Jeanne
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Start to Series
Don't know why I waited so long to read this. Yes it was kind of predictable, but well written, witty and sexy. Will definitely be reading more of this series!
Published 5 days ago by Beth
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book!
Did not put the book down until I finished reading.
Published 6 days ago by Maggie
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
I absolutely love the Laurel Heights series! I love reading about all the strong women. It's inspiring.
Published 6 days ago by Jennifer D.
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

Kate has tangoed at midnight with a man in blue furry chaps, dueled with flaming swords in the desert, and strutted on bar tops across the world and back. She's been kissed under the Eiffel Tower, had her butt pinched in Florence, and been serenaded in New Orleans. But she found Happy Ever After in San Francisco with her Magic Man.

Kate's the bestselling author of the Laurel Heights Novels and Summerhill series, plus a few other books thrown in. She's been translated into several languages and is quite proud to say she's big in Slovenia. All her books are about strong, independent women who just want love.

Most days, you can find Kate in her favorite café, working on her latest novel. Sometimes she's wearing a tutu. She may or may not have a jeweled dagger strapped to her thigh...

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?



Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Customers Who Highlighted This Item Also Highlighted


Look for Similar Items by Category