Customer Reviews


390 Reviews
5 star:
 (174)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (83)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value
When I broke my headset for my Xbox I didn't want to go buy an expensive headset like Turtle Beaches so I gave this a try. All of my friends on Xbox thought that this was an expensive mic and they said that they could hear everything around me even. It got here in only 5 days. This is a great buy and you should definitely get this, this is the highest quality headset...
Published 24 months ago by Sam Moreno

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars get what u pay for.
well got these for my son and they do not work. but i only gave 5 bucks for them not worth sending back.
Published 18 months ago by Angie Lafferty


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value, July 15, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hydra Performance Compatible with Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Headset Headphone Mic (Video Game)
When I broke my headset for my Xbox I didn't want to go buy an expensive headset like Turtle Beaches so I gave this a try. All of my friends on Xbox thought that this was an expensive mic and they said that they could hear everything around me even. It got here in only 5 days. This is a great buy and you should definitely get this, this is the highest quality headset you're going to get for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 69 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad for its price, still working fine, July 26, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hydra Performance Compatible with Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Headset Headphone Mic (Video Game)
Came in about a week and a half, it worked fine the first time i plugged it in. still working for a month now, it came in secure plastic like packaging, some people may say the mic is to the left, but all you have to do is flip it over and BOOM its on the right side. only complaint was that one side of the headphone thing came off, luckily its re-attachable, so it was no big deal.

*NOTE* Its only for in-game communications, no in-game-sounds will come from these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Headset for XBox 360, November 12, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hydra Performance Compatible with Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Headset Headphone Mic (Video Game)
The item I received was in great condition. I will admit that the cord going into the headset was extremely loose but other than that it was perfect. It appeared to have headset audio in too, like game sound, but it doesn't, it has plastic protectors, which is okay. I appreciate the condition that this was in and how fast in arrived. This seller is a keeper on any other items I plan to buy that they offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for the price, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hydra Performance Compatible with Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Headset Headphone Mic (Video Game)
My son has gone through so many expensive headphone sets playing X-box - I really don't understand it. I bought two of these cheaper ones and he's still on the first one. Go figure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet, July 30, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hydra Performance Compatible with Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Headset Headphone Mic (Video Game)
I bought this thinking it would be cheap and bad but it's really good no in game sounds worth the money and yeah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this, November 26, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hydra Performance Compatible with Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Headset Headphone Mic (Video Game)
I've had this for a while now. My two year old son got ahold of it at one point and chewed on it, and it still works great! It's better than my husbands 100 dollar turtle beach headset. I'm very happy with the quality, and you can't beat the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing but a great product, totally recommended...do no think twice before buying this product since you will not regret it., December 7, 2012
By 
elmaizcpa (Barranquilla, Colombia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hydra Performance Compatible with Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Headset Headphone Mic (Video Game)
Nothing but a great product, totally recommended...do no think twice before buying this product since you will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great headphones arrived before expected, July 16, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hydra Performance Compatible with Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Headset Headphone Mic (Video Game)
Great headphones for the price and they arrived before they were expected to arrive. If I need the headphones for my xbox ever again. I would not hesitate buying these ones again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves them, October 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hydra Performance Compatible with Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Headset Headphone Mic (Video Game)
I bought these for my daughter so she could talk with her friends on Xbox live. She said that they are very clear, and fit well. She also said that the microphone stays in place. She recommends so I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a+++++ great service, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hydra Performance Compatible with Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Headset Headphone Mic (Video Game)
this headset is extremely cheap. wait, that isnt a bad thing. this headset has amazing quality, for speaking and hearing. you can just tell when you use it how good it is. i think i paid about 8 dollars. i highly recommend buying one. i feel like i should buy another one just incase they are discontinued .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.