Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 Reasons to Buy This Book
#1: This book is extremely helpful if you're a hardcore data analyst who needs more business acumen, or a true marketer who needs a better handle on the technical aspects of web analytics.
#2: The section on using web analytics to measure, optimize, and hold accountable your SEO is very strong.
#3: The sections on tracking and optimizing offline marketing...
Published on September 15, 2010 by B. Regan

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great content in TINY print.
I just got this book. It looks great. So, far I have enjoyed the content.

I do have one major complaint and that is that the type setting is EXTREMELY SMALL. It is printed in probably a size 8 font. This is really bad for people like me who wear glasses and may want to read the book in lower light or on an exercise bike or commuter train.

If you...
Published on January 15, 2011 by Darin Boyd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 Reasons to Buy This Book, September 15, 2010
By 
This review is from: Performance Marketing with Google Analytics: Strategies and Techniques for Maximizing Online ROI (Paperback)
#1: This book is extremely helpful if you're a hardcore data analyst who needs more business acumen, or a true marketer who needs a better handle on the technical aspects of web analytics.
#2: The section on using web analytics to measure, optimize, and hold accountable your SEO is very strong.
#3: The sections on tracking and optimizing offline marketing (print, billboard, tv, radio, etc.) are a much needed reminder that marketers need to be tracking everything, online or otherwise. And, that Google Analytics can be that "central marketing dashboard" type of tool if set up correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A comprehensive, actionable guide to the analytics world, August 3, 2010
This review is from: Performance Marketing with Google Analytics: Strategies and Techniques for Maximizing Online ROI (Paperback)
I found this book to be a great read. The authors make much of the difficult analytics jargon easily digestible, and provide a clear plan to grow your online business. Unlike some of the other titles out there, this book limits the fluff.

In particular, the case studies used were largely relevant to me, and gave a clear sense of how analytics can truly change the game. Bread and butter areas like Adwords and Adsense subject matter carefully drilled down into succinct lessons that anybody can implement. I also appreciated the content on Google trends, a powerful and free tool that seems under-utilized.

The tradeoff with this book's comprehensiveness was ultimately that some of the content wasn't directly relevant to my clothing business, but the authors established a cogent organization to navigate the subject matter.

All in all, this book became my bible on analytics, and I expect to continue to reference it as I optimize my site and ultimately conversions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well ordered and instructive to the Google Analytics user ... and beyond, May 17, 2011
This review is from: Performance Marketing with Google Analytics: Strategies and Techniques for Maximizing Online ROI (Paperback)
Given the singular focus on Google Analytics, the authors have structured a superior book to either of those from Avinash Kaushik (`Web Analytics 2.0: The Art of Online Accountability and Science of Customer Centricity', and `Web Analytics: An Hour a Day'). I would recommend this book, both for the Google Analytics user as well as for those using other tools. I anticipate this proving a valuable reference as I experiment more. There remains room to further develop the analysis of offline marketing and sales when in unison with online endeavors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, clear, and motivating, October 21, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Performance Marketing with Google Analytics: Strategies and Techniques for Maximizing Online ROI (Paperback)
I worked with one of the authors years ago though I bought this book without realizing there was a connection. His enthusiasm and mind-bending expertise at the time really opened my eyes to what was possible with analytics and this book extends that perfectly. I am so happy to have found it! It is a terrific resource that balances the complexity and common sense of analytics in a really usable way. They've covered the most current and relevant topics, like measuring social media (the holy grail!) and getting the most from AdWords, in ways that made me feel like I could make it work for myself and for my clients. I am grateful for this excellent resource and couldn't recommend it with more confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Performance Marketing with Google Analytics, February 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Performance Marketing with Google Analytics: Strategies and Techniques for Maximizing Online ROI (Paperback)
As a non Google Analytics person, it was very helpful preparing a marketing plan for our orgfanization. It is a good step by step approach using Google Analytics and if you do not have some of the needed skills, it helps determine what skill sets a consultatant should have in writing specifications and implementation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great content in TINY print., January 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Performance Marketing with Google Analytics: Strategies and Techniques for Maximizing Online ROI (Paperback)
I just got this book. It looks great. So, far I have enjoyed the content.

I do have one major complaint and that is that the type setting is EXTREMELY SMALL. It is printed in probably a size 8 font. This is really bad for people like me who wear glasses and may want to read the book in lower light or on an exercise bike or commuter train.

If you have any difficulty at all with your vision, it might be best to buy an electronic version of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You might think, October 4, 2010
This review is from: Performance Marketing with Google Analytics: Strategies and Techniques for Maximizing Online ROI (Paperback)
You might think by just looking at the authors of this book that it would be great.

You'd be right. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GA Peformance, July 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Performance Marketing with Google Analytics: Strategies and Techniques for Maximizing Online ROI (Paperback)
A very interesting book all the emarketers need to have in their collection. well guided from the essential of google analytics to the advance features
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Performance Marketing with Google Analytics: Strategies and Techniques for Maximizing Online ROI
$39.99 $29.16
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.