Customer Reviews


254 Reviews
5 star:
 (186)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE SEXIEST FRAGRANCE I OWN
I went to purchase another fragrance when I ran across the D&G The One display. I tried the tester and was blown away. I first want to say that I own several fragrances (at least 14). Some of the fragrances that I own include Vera Wang, J-Lo Live and Miami, Michael Kors, Marc Jacobs, Mariah Carey, and Georgio Armani's Sensi and Acqua Di Gio. I like to use a different...
Published on March 3, 2008 by L. Luster

versus
54 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT THE ONE
I was so excited when I placed my order for this product just to receive it and be so disappointed. This is not the real deal from this vendor. I only purchased this from amazon because it was a good price for the size. I returned the product the next day. It might be more expensive but get this perfume from Macy's or Dilliards or elsewhere. This perfume was watered down...
Published on May 24, 2011 by EBONY


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

68 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE SEXIEST FRAGRANCE I OWN, March 3, 2008
I went to purchase another fragrance when I ran across the D&G The One display. I tried the tester and was blown away. I first want to say that I own several fragrances (at least 14). Some of the fragrances that I own include Vera Wang, J-Lo Live and Miami, Michael Kors, Marc Jacobs, Mariah Carey, and Georgio Armani's Sensi and Acqua Di Gio. I like to use a different one depending on how I feel, what I'm wearing, the season, etc. So when I tell you that this is the best fragrance that I've smelled in a long time, believe it. I don't know how to describe it, but it makes me feel like a woman, it makes me feel sexy, and I also feel beautiful when I wear it. In my eyes, the woman that wears this is smart and independent. She knows what she wants and has no problem getting it. She's strong, but at the same time has no problem being vulnerable. It's the special fragrance that your significant other wants you to wear on that special night. Now, if you read the product info, it will tell you about the different notes, scents, etc. I don't really get into that. Just know that this is the best smelling cologne that I've owned in a long time. Go get it today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT THE ONE, May 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was so excited when I placed my order for this product just to receive it and be so disappointed. This is not the real deal from this vendor. I only purchased this from amazon because it was a good price for the size. I returned the product the next day. It might be more expensive but get this perfume from Macy's or Dilliards or elsewhere. This perfume was watered down and the smell only lasted about 3-5 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars gracie, December 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am not happy at all with this perfume is fake. I paid almost $ 70.00 for this. I couldn't return back to the vender I loss 70dollars on this purchase. The perfume didn't last not even half an hour didn't have the same smell like the one at Macys. Dolce Gabbana "THE ONE" FROM THIS VENDOR IS FAKE!!!
Because I paid less money it doesn't mean I have to get rip off ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars KNOCK-OFF, December 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I think I just bought a "knock-off" of D&G "The One." (2.5 oz.) I received the perfume promptly in the mail but as I gazed at the packaging and bottle, it just looked like a cheap version of the real Dolce & Gabbana. The bottle had smeared black lettering for "Dolce & Gabbana" w/an uneven line; the top of the bottle was a cheap-looking plastic "gold" top ----just made me sit there and wonder if I paid nearly $60 for a fake version. Still wondering........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Returned it, July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have owned a few bottles of this eau de parfum. I don't think this is an authentic perfume. It appears to be watered down where the scent is not the same and does not last past an hour. Amazon was able to resolve this matter for me immediately so happy with their service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't last (the parfum), June 16, 2011
By 
NoVa 4 (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
I, too, love this perfume. I bought mine in a national upscale department store, so I'm *sure* it's the real deal. And yet, I notice that it doesn't last all all (within 45 minutes, no one can smell it on me).

That said, mine came with a lotion as well. And that lotion is BUTTA. After years of chucking the "free" lotions that come in the perfume kits, this one is in my purse because I put it on every single day. The lotion scent lasts (after putting on my arms, I can still smell it there hours later). And, I don't know what they used to make this but it's the silkiest non-creamy lotion I've ever used. I LOVE IT!!! It's thin, so I'm not rubbing gloopy thick cream into my hands. Yet the result is so silky that my hands and arms are so soft and smooth (and no lotion has ever done that with me). But best of all, it is NOT oily (I break out easily and yet that hasn't happened here). I just don't know what it is about this lotion that makes it thin but silky and still non-greasy. I'll skip the perfume but keep buying the lotion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BUMMED!!!!!!!!, November 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased The One from this seller because of the price. I must be a real fool!!!! I got what I paid for. I tried it out a Macy's and loved it....the scent lasted ALL DAY!!!!
The day I received this bottle...I, LIKE AN IDIOT, threw away the *%#@ing box since I was confident I would be thrilled. Unfortunately, I believe this to be absolutely FAKE and I was ripped off. The scent is gone within a half hour.
I decided to get The One because I had L'eau The One...loved it...wanted to have the original because it is the stronger of the two.
I'm beyond bummed about this!!! Thanks for the toilet water!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Scent...Husband Finds it Sexy, January 5, 2010
This review is from: The One Perfume by Dolce & Gabbana for women Personal Fragrances (Misc.)
Just for fun last year, my boyfriend and I decided to buy perfume and cologne for each other. To make it more fun, we each picked out a scent for the other without the other knowing what it was and exchange scents that evening before going to dinner. I give my boyfriend credit for not only wanting to do something like this with me, but also coming up with this fun, yet quirky idea.

So, we pulled up to our local Ulta and he went in first and I stayed in the car. After he checked out, he came back and then I went in. Of course, it took me a lot longer than him because I had to check out the hair and cosmetic products, but eventually I found something for him. Well, as you might have guessed, he picked out D&G The One for me to wear. When I smelled it, I of course thought it was a lovely scent, but did not think it was me. So I asked him why he picked it, he said it smelled super sexxxxy and then, he said I was "the one" for him.

D&G The One is a super sexy perfume for the woman who is self confident and gets what she wants. Normally, I wear lighter perfume, but I put this one on when I feel super confident about myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Signature Fragrance, December 18, 2007
As a cosmetics editor, I am forever testing new scents, but The One by D&G is truly a signature scent. Many people go with Chanel no5 simply because it is referred to as a signature scent without exploring other options. The One, is a new classic. It isn't too fruity, too clean, too woodsy, too anything. It is the perfect blend of everything. This is a signature scent that will be selling out 50 years from now. Truly a classic fragrance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BAD REPUTATION, September 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually don't "review" - just put the stars and few words to describe the deal. But the deal with this particular seller (KING FRAGRANCES) was a nightmare.

I purchased the cologne with a standard sipping. Then I realized i could have received it too late - so i changed it to an express shipping method. The cologne should had come by the LATEST August 12 - it came on 13th afternoon. No big deal, you say? - Well, it WAS a big deal for me since the person I was going to give it had a plane on the 13th to fly away.

Moreover, the item that came, was NOT the original cologne - I bought one in northdroom before that! Smell is very different as of original! Cap is a cheap plastic (in opposite to a heavy cap on the original box) and the color is DIFFERENT! Also the smell dissapears almost right away.

Buyers BEWARE!!!

Next time I will spend these extra $10-20 (or even less if counted with the superfast shipping) and buy a cologne in a retail store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.