Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap - Excellent Value
I purchased mine for $8. My order was sold by the product's company and fulfilled by Amazon.com.
***LAST UPDATE*** I contacted the company and they responded: There are TWO DPI settings (800/1600). They made a mistake with their product description and on the product box. They wrote to me and told me that they made mistakes and decided to have TWO DPI settings, at...
Published on September 1, 2012 by SharpBuyer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
Nice mouse. Works well. Nothing fancy, but what do you expect for the price? Cooler than regular ole logitech mice...and it's cheap. So....it is what it is!
Published 20 months ago by Crystal Swanson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap - Excellent Value, September 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIMICE-307R, High Performance Mouse - Wired USB - Red - Gaming Stylish Design - 3.93"x2.40"x1.34" Dimension - Non-Programmable 5 Button - High Precision Blue LED - 800/1600 DPI Resolution - Works on Almost Every Surface (Accessory)
I purchased mine for $8. My order was sold by the product's company and fulfilled by Amazon.com.
***LAST UPDATE*** I contacted the company and they responded: There are TWO DPI settings (800/1600). They made a mistake with their product description and on the product box. They wrote to me and told me that they made mistakes and decided to have TWO DPI settings, at the last minute. Honestly, this is a good value mouse, but from a sketchy company.
UPDATE: Supposedly, there are three DPI settings. However, after a ton of searching, I have found no way of knowing which setting I am on. Also, it seems that there are actually two DPI settings, because the DPI switch only lights up in one color (red) and the red light only turns on/off - This is a plug and play mouse and there are no drivers for it. The mouse works well, but the DPI settings are highly suspect.
PROS: * Rubber coating provides a substantial grip * All buttons have good responsiveness and tactile feedback, for the price * Wheel button rotates smoothly * DPI settings are actually 1000/1600/2000 - Mouse is incredibly precise and sensitive * Red color looks great * Information found on the box: Works with Windows 8 * Mouse moves smoothly on a mouse pad and other smooth surfaces - This is a budget mouse and I expect the bottom feet will wear out relatively quickly. * Light weight
CONS: * This is the size of a laptop mouse and will not provide the surface area for those with large hands, or those who need a regular size mouse for prolonged comfort * There is a tendency to accidentally press the two left side buttons - Mouse height is low and does not provide enough surface area for your thumb to rest, without the possibility of accidentally hitting the buttons. If you have small hands, this is not a major problem. * Rubber coating smells particularly strong - Should go away * Mouse is rugged and built well, for the price - However, this is advertised as a gaming mouse and I know gamers are tough on their input devices. I am not going to be that tough on this mouse.
OVERALL: A great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gaming Mouse, October 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIMICE-307R, High Performance Mouse - Wired USB - Red - Gaming Stylish Design - 3.93"x2.40"x1.34" Dimension - Non-Programmable 5 Button - High Precision Blue LED - 800/1600 DPI Resolution - Works on Almost Every Surface (Accessory)
Great gaming mouse, stylish..very quick..great precision. I play league of legends with it..works great and its cheap/reliable. Has an 800 and 1600 DPI setting which 1600 is plenty for gaming. No programmable options but I don't use that anyways. Recommend to others looking for a great gaming mouse without spending a fortune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIMICE-307R, High Performance Mouse - Wired USB - Red - Gaming Stylish Design - 3.93"x2.40"x1.34" Dimension - Non-Programmable 5 Button - High Precision Blue LED - 800/1600 DPI Resolution - Works on Almost Every Surface (Accessory)
Nice mouse. Works well. Nothing fancy, but what do you expect for the price? Cooler than regular ole logitech mice...and it's cheap. So....it is what it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars takes getting used to, December 10, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIMICE-307R, High Performance Mouse - Wired USB - Red - Gaming Stylish Design - 3.93"x2.40"x1.34" Dimension - Non-Programmable 5 Button - High Precision Blue LED - 800/1600 DPI Resolution - Works on Almost Every Surface (Accessory)
i bought this for on the go gaming and that's what it does. i thought it was cordless but it isn't. nevertheless, this is a pretty dang good portable mouse, here's some pros and cons

pros
*very precise
*buttons respond quickly
*glides nicely
*works on all sorts of surfaces
*nice matte finish that doesn't attract oils
*the main buttons are fairly tactile
*light but in a good way, what i would expect from a laptop mouse
*nice to look at
cons
*the two side buttons feel really cheap and crunchy
*the mouse is awkward to hold, at least for the first few days of use. it just takes some getting used to
*the plastics used look cheap in some places
*the company is not knowledgeable of their own products. the dpi only reaches 1600 and there are only 3 extra buttons rather than the 5 listed on the box
*very sketchy company

i like this mouse, its worth the 12 bucks if you are looking for a laptop/travel mouse, i did however think this was a cordless mouse, the pictures make you think that it is. the cordless one is gray and i was going to send this back and get that one but its almost as much to send back as it is to buy so i kept it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Your mileage may vary, September 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIMICE-307R, High Performance Mouse - Wired USB - Red - Gaming Stylish Design - 3.93"x2.40"x1.34" Dimension - Non-Programmable 5 Button - High Precision Blue LED - 800/1600 DPI Resolution - Works on Almost Every Surface (Accessory)
It's very light so quick to move. Mine worked fine initially, but later (now) the mouse wheel effect is "noisy". Up and down mouse wheel effects are "all over the place", though the wheel physically is fine. Also the mouse glides on my mouse started to lift on the edges and started to drag so it's probably better if you use it on a non-cotton" mouse pad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Mouse for it's Price., May 24, 2014
This review is from: Perixx PERIMICE-307R, High Performance Mouse - Wired USB - Red - Gaming Stylish Design - 3.93"x2.40"x1.34" Dimension - Non-Programmable 5 Button - High Precision Blue LED - 800/1600 DPI Resolution - Works on Almost Every Surface (Accessory)
I've had this mouse for about 2 to 3 months now and it's provided everything I've needed it to. Very light, and easy to grip. It works on a fairly decent amount of surfaces, but I still recommend a mouse pad. As for the macro keys, it was a bit disappointing to find out that no software came with it, or even an instruction packet, to tell you how to assign or use them. The cord is also a little lengthy, but then again I am on a laptop at the moment. So overall, great mouse. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cheap but an amazing mouse all the same, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIMICE-307R, High Performance Mouse - Wired USB - Red - Gaming Stylish Design - 3.93"x2.40"x1.34" Dimension - Non-Programmable 5 Button - High Precision Blue LED - 800/1600 DPI Resolution - Works on Almost Every Surface (Accessory)
Its very cheap but an amazing mouse still, it isnt bulky and has a slick feel to it also it is very responsive while im gaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Perfectly, December 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIMICE-307R, High Performance Mouse - Wired USB - Red - Gaming Stylish Design - 3.93"x2.40"x1.34" Dimension - Non-Programmable 5 Button - High Precision Blue LED - 800/1600 DPI Resolution - Works on Almost Every Surface (Accessory)
This mouse moves smoothly and responds quick. It looks like it lights up in the picture but it doesn't. Who wants a light-up mouse anyway. It looks cool and works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Can't move faster than a 1m/s, November 25, 2013
By 
IsHeAimbot?? "IsHeAimbot??" (Pleasanton, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIMICE-307R, High Performance Mouse - Wired USB - Red - Gaming Stylish Design - 3.93"x2.40"x1.34" Dimension - Non-Programmable 5 Button - High Precision Blue LED - 800/1600 DPI Resolution - Works on Almost Every Surface (Accessory)
Great clicking, great shape, good build quality, good weight distribution, great glide, good sensor up till a point

Two huge problems.

The cord is in front of the mouse button, guess where my finger goes? Yeah it touches the wire.

More importantly, this mouse cannot handle any fast speeds. I have never seen a mouse handle speeds of 1m/s and then glitch out completely.

It's 125hz out of the box, with hidusb I got it up to 500. It won't go more than that and it does not fix the issue.

So much potential ruined, you cannot game on this.

The shape/gliding/clicking is better than the g9x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good comfortable mouse, excellent mouse for the price, November 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIMICE-307R, High Performance Mouse - Wired USB - Red - Gaming Stylish Design - 3.93"x2.40"x1.34" Dimension - Non-Programmable 5 Button - High Precision Blue LED - 800/1600 DPI Resolution - Works on Almost Every Surface (Accessory)
I had no need for a gaming mouse. I was just looking to replace a optic mouse that was misbehaving. I really like it because its comfortable for me. (I prefer smaller mice) For the price, I wound up suggesting it to my friends. Good mouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.